Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.

Bedrooms 2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bath

This single story cabin includes 2 master suites- one with a a two-person whirlpool tub. Remote and rustic with gorgeous views off a full length deck. Located in a 24/7 guard gated community providing you with security and comfort. Just 15 minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge. Comfortably furnished to sleep up to four adults. Enjoy the gas grill, hot tub on the deck, dine alfresco or sit by the fireplace in comfort—maybe in the rocking chair? Includes free wireless Internet (*mountains and weather may decrease or eliminate access or speeds) and a hard line telephone, washer dryer and full sized pool table. Tvs in each room including DVD players, ceiling fans, forced air and heat and fully equipped kitchen. Valley View is a private one-level cabin in a gated community with 24/7 guards and access limited to owners and registered guests. It's like living in the National Park. Paved Roads, gravel driveway and level parking. 4 wheel is NOT needed except during winter months. Double French doors open onto the deck from both bedrooms and two sets open from the living room. Lots of glass to bring the outdoors inside. Community Pool, basketball & Tennis courts. Community room for rent for events.

Cabin Is Located In - Shagbark Resort

This property is offered by 'Atop Ole Smoky Cabin Rentals'

(2828 Parkway, Suite 27, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863) 1-866-677-1933

More Details

Property Manager
Tina Becker
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

his cabin is secluded, driveway is a little scary, but well worth the drive. We had a great time. Thanks
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 44


Car: necessary


Sevierville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Pets must be crated when unattended
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , No Shower in 2nd bedroom.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing


3/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.
average rating of 3.0 based on 49 reviews

Very Secluded

  • 4 of 5

The location is very quite and secluded but the road to the rental needs a little work. The rental was very clean and the supply of dishes and cookware was great! Perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of our fast paced world.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the cbain
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Car visitor

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed cabin. The driveway was way to rough for my car. You need a high vehicle and 4-wheel drive.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I just returned home from our trip, cut a day short because we couldn't find a reason to stay.

The pros:

The house is very private and with the guarded gate, its secure. Exactly what we wanted for our anniversary trip.

The house is cozy and not far from town.

The jetted tub - husband said it was nice, although the hot water tank didn't seem big enough to fill it sufficiently.

The in betweens:

The driveway is steep, not really conducive to walking/hiking coming and going on foot a lot. Even though the drive is steep, there is plenty of parking at the top and plenty of room to turn around.

The cons:

Like the other reviewer said, many point turns required to get on the road the driveway is on, and then get into the drive. Same goes for leaving.

The bed is very soft, but the slightest movement wakes up your partner. We did not sleep well for waking each other up, even in the king size bed.

The kitchen needs a whole new cookware set as it was hard to find suitable cookware to make a simple spaghetti dinner our first night.

There could be a beautiful view if only the trees were trimmed! When I first booked this home months ago, there were pictures that showed a view. Some site I found this house on had reviewers state the trees needed trimmed and there were comments that said it would be done this summer. It wasn't done and that was and always has been the #1 thing we look for in a fall vacation rental for our anniversary.

Customer service – When I first booked our stay Tina requested the make, model and plate # of the vehicle we’d be driving in order to get in the gate. On our way there I realized that we had decided to drive a different vehicle so I emailed her providing the new tag and make and model of what we were driving. After a couple of hours with no response, I called the customer service number. She answered, and apparently was not at work that day, or at that moment and you could hear the annoyance in her voice that that something had to be done so we could get in when we arrived.. We were able to get in, so obviously she let someone know, but when speaking with her on the phone, I was made to feel like an inconvenience. The 2nd time, was when we decided to leave early. I didn’t expect any refund, but I did want to let her know that we were leaving. I sent her an email letting her know that we decided to leave early, and this is now 2 weeks later and I have never received any response or acknowledgement about our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Orlando, FL

Falsely Advertised, Dangerous Driveway

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in many vacation rentals in the past and we have never had the poor experience like we had at Valley View with Atop Ole Smoky.

- The mountain view shown in their online photos is outdated. The trees have grown high, and you cannot see anything beyond them.

- There is only one shower in the house. The home is advertised as having two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The second bathroom has a jetted tub and toilet but no shower.

- The road and driveway leading up to the house is very complicated and steep. You must do multi-point turns on the edge of a long drop off just to get out of the driveway. We also had to drive past the road where the house is located and do a turnaround in order to get up to the driveway because the turn is so sharp. I also had to put my 2015 F-150 truck in overdrive to safely get up the steeply curved driveway.

- There were many branches and vines hanging low over the driveway, and they scratched my truck. I reported this right away, and Tina said it would be corrected that day. We returned to the house that evening, and the branches had not been trimmed. I contacted Tina again to let her know, and it was done the following day.

- The metal canopy over the bed in the second bedroom creaks all night long. If you make the slightest move while sleeping, it wakes you up with the loud creaking noise.

- The deck (which is highly elevated off the ground) appears to be buckling under the heavy weight of the hot tub. We did not feel safe getting in the hot tub because the old wood deck does not look strong enough to hold the weight for much longer. The support posts that were added to the deck under the hot tub are not secured to the ground at all. The support posts were able to swing back and forth rather than holding strong in place since they are not secured at the bottom or buried into the ground.

Atop Ole Smoky did offer to refund us some of our money (minus the cleaning fee) if we wanted to leave early because we were so displeased with this rental. However, we were unable to find another pet friendly rental in the area at the last minute during the peak season so we had to stay. Nothing else was offered to us. We decided not to pursue the issues beyond the second day of our week-long trip because we didn’t want spend our entire vacation worrying about the poor service and false advertising from Atop Ole Smoky rentals.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear about your disappointing stay at Valley View. We do pride ourselves on great customer service. Your main complaint when you called was that there was only 1 shower in the cabin and it listed 2 bathrooms, There is 2 bathrooms, the jetted tub and toilet in one is considered a bathroom, and you stated to me you would not have rented it had you know there was only 1 shower. I did have the branches trimmed, when you mentioned you were worried that they may scratch your vehicle. Yes there is trees this is located in a resort in the woods. We have had the deck looked at and we were told it is fine. When you called the week prior to arrival to book, you did not ask me how the views were or the driveway or I would have told you there were lots of trees and the driveway is tricky but very drivable. I offered you a refund because I did not have anywhere open that I could move you to. I have had guests there after you with no complaints. Even though your complaints were not about the cabin it self and focused on the driveway and views. I will be glad to offer you a 10 % discount on any future booking with Atop Ole Smoky Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Fayetteville, GA

Valley View..... A Lovely & peaceful place to unwind!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have stayed in this lovely cabin many, many times over the years and we keep going back. What a beautiful and peaceful cabin, and location. Very nicely appointed and with WiFi for this that have to stay connected. Although our phones do get limited signal, it's great to have a house phone to use and call long distance even at no charge. On a clear night we often sit in the hot tub on the deck and stare up at the stars (which are amazing) we've even watched satellites as they transverse the sky! It doesn't get much better than that. We've enjoyed many wonderful dinners around the table, and moved over to the luxurious leather couch set and twig glider in front of the fireplace. My husband is a SEC fan and he has not missed a game yet as the cabin come equipped with satellite TV. We've got reservations at Valley View in Shagbark, later this month and we can't wait!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $25
Damage Insurance $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.94%

Rates are $99.00-$128.00 Per Night.
All Holidays $128.00 Per Night

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties