Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cute, Cozy, Conveniently Located

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 865 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath Fully Furnished House

Full private home for your use! Fully furnished with all of the comforts of home. One bedroom has a queen bed, and the other has a full size bed. Enjoy sipping your coffee, tea, or wine on the front porch. Back yard is fenced in. Located 2.8 miles from the Columbus Airport, AFLAC, and TSYS. Just a half mile from St. Francis Hospital, and just 15 minutes from Fort Benning. Enjoy whitewater rafting or zip lining in/over the Chattahoochee River. Callaway Gardens is in the next town over. Columbus is the 2nd largest city in Georgia. Enjoy the finest restaurants, bars, and entertainment. Enjoy a laugh at the comedy club - just a 10 minute drive.


Owner
Leanna Petrivelli
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Leanna Petrivelli

I live just a few blocks away from this VRBO home so if you need anything, I can be there in minutes.

Leanna Petrivelli purchased this house in 2014

Why Leanna Petrivelli chose Metro Atlanta, Central & Southern

I purchased this house after my nephew came to Columbus for his Ranger training, and eventually Ranger graduation. I saw a need for a place for families to stay that was comfortable to enhance the whole experience. Whether people come to Columbus for basic training or Ranger graduation, or whether it's for a business trip for AFLAC, TSYS, or Blue Cross/Blue Shield, or to visit a loved one in St. Francis Hospital just across the street, the goal is comfort!

Amenities

Columbus House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 865 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Cute, Cozy, Conveniently Located
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Clean Cozy Home!

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation at Columbus Cottage was wonderful! We loved the location! It is right down the street from many restaurants and there is a walking path not far from the home. The home was clean and inviting when we arrived. The cottage has a nice homey feel to it and we appreciated the coffee packets that were left for us. The home was spotless and a very nice size for 2 couples. The closets in both bedrooms are nice sized which made storing our suitcases wonderful! The property owner was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely return to the cottage! Thank you for a wonderful few days!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hurricane
5

It was perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Leeanna was great to work with. It was just what we needed to visit with my husband while he was stationed at Fort Benning.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Listing is very deceptive, very run down now!!

  • 1 of 5

This property was nothing like the pictures or the description. The pictures must have been taken several years ago. The yard is in poor shape, no grill, no fire ring and bench in back is broken. The front porch is no longer staged and has uncomfortable furniture. The oven did not work to bake brownies. Not a single mixing or serving bowl. Very limited utensils. Towels looked like they were left overs. Not enough washcloths. Property was not clean. Cockroach seen in the kitchen. Ceiling fans had thick dust build up. Water damage on ceilings, bathroom ceiling had bugs hanging from it & hot water knob broken. There was at least one lightbulb out in each room. There was something removed from the kitchen wall with wires sticking out of the wall. This was a huge disappointment and pictures are very deceptive.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Leah, It is important to me that my renters (mostly military families) are happy with their stay, as is obvious from the other reviews I've received over the last 2 years (all 5 stars). However, several of your complaints are unsubstantiated and therefore paints an unfair picture. First of all, the outside of the house is as the picture shows with the exception that I moved the bench to the back yard because it was broken and replaced it with a brand new bench. The "ring" that is shown next to the bench is actually bricks around a sappling tree so that it doesn't get trampled by a lawn mower. LOL! I never claimed to have a "fire ring".You arrived in the Fall, when the grass is brown as opposed to the picture on VRBO which was taken in the summer with green grass. There are too many bulbs in each of the light fixtures and if all were lit would be way too bright. I do, however, leave extra bulbs in the linen closet. There is now a grill (as was supplied as soon as you called me while you were there) and more bowls at the house, and I am resolving all of the other issues that are substantiated. Thank you for bringing them to my attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
ellington ct
5

Susan

  • 5 of 5

Five of us came down to see our grandson at Ft Benning, it was so conveniently located, comfortable and a nice quiet neighborhood, but so close to everything we needed, clean and comfortable, we would definetely stay again

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, Florida
5

A Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family had spent 4 days at this house . It was a wonderful experience . We had come Colombus because of a family member at fort benning was graduating the house was about 10 minutes away from the fort . Overall our stay was amazing . The owner was very easy to communicate with and was very flexible. Hope to stay at this location again !

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect place for a small family!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was perfect for our family of 4 (2 smaller children)! The house was cute & cozy & the neighborhood seemed nice as well. The owner was extremely helpful & answered any questions I had very quickly. Our security deposit was even refunded less than 24 hours after we checked out! We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area!!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2.8 Miles
Columbus Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Columbus House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$1,750
 
 
Christmas, New Year's
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
$800
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
$750
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $30
Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $25

Check in is at 2:00 pm and check out is at 10:00 am

Full rent due 30 days prior to your stay. If booking well in advance, 1/3 of the total due to create reservation, 1/3 of the total will be due 60 days prior to your stay, and remaining 1/3 due 30 days prior.

30 day cancellation notice needed for full refund. Military exceptions will be considered.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties