Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property


Bartizal Beach House ... Exceptional 4 bedroom, 3 bath home with direct views of the gulf. Beach access just 25 feet from the front yard. Top of the line amenities, great floor plan, open and airy with high ceilings. Two large open beach side decks, small heated pool, garage, stainless steel appliances, cable, DVD, dishwasher, microwave, and washer & dryer. This unit does NOT have an ice maker. (Two-lane street between house and sand, no visual obstructions) The 4th bedroom is in the garage - best for young adults!

The cozy and quaint feel of Anna Maria Island, Florida makes it the perfect place to eat grouper sandwiches and kayak with dolphins. That's why Anna Maria Island was chosen as the "#3 Prettiest City in the Country" by Forbes in 2013, one of the "Top 30 Islands in the World" by Condé Nast Traveler in 2014 and one of the "Top 10 Island Beaches for Perfect Sand" by Condé Nast Traveler in 2015. So take off your shoes and get ready to explore it with family & friends. In addition to being a "TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice Destination Winner 2013 AND 2014" it has also been proclaimed the "Top Family Vacation" spot in all of the US. So pack up and come visit!

More Details

Property Manager
Mike Norman Realty
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018


Bradenton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool


3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
Panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico.
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

Perfect house for our bridal party to get ready

  • 5 of 5

Great house for reunions, wedding party prep

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a nice time! Please stay in touch and we look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and view the rest not so much

  • 2 of 5

The house needs upgrades and the overall cleanliness was not very good. Some items stored in the kitchen cabinets weren't clean. The stove was dirty and there are only 2 burners which makes it difficult to cook for a large group. The pool was dirty upon arrival. The wireless internet service was very spotty. The ice maker in the refrigerator is broken. The bunk bed room is completely separated from the rest of the living area so it's definitely not safe for minors to stay there. That separate area also has a wall AC unit with a mold-type smell. The "game room" in this separate area has a broken pool table. The outside trash bins were full upon arrival. The management company addressed our concerns with the cleanliness as much as possible but they couldn't really do much about deferred maintenance and obsolete fixtures since we were already there. On a positive note, the house is in an excellent location across the street from the beach with a great view. If you don't plan to spend much time inside the house on your vacation you should be fine. The house would truly benefit from getting upgrades to mainly the kitchen area along with a thorough review of how it's operated as a rental property.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We have addressed many of your concerns and replaced many of these items. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Needs many upgrades!!!!

  • 2 of 5

No game room old mattresses old furniture and the oven is horrible. Not impressed with the price of the rental however the location was amazing

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We will address these issues. We look forward to your return to Anna Maria Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • 11.5% Tax
    $390 Cleaning/Linens
    $150 Damage/Reservation Fee

You might like these similar properties