Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Single Story Home in beautiful Tahoe Donner! Close to all amenities.

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Cozy home close golf, lake, Rec. Center, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Security deposit is fully refundable...only after housekeeping notifies us the home and all personal property is in good condition and there are NOT missing items. This includes towels...for some reason a few guests assumed the towels are available to take home! If you like the towels I will be happy to tell you where they were purchased! The bookkeeper refunds the deposit by either check or on-line. This is done 2 times per month. So it may take up to 14 days to receive your refund.

This Tahoe Donner home is family friendly, updated, free from pet dander if you have allergies and well kept. Kids of all ages will love the Tahoe Donner Trout Creek Rec. Center. Our 2 bedroom 2 full bath lovely quiet single story home with a front deck, flat driveway is easily accessible. No stairs to climb... just 2 steps to the front door or access house from the 2 car attached garage with automatic garage door. Forced air heat or wood burning stove keeps our home warm, cozy and inviting.

The well stocked kitchen has everything you might need for your stay. 3 bar stools at kitchen counter for your convenience to feed the kids, visit with friends or sit at the dining area table for 6. Slider off the dining area goes to a quiet deck or a quiet walk after your meal. Entire parcel is flat and usable. Many families enjoy the private (unfenced) backyard to keep an eye on the kids.

Master bedroom has a new king bed with all linens provided, large closets with mirrored doors and a private full bath. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed with all linens and large mirrored closet. If you plan on using the pool, sauna or spa please bring your own beach towels. I do not provide them and ask that the bath towels NOT be removed from house. Trout Creek does supply guests with towels but they're small .

Indoor laundry room has washer, dryer and laundry soap for your convenience. There is easy access to the 2 car garage for your use if needed.

Living area has a full size sofa bed and love seat, and over sized comfy chair. 2 Flat screen TV's, (1 smart TV 1 standard flat screen) 2 DVD players and high speed internet provided and AT&T is working regularly since they updated their street equipment! We also have a small library of movies for your use.

We have comfortable outdoor patio furniture for 6 on the quiet back deck and barbecue for the warmer days. Front porch has 2 wood benches available to relax or watch the kids play in the snow. (Outdoor furniture and barbeque are in garage during winter months).

Tahoe Donner Trout Creek Recreation Center has every amenity you could ask for. Massage therapists, exercise room and classes available, weight room, saunas, pools, toddler pool, lap pool, barbecue area with picnic tables and a play ground area that will keep the kids busy for hours. Basketball courts, driving range and golf course are also part of the Trout Creek Recreation Center. Horse back riding is available during the spring, summer and fall season. Tahoe Donner also has it's own Ski Resort and a new Cross Country Lodge. Tahoe Donner Lake has a private beach and marina for your convenience.

Snow removal service for driveway is included.

More Details

Property Manager
Pam Adamson Maida
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

About Pam Adamson Maida

Stan and Pam are providing the management service for Pam's father whom owns this property.

Pam Adamson Maida purchased this house in 1987

Why Pam Adamson Maida chose Truckee

My mom and dad purchased this property about 27 years ago. Mom loved the charm and size of the house...and they both loved the area and amenities.

What makes this house unique

Close to everything you could want. Ski slopes, Donner Lake, historic Truckee, shops, restaurants, Tahoe Donner Trout Creek Rec. Center, Truckee River, 30 min. drive to Lake Tahoe/Tahoe City and more.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time at this home. It was a well stocked kitchen, plenty of linens, soaps, DVDs etc. Everything worked well, house sparkling clean and beds very comfy! Loved being able to pull right into the garage! Rec center was fun for everyone !
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 1


Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 2 full baths. Shower/tub in hall bath and shower only in master bath.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Travel crib available for guests. Sofa bed in living room.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , New King bed with all new linens. Very comfortable.
  • King bed in master bedroom and queen bed in 2nd bedroom. All linens are high quality. I have a travel crib (portable) available for your use if needed. New flat screen TVs, DVD players and cable.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
Private Single Story Home in beautiful Tahoe Donner! Close to all amenities.
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 12 reviews

Perfect setting!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely week in Tahoe-Donner. The house was the perfect size for the 3 of us and the setting was lovely - quiet and serene. Enjoyed sitting out back and appreciating nature. Easy access to the lake and up to the recreation center.

Thanks to Pam for always being available and quickly answering any questions with text messages!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome. We've had such wonderful make my job easy! We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House had mice, extremely disappointed with our stay

  • 1 of 5

Rented this house which is a few blocks away from my own house in Tahoe Donner, to accommodate 2 adult guests that we did not have room for.

The house had a mice infestation (7 mice seen/caught in a 24 hour period) which could not be resolved during the time our guests stayed there.

Pam was responsive to emails/texts but downplayed the severity of the problem, saying Tahoe Donner is outdoorsy and the entire neighborhood was having a problem. This is not true, as I have lived in Tahoe Donner for the past 10+ years and never had an issue like this.

Promised a refund for a night's stay, and we never got it.

Totally unacceptable behavior, in my opinion, never staying here again. There are way better houses in Tahoe Donner that you could rent.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I had a guest in July and she saw a mouse. I had Paragon Pest Control over that day to address the issue. He put poison under house and set traps inside house. He was able to catch 1 or 2 mice and left poison under house and fixed vent screens that bent when deck moved from weight of snow last winter. He went back to house to check on traps and we did not have any mice at that time. We thought we had resolved issue and I honestly never thought about it again.... But, new guest arrived around 12 days later and they saw mice. I had Paragon Pest come back immediately and he set more traps and caught 5 mice under kitchen sink. I was mortified that a guest had to be there during this but I certainly DID NOT DOWNPLAY this issue. I offered to have guests leave and I would give refund so they had funds for hotel but actual guests were kind and felt that was unnecessary. I have had Paragon doing a maintenance at property since. If Eli thinks I downplayed this or didn't do enough the only thing left to do was burn the house down! Paragon Pest was awesome and went there almost every day (stated he was so busy dealing with mice everywhere all over the Sierras) for over a week because I was freaked out about the mice. Your review has been very unfair. I don't honestly know what else I could have done. Reread the beginning of this response. Paragon and I thought we resolved the mice issue when he caught a mouse. The End! I try to take very good care of my guests but like Paragon Pest and my housekeeping company stated..."you're in the forest" what do you expect?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Snug cabin in the heart of Tahoe Donner

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as described and even a bit better than what we were expecting.

Lovely, rustic home base for our family while visiting with relatives in Truckee.

Centrally located and on a quiet road.

Perfect floor plan for our toddler and 5 year old to play in (no stairs) and large family/dining/kitchen area for all 6 of us to hang out.

Well supplied with linens/towels/toys. Kitchen layout was perfect for our family style non-stop buffet.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed spending your vacation at our Tahoe Donner home! We hope you return! Thank you for the lovely review! Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a blast

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time! I'm very blessed to have access to the Adamson family cabin...

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review '
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Warm and cozy cottage

  • 5 of 5

This is a very spacious cottage that is centrally located -- near the snowplay area and the town center.

We loved the good-sized bedrooms and the comfortable beds -- king-sized in the master and queen in the spare bedroom. The living room is spacious as well.

Reading the reviews, I was worried about the wifi coming in. But to clarify, it was the cellphone signal that was spotty in that area of the mountain. That was why there was a landline for incoming and outgoing local calls. The wifi worked perfectly,-- it has sufficient bandwidth for 3 cellphones, 1 iPad, and a laptop!

But what I appreciated the most was the responsiveness of Pam, the owner. Questions were answered promptly, and for me, that was very reassuring since anything can happen esp when staying for 3 nights. Thanks Pam, we enjoyed our stay and we will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect retreat from the 16' of snow!!!

  • 5 of 5

Very homee surrounded by other cabins that want an arm and a leg as a down payment but Pam has this cabin priced just right!!! Thanks again pam

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed yourself and you feel we have priced it fairly. It has been a very challenging few months with all the snow to just get there! So glad you made it. It is a cozy home in a very nice neighborhood with privacy. You don't even need to get in the car to enjoy the snow! Thank you for the nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Coyote Moon/Tahoe Donner Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 80
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
North Star, Boreal, Alpine Meadows, Squaw Vly, TD
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Donner Lake Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $180
Convenience Fee $25
Tax Rate 12.0%

Standard rate during the spring is 165.00 per night. 3 night minimum. Weekend nights Thurs, Friday, Saturday and Sunday is 190.00 per night. Holiday rate is 300.00 per night 3 night minimum. $500. security deposit and refundable if property is not damaged or items missing. Over 6 guests will be an extra 20.00 per night per person. Check in time 4:00pm. Check out time 11:00am. This allows time for housekeeping to clean and prepare home for our next guests. Key code will be given at time of arrival by property manager. Cancellation refund is 50% of deposit if cancellation is prior to 30 days of rental date. If booked within 30 days to rental date 100% of payment due and cancellation refund is 0.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties