Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy home w/ private hot tub, SHARC passes & convenient location - dogs ok!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,659 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

With a great location near SHARC, a warm and inviting interior, and even a private hot tub, this home in Sunriver is the perfect place to plan your next vacation! Come enjoy everything the area has to offer, and you'll have a fantastic time whether you decide to spend your visit swimming at the aquatic center, skiing at Mt. Bachelor, or simply relaxing in front of the fireplace in your living room. And to top it all off, you'll get 10 guest memberships to Sunriver Fitness & Aquatic, which offers a large pool.

Located just a five-minute walk from SHARC and about a mile from the restaurants and shops of The Village, this home is in a wonderfully convenient spot within Sunriver. You can stay within the community and enjoy the aquatic center, sports courts, trails, parks, horseback riding, and more, or drive out to Mt. Bachelor for skiing (30 minutes away), go rafting on the Deschutes River, or visit Bend (a 25-minute drive away) and its famous breweries, restaurants, and museums. On the other hand, you could stay at your warm and cozy temporary home and enjoy a slow-paced vacation spent relaxing in your private hot tub.

With three bedrooms (plus a loft) and three bathrooms, this home has plenty of space for 10 guests, and you are even welcome to bring one dog along with you - though a nightly fee per dog and minimum fee per stay will apply. Have a seat in front of the lovely gas fireplace in the living room, or head upstairs to the entertainment room in the loft to watch cable TV, use the DVD player, or access the WiFi that's available throughout the house.

A full kitchen has ample space for cooks to maneuver, as well as all major appliances and the tools you may need to prepare tasty meals during your stay. When it's time to sleep, on the main level you will find the master bedroom, featuring a queen-size bed and a recently remodeled, spa-like attached bathroom. Two additional bedrooms each have a soft queen-size bed, and upstairs in the loft you will find a room with two sets of twin bunks along with another TV and a foosball table to keep the kids entertained!

Outside, you will find a patio area with a gas grill, so go ahead and take advantage of the sunshine to cook up some grilled chicken or burgers to enjoy in the fresh air. A delightfully warm, bubbling hot tub is the perfect place to relax with your guests and let your worries melt away in the warm water.

This home is an ideal place for a large family (or even two smaller families) or a group of friends to stay while they take advantage of all the exciting activities nearby. Within the Sunriver community you will find plenty to keep everyone busy, whether you like to golf, swim in the indoor and outdoor pools, go horseback riding, use one of the many sports courts, book a massage at the spa, or simply take scenic walks around the 40 miles of pathways crisscrossing the area.

If you want a warm and welcoming home, this house in Sunriver is an amazing place to stay and rest up for a fun-filled vacation!

Deschutes County Tax Certificate #77

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

About Vacasa, OR - Central Oregon Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Overlook Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1659 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
26% Complete
15% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy home w/ private hot tub, SHARC passes & convenient location - dogs ok!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 45 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The location feels private and yet close to the SHARC and the village. <br />

This house was great for groups, and we spent a lot of time by the fire.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

I would pick a different unit next time for sure

  • 3 of 5

I would pick a different unit next time for sure

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this and always appreciate specific feedback that can help us make improvements. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
2

Cosmetic Upgrades, but not much else

  • 2 of 5

The space in the house is fine. The bathrooms are redone and work well. They are low quality cabinets, but new and look nice, granite a nice touch. However, the flooring in the kitchen is DANGEROUS. the grout is puckering up and cracked in many areas. The grout is actually sharp in some spots and we stepped on it and stubbed our toes on it. The faucet in the kitchen doesn't have a nozzle to move around which makes it difficult to wash the bigger dishes. The garbage disposal overflowed on us and all over the floor but then we didn't really use it much after that so it wouldn't happen again. Upon arrival the house was FREEZING and it took a few hours to heat up. The heater in the house doesn't function very well. The upstairs rooms and loft were overheated while the downstairs master and master bath remain cold cold cold. The lighting in the house is overall terrible. Low wattage and not many fixtures. Also, 6 light bulbs were out when we arrived and another in the kitchen went out and we ended up having to call maintenance so we could cook in the kitchen. Had there been some light bulbs in the house I would have gladly replaced them myself. The house is advertised as having a well stocked kitchen.... that is a bit debatable. The beds downstairs squeak, but are comfortable enough, but you can tell they are old.

Due to these issues that I wasn't able to see from pictures, I feel like we paid WAY too much for the rental and wouldn't return and wouldn't rent a house from VaCasa again.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see there were some issues with this stay. The property manager will work with maintenance to get these items taken care of as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not what you pay for...

  • 2 of 5

The space in the house is fine. The bathrooms are redone and work well. They are low quality cabinets, but new and look nice, granite a nice touch. However, the flooring in the kitchen is DANGEROUS. the grout is puckering up and cracked in many areas. The grout is actually sharp in some spots and we stepped on it and stubbed our toes on it. The faucet in the kitchen doesn't have a nozzle to move around which makes it difficult to wash the bigger dishes. The garbage disposal overflowed on us and all over the floor but then we didn't really use it much after that so it wouldn't happen again. Upon arrival the house was FREEZING and it took a few hours to heat up. The heater in the house doesn't function very well. The upstairs rooms and loft were overheated while the downstairs master and master bath remain cold cold cold. The lighting in the house is overall terrible. Low wattage and not many fixtures. Also, 6 light bulbs were out when we arrived and another in the kitchen went out and we ended up having to call maintenance so we could cook in the kitchen. Had there been some light bulbs in the house I would have gladly replaced them myself. The house is advertised as having a well stocked kitchen.... that is a bit debatable. The beds downstairs squeak, but are comfortable enough, but you can tell they are old. <br />

<br />

Due to these issues that I wasn't able to see from pictures, I feel like we paid WAY too much for the rental and wouldn't return and wouldn't rent a house from VaCasa again.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spacious home

  • 4 of 5

Overall would stay again. Needs Updating. Would have been nice to have cover over back deck.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for small groups. Kid and dog friendly

  • 5 of 5

Nine of us shared this house for four days. Plenty of room for everyone. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.