Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Year-round Vacation Home In Grand Bend, Southcott Pines

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathrooms, 8 Sleeps

For summer months rents Saturday to Saturday -- $1900 PER WEEK CANADIAN FUNDS.

RENTAL RATES QUOTED IN US FUNDS - SELECT DROP DOWN ARROW TO CONVERT TO CANADIAN DOLLARS. Off-season weekly rate is $950 Canadian.

We have WIFI.

Thank you for looking at our cottage, located in Southcott Pines and just a short walk to the beach. Nestled amongst the trees, on a quiet crescent, our cottage is the ideal location to get away and relax. The beach is a short walk away or you can enjoy the outdoors under the covered patio. The cottage has a maximum occupancy of 8. With 2 bedrooms on the main floor and 2 bedrooms in the basement (with large windows!), this cottage is perfect for large families, two couples, a family reunion or perhaps a book club retreat. Available year-round, you can even spend Thanksgiving or Christmas at the cottage. This cottage rents Saturday to Saturday during summer weekly bookings.

Cottage has been recently renovated with freshly painted rooms, new mattresses, a finished basement, new flooring and refurbished bathrooms. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed with a tempurpedic mattress. A gas fireplace has been installed in the living room.

This cottage is not available for rent by students. Prom parties, Graduations, bachelor parties, etc. are not permitted. Southcott Pines is a family-oriented community and noisy parties are not acceptable. You must be at least 25 years of age to rent this cottage.

- Sheets, pillows and blankets supplied.

- Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and coffee-maker.

- 4 large bedrooms

- Large treed lot 100’ x 150’ deep.

- 42' Flat Screen TV and Blu ray player

- Central Air

- Large covered patio in back with patio furniture

- Gas BBQ

More Details

Owner
Kim and David Knowles
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 15, 2017

About Kim and David Knowles

My husband and I love the Southcott Pines neighbourhood and welcome the opportunity to share it with you. We have been in the cottage rental business for almost 15 years and enjoy meeting all of the families and groups that rent our cottage. We have met so many nice people through the years and many have become like family since they keep coming back year after year!

Warmest regards, Kim and David Knowles

Kim and David Knowles purchased this cottage in 2011

Why Kim and David Knowles chose Ontario

Grand Bend is a great place to vacation since there is so much to do. The beach is nice and sandy - and you have a choice of the private, quiet Southcott beach or you can go to the main Grand Bend beach and watch the volleyball players or para-sailing. Lots of great restaurants to choose from, at very affordable prices and a variety of fun shops to wander through on the main strip. Southcott is a lovely place to walk and bike.

What makes this cottage unique

Many people have commented that they can't believe how big this cottage is on the inside. It is like the Harry Potter tent - you know the one that looks like a small tent on the outside but when you go inside it is absolutely huge! Our cottage has very large bedrooms, lots of big closets and a floor plan that really makes sense.

We were attracted to how well this cottage was built when we first toured it and loved the exterior cedar siding. The location is a definite plus since it is very close to the beach.We are committed to providing a cottage rental experience that is Comfortable, Cozy and Clean.

We want our guests to feel like this is their home away from home.

Amenities

Grand Bend Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Sink - Located on the main level, beside the back door.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Sink - New bathroom located on the lower level.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Tempurpedic Mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Year-round Vacation Home In Grand Bend, Southcott Pines
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
Peterborough, ON
4

Spacious, well kept vacation home.

  • 4 of 5

We spent the last week of September at this vacation home and were greeted by the owners, Kim and David. They were extremely friendly and gave us the tour of the house, which is much larger than it would appear from the outside. All the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We were joined for 3 days by my sister and her husband, my brother-in-law really enjoyed the massage chair. I think he wants one now. The new bathroom in the basement is very nice and convenient for those sleeping in the bedrooms there. The basement level still has some finishing touches to be completed. We found the house to be well maintained and very clean. The one downside was the BBQ has quite a buildup of grease under the cooking grate and made lighting difficult. It was a natural gas BBQ which is nice in that you never have to worry about running out of fuel in the middle of cooking your steaks. The location was great, only a few minutes into the shopping at Grand Bend. We would definitely rent again if returning to Grand Bend and would not hesitate to recommend this rental to friends.

Mel & Joyce Little, Peterborough, ON

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay. My apologies about the barbecue. We try to check it regularly but obviously missed this issue. Hope to have you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house

  • 4 of 5

This spacious house was perfect for our two families with teens. The kids enjoyed their own parent-free space downstairs and the dining and living areas gave us all plenty of room to relax . We made the most of the beautiful forest setting and nearby beaches -- great for cycling, walking and swimming.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is always lots to do in Grand Bend! We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to have you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience all around ! The cottage is extremely clean & well taken care of. The location is ideal-- quiet area & easy walk to a great beach (warm, shallow & great for kids). Check in & check out were very easy & owners were extremely friendly & helpful. We would definitely consider renting this cottage again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for posting a review. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place, huge cottage!

  • 5 of 5

This place is the best of Southcott Pines in Grand Bend: close to the excellent, shallow, sandy beach (5 min walk); located in the middle of the forest; no mosquitoes! The cottage is large, well maintained, has all appliances and BBQ, reasonable size yard. No mold, musty smell or broken furniture as in other cottages we've been to. Hosts are extremely helpful and welcoming. Enjoyed our stay very much, thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. You are welcome to come back any time! We really appreciate your positive comments. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls weekend

  • 5 of 5

We were all pleased with the accommodations. The house was very clean and well equipped. There was plenty of room for the six of us ladies. The location is perfect with restaurants and shopping close by. We all agree that we would rent here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And we would be delighted to have you return! We're very happy that you enjoyed yourself. There is always lots to do even in the off season!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location, short walk to the beach and lovely tree lined streets to wander. Beautiful beach for walking.

Clean house and lots of space for our Ladies weekend, 6 people very comfortable. Lovely sitting on the back patio in almost summer weather this late in the season.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grand Bend in the fall is lovely time to visit. You don't have to deal with the large crowds and there is still lots to do. It was lovely renting to you and we would be delighted to have you come back again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grand Bend Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 18 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$183
$695
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,390
 
 
Off-Season
Sep 6 2017 - Jun 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
$183
$695
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 30 2018 - Sep 4 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,390
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$183
$1,390
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $219.54

Check-in at 2pm or later on the first day. Check-out before 11am on the last day.
For summer bookings, this cottage rents Saturday to Saturday.
Rates are subject to change, until booking is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties