Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Ocean Front Paradise Hale Mahina Unit A204

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 790 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Lush Tropical Grounds, Few Steps Away From Private Beach

***CANCELLATION SPECIAL: AUG. 29 thru SEPT. 7 ONLY $125 per/nt RATE NEVER THIS LOW & IT WON'T LAST, SEND INQUIRY***

You'll know you've found paradise once you enter our condo located at the highly desired, beautiful Hale Mahina Beach Resort. Our second story unit offers your very own lanai with unobstructed views of the islands Molokai and Lanai, migrating whales during winter months, graceful sea turtles, picture perfect sunsets, bountiful waves and the lush grounds which lie directly below.

Our condo is one of the larger one bedroom units which was refurnished and had new carpet installed June, 2017. It is furnished with numerous luxurious amenities including a large sectional with queen sleeper in the living room, a 48' HD flat screen TV with Blu-Ray disc player, and a large Sony stereo to enjoy the rich sounds of the islands. On the lanai, you'll find comfy lounge furniture in addition to a pub table and chairs for your oceanfront private outdoor dining. The kitchen is fully stocked with amenities including a toaster oven, Keurig Coffee Maker, multi flavored K-cup coffee, a NutriBullet Blender, seasonings foil, etc. This kitchen also offers sliding doors for privacy so the early riser doesn't wake those asleep in the living room. The master bedroom boasts a comfortable King sized bed to sink into, a flat screen tv, a disc player and direct access from bedroom to bathroom. Surf right outside the unit or surf the web with in unit free WiFi. Also provided for your recreational pleasure are golf clubs, fishing poles, snorkel gear, beach chairs, boogie boards, large beach towels, reef booties, an ice chest and other amenities. Additionally, the condo is outfitted with a beautiful iron locking screen door so you can enjoy the trade winds with the front door open all day while maintaining your security and privacy.

The immaculate private grounds of the resort which boast no hedges, no large bushes and no fences to obstruct your view of the beautiful blue sea which lies in front of the unit, is filled with exotic plants and birds which will leave you breathless. And that picturesque Pacific, which is literally at your fingertips, serves as a back drop to the heated pool with connected jacuzzi, outbuilding with dry bench and outdoor shower, and BBQ's complete with built-in dining area, for those who want to enjoy their meals at the waters edge. Swim with the turtles, snorkel, surf, paddle board, boogie board or simply relax at our beach front paradise.

Within minutes of the condo, you'll find the world class Kapalua Golf Course, an assortment of shops and restaurants in Lahaina Town, & Whaler's Village, and warm water beaches such as Kapalua, Napili Bay, Honolua Bay, Black Rock, and D. T. Fleming, quaint boutiques featuring jewelry, photography, and paintings from local artists, a full service grocery store with over a dozen prepared food items, a Fish Market, and one of our favorites, the Farmer's Market & Organic Health Food store complete with delicious prepared vegetarian entrees. And if you feel like venturing out, you simply hop in your car and ride the easily accessible highway down the coast to beach front towns such as Paia, Kihei, Wailea, and a bit further to the stunning scenic La Perouse Bay and Hana.

So after a day of shopping and sight-seeing or simply relaxing by the pool or on the beach, you'll find our "Hues of the Deep Blue" condo is the place you'll want to witness the amazing sunsets which await you each night.

More Details

Owner
Don and Kathie Scholl
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Don and Kathie Scholl

When I met my husband, he had just returned from a surf trip to Fiji, New Zealand, & Australia. He'd been surfing since he was a young preteen. I never surfed, but my parents introduced me to the ocean at a very young age. So when we met, he shared his love of surfing with me. We were living in San Diego at the time, and were in college. The ocean became our refuge. Fast forward a couple of years... we got married, surfed up and down the California coast, and subsequently had two boys. We were in need of a vacation and both sets of parents had always talked about the importance of travel and the beauty of the Hawaiian Islands, and encouraged us to go. So off to Maui we went! We quickly fell in love. We returned several times over a 5 year period, stayed at the large hotels, other condos ... But nothing compared to the Hale Mahina which we had stayed at twice complete with surf break out front and many other perks. In June 2014, we celebrated our 20 year wedding anniversary, with our 2 boys on the beach in Maui while staying at Hale Mahina. The excitement of the ceremony, the beauty of the island, and the 'Aloha' spirit of Maui's residents confirmed what we already knew...we must have a piece of this paradise! No other accommodation beat experiencing the ocean at our fingertips, the perfectly maintained grounds, the quiet atmosphere, and the ability to surf, snorkel, paddle board, swim with turtles, all without having to load up our vehicle. Our dream came true, fall 2014, when an opportunity presented itself and we were so blessed to put an offer on the unit which was accepted. And here we are wanting to share the entire Scholl family vacation home with you. We hope to see you soon!

Mahalo

Don and Kathie Scholl purchased this condo in 2014

Why Don and Kathie Scholl chose West Maui

Stunning ocean front, views of Molokai & Lanai, quiet, immaculate, lush landscape

What makes this condo unique

Watch the whales and turtles from your private lanai.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 790 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The units bathroom is equipped with a new toilet, high pressure shower head, easy step in access with ample space inside the shower. The decor reflects the landscape of the beach.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The bedroom in your unit is equipped with a comfortable King sized bed, full sized dresser, 2 night stands, a flat screen tv, and Blu-Ray DVD player. There is direct access from bedroom to vanity area, washer & dryer, and bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning Ocean Front Paradise Hale Mahina Unit A204
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 45 reviews
5

Great location and convenient access to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay. The location was great. The condo was clean and had more than enough ammenties for us. The beach was perfect for playing around and getting some sun. We saw several sea turtles from the lanai, the grass area and the beach. We also had numerous turtles make their way onto the beach for a nap. The sunsets!!!! We enjoyed a beautiful sunset every evening!!!! We all enjoyed the pool and spa. The manager of the complex was very nice and you can tell he works hard to keep the complex clean and presentable. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

maui 2017

  • 5 of 5

Great location, great beach and complex. This unit is very well equipped, and furnished. Our only complaint was the mattress on the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable for adults. I hope they will upgrade to a better mattress soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really appreciate feedback from all guests as it helps us to better accommodate future guests. That being said, it would be wise for parties of 4 adults be diligent in determining if a unit is really suitable for them. Our unit is a 790 square foot, one bdrm, one bath, SUITABLE FOR A FAMILY OF 4 i.e, 2 adults and 2 children(teens). We were unaware that this party was of 4 ADULTS. We DO NOT ENCOURAGE PARTIES OF 4 ADULTS. We have NEVER received a complaint from a family of 2 adults and 2 children, simply because 2 children can tolerate a "SOFA SLEEPER" much easier than 2 adults for a period of 7, 10, or 14 nights. We will make a better effort to stress that our unit is suitable for 2 adults and 2 children. But just as a precaution, we have added a thick mattress pad to our sleeper mattress and will evaluate the mattress again in a few months. As a side note, we've had parties of 2 adults who prefer to sleep on the sleeper so they can hear the waves at night, but because it is a SOFA SLEEPER MATTRESS, they end up back in the bedroom where the KING BED is much more suitable for adults. Again, we thank all guests for comments and encourage future guests to read all reviews from previous guests before booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We found a little piece of paradise at Hale Mahina !!

  • 5 of 5

The owners Donnie and Kathy are the best!! They work very hard to create an island atmosphere and homey feeling . From a supply of beach towels to a nice size cooler for the renters use, to the boogie boards and snorkels and beach chairs in the renters closet, all we needed was our sunscreen for the Maui beach experience. Each day there were turtles resting on the beach We saw them come out of the water , return to the water and also watched them swim by as we were in the water. In all our visits to Hawaii we had never expierenced the turtle experience and it was just amazing. Hearing the ocean waves was the only music we needed but if you must turn on the TV or sound system it is available I assume it works We just never used it!!!

This unit offers peace and tranquility. If you are looking for the laid back Hawaiian vacation this is the place for you .This was our granddaughter Avery's first time to Maui She loved listening to the ocean waves every night and waking up to the beautiful views in the morning and seeing the turtles everyday !!

She was in awe everyday !!

Mahala and Aloha 🌺🌈🕶🌴🍧😎🐬🐢🍍🐠🏄🏻🏊‍♀️⛱

Sid Karen and Avery

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous property. Beautiful unit.

  • 5 of 5

Very relaxing and fun place to stay. Beautiful grounds and beach. Great swimming. Lots of turtles.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved staying here-- had everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

Larry keeps the property up so nicely! Where else can you have turtles come up on your beach every day! Our room was comfortable and Kathie and Donnie were wonderful hosts.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything that we hoped for!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and well kept condo. Grounds are beautiful! Would highly recommend. Don and Kathie (hosts) were very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 2 2017 - Sep 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2017 - Dec 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Winter
Dec 8 2017 - Mar 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Spring
Mar 2 2018 - Jun 3 2018
2 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Summer
Jun 4 2018 - Sep 7 2018
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2018 - Dec 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$179
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties