Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully decorated one bedroom condo that sleeps 4 at a great rate!

Bedrooms 1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)




Enjoy the complex and its great location located in nice quiet area. This complex offers so many amenities that other condos do not. The Surf & Racquet Club sits directly across the street from our private beach and is surrounded by the ocean and Little Lagoon. This bay area is perfect for jet-ski or small boat use. The complex has two private piers and boat launch for you to enjoy. Fish and clean your catch right from the pier with the cleaning station. Go hermit crab hunting just steps from the pool.

This complex is located on West Beach Blvd close to the dead end of the road. It is only two lanes so the te is little to no traffic and is very quiet yet only 3

miles from the main area if Gulf Shores. At beach side, enjoy the sugar-white sand, the two gazebos and board walk. There is an area to shower off the sand when returning from the beach.

There are 50 palm trees that are around the pool with other plants, flowers, and shrubs. The large swimming pool with waterfall, kiddie pool, and hot tub are in a lush tropical setting that one only dreams about.

From this unit, you can enjoy the beautiful lagoon tropical view right from the living room balcony that overlooks the pool and tennis courts which are surrounded by lush landscaping and tall beautiful palm trees. The landscaping is incomparable to other condo complexes.

From the living room balcony, listen to the waterfall as it cascades into the swimming pool, watch the jet skis skip the water and view the beautiful sunsets. Also, the panoramic view of the water will take your breath away. The night view is also very beautiful with the lights on the water!

Inside you will find all that you will need for the perfect vacation. Bringing the lush garden theme inside, this unit is newly renovated in January 2016. The condo has tile flooring through out. The master bedroom has new lush queen-size bed with private balcony. Watch the unbelievable sunsets from this private balcony. The living room has a sleeper sofa, large sliding glass door that opens to your second private balcony with beautiful views of the bay and tropical courtyard pool. The kitchen is fully-equipped with all the modern conveniences. There is a new washer and dryer in this unit for your use.

This condo unit is in a secure building with four elevators. Other amenities include kiddie pool, hot tub, two lighted tennis courts, gazebos are at the pool,the beach and the pier, shuffleboard, horseshoes and charcoal grills with picnic tables. This complex offers you the best deal for your money.

You will not find another condo complex that offers you more amenities at my price. You will have everything that you will need to have the perfect vacation right here. My condo is a great value for couples and small families. Call for reservations and current specials.


Keywords: Newly decorated one bedroom condo

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 11, 2018

Why Kelli chose Gulf Shores

I bought this condo because of the complex amenities. The pool is the most popular amenity after our ocean and lagoon private accesses. Our family loves to play tennis in the evening, so the lighted tennis courts are a plus. Fishing has become a favorite for us. We have caught numerous white trout, crabs, flounder(20' was our largest) and redfish(24' was our largest) right off our private piers. There is so much to do right on the property so we hardly leave once we get here.

What makes this condo unique

Private access to bay and ocean.


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Kiddie Pool, BBQ Grills, Business Facilities onsite


Good! 3.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
23% Complete
6% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Beautifully decorated one bedroom condo that sleeps 4 at a great rate!
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 30 reviews

M'eh, nice room, pretty short on amenities

  • 2 of 5

The Good: The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The location was good, with a dock out back for fishing, which we did every morning and night. The beach is directly across the road, a short walk to perfect sand. All in all, a great location, and a nice place to stay.

The Bad: You settle on a room price, then find out the hotel charges an additional fee to park. How about we just add that to the room and call it even? The rules and regulations of the room are a bit overbearing, turn this on, turn this off, heat at x degrees, air at x degrees or you lose your deposit, which by the way they charge in advance, then take a few weeks to refund. The room has all the comforts of 1984, which means no wifi and no cable. You get free channels over the antenna, which aren't very many, and which don't come in at all on the living room TV. If you have kids and you're planning on them not hurting each other by parking them in front of cartoons, good luck, you get ZERO channels on the living room TV. The bedroom TV gets all the local channels, including beach tv, the news, PBS, and anything else that nobody has to pay for. However, this is all on the smallest LCD TV known to man. I didn't know 19" TVs were used for anything besides small computer monitors, but I was evidently wrong. I guess when you're showcasing all PBS has to offer, size really doesn't matter. Interestingly the living room TV is a nice size, just doesn't get any channels. At. All. It is suitable for staring at longingly, or turning on and getting motion sickness from the choppy digital antenna madness. If you're planning on washing anything besides a small baby in the shower/tub, the evidently 1 gallon water heater provides enough warm water for a full 5 minutes of bathe time, so get your rubber duckies ready. If more than yourself is staying, get ready to take shifts taking showers. My guess is, like cable, having a water heater turned up high is just too dang expensive. Seriously, there should be a "NO CABLE" disclaimer, it's 2017. Lastly, if you are contacting the owner, send 2 emails each time. The first one evidently always goes into junk mail or the trash or something. Second or third one does the trick.

Room was nice, but lack of TV and hot water turned it into a horrible trip with 2 kids.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You address your list: Your check in information states(as well as website) a parking pass to be paid at time of arrival. This is a requirement from the complex. I do not have the option to collect and pay for you. The procedures are one page with a short list of common sense requests. My guests have the option to set the heat/AC to what is comfortable to them instead of many who have the thermostats locked. However, I ask that it be returned to a median temperature after check out and vacant. You contacted me with two questions, if you could check in late and for your deposit refund. You sent two requests for late check in and I answered both. The late check times as yes and explained that check in procedures would be sent separately with the information. I sent the procedures two times asking for a confirmation that you received. Finally I sent you a text and you confirmed. Also my phone number was on the check in procedures. The refund you asked twice in the same day. I submitted the refund request 5 days after you checked out. It was taken out of my account the same day so I do not know why it took two weeks for you to receive it. Yes, the building was built in 1984. My condo was totally remodeled two years ago. The 40 gallon water heater(no such thing as 1 gallon) was replaced 6 years old. I have not had anyone mention that hot water was an issue but I will definitely check it out. The 24" TV in the bedroom is mounted on the wall. Hard to find them larger with a built in DVD player. The living room TV is 40". Neither TV has an antenna so if one tv gets regular cable then the other must have been disconnected. This has occurred before by cleaning crew by accident. There is not HBO or other extra movie channels provided but most my guests are enjoying the beach/pool/hot tub/tennis/fishing piers and it has not been an issue. You were provided my direct contact number if you needed anything. I wish you would have called me regarding the Cable TV/Hot water so that I may have prevented your horrible vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The property was nice and better than expected.

  • 2 of 5

My issues are with the condo owner. Kelli was very observant when a hurricane was about to hit her condo but absolutely silent on three requests for the status of ny security deposit and a refund as we came under a mandatory evacuation from Gulf Shores.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The refund for the deposit and for the early departure was processed within 4 days of your scheduled departure date. I contacted you multiple times regarding the status of the hurricane. You stated that you wanted stay instead of heading back to New Orleans into the storm. I let you know then that you would be refunded for the night whether you stayed or if you decided to leave. The last time I checked in with you, you decided to leave since the storm had turned and New Orleans was out of the storms path. The mandatory evacuation was called 6 hours after you checked out due to rising water over the roads. Luckily we received only rising water and tropical winds for a few hours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence, MS

Good for a quick weekend

  • 3 of 5

The location was great and quiet. Loved having access to the gulf and bay. The condo was perfect for 2 people.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love the complex

  • 4 of 5

The vent in the bathroom and for the air conditioner are dirty and it looks like mold on the ceiling by the other vent. Love this property for the beach and pool

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not clean. Unresponsive owner. Kept deposit.

  • 1 of 5

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. We never got check in information and had to contact the owner. When we checked in, the condo was filthy and hadn’t been cleaned. When we contacted the owner about it, she didn’t even apologize and told us to “just go to the beach.” Which is not a very helpful suggestion when you’re traveling with a baby and just spent several hours at the beach killing time until check in. The woman who finally came to clean was very apologetic and nice, however.

This condo is advertised as a one bedroom but in reality it is a glorified studio. The entrance to the condo opens up into the bedroom and there is no bedroom door. The bedroom opens right up into a small hallway and the rest of the condo. When you advertise a one bedroom, you expect a separate room.

The living room is sparse with a small couch as the only furniture. No ottoman or coffee table. The couch pulls out so we stretched out on that in the evenings. Don’t plan on using that as a bed though, because there are no sheets or pillows. We put the bedspread from the bed down on the mattress in order to have something to sit on. We left the bedspread on the pull-out mattress, and when we never received our deposit back we contacted the owner. She claims the bedspread was missing from the condo, when in reality it was still on the couch. So not only did they not clean the couch (nasty) she kept our deposit for something that was never damaged or removed from the condo. If you’re reading this and plan to use the pull-out couch, you might want to wash the bedspread because I doubt they ever did. We are polite renters and left the condo far cleaner than it was when we checked in. Very disappointing all around.

On a positive note, a couple good restaurant recommendations are Tin Top and the Gulf Restaurant. Check them out.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Very nice and clean

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for our family of 3. Very nice and clean condo. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Gulf State Park
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Bahama Bobs
Car: recommended

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club, Zoo, Charter Boat Fishing, Dolphin Cruises, Marina


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Clean Fee $79 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

$20 Parking Pass to be paid at time of arrival.
Loss of 1/2 deposit for cancellations of > 30 days. No refunds for cancellations of less than 30 days unless condo is re-rented. Missing and/or damaged items result in loss of deposit.
Rates are subject to change without notice or obligation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties