Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 5 Bedroom Executive House With All Amenities

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,317 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

You'll feel the magic the moment you drive up to the exclusive Emerald Island gated community. You deserve the best, and we've provided it for you! Just unpack your bags and relax in your Five bedroom, three bath home away from home. Why be stuck in a small hotel room when you can stay in a furnished home and tropical resort of your own? Our home is located just three short miles from Disney. It is three minutes to a 24 hour grocery, restaurants, and stores.

There are two master bedrooms. The first is a king-size, en-suite with a 42 in flat screen TV, remote controlled fan, large Roman tub, single vanity, stand-up shower, and huge walk-in closet. The second master has a king-size bed, 42 in flat screen TV, remote controlled fan and large closet. There are three additional bedrooms. two have twin beds with 32 in flat screen TVs, large closets and we commissioned a very talented artist to paint one room with a Shrek theme and designed the other twin with a Harry Potter theme for all your budding wizards! The third has a queen bed with a remote controlled fan and large closet. There is a third full bathroom in between the double and twin bedrooms. The shower bathroom can be found opposite the other twin bedroom downstairs. We re-decorated this villa in May 2015, added new window treatments, new cushions, additional sunbeds, new bed linens, new comforters and new lights.

The kitchen comes fully-equipped to prepare a family feast or a quick snack. Dine alfresco by the screened-in pool & spa area (heating optional). All bed linens and towels are provided. A washer and dryer are also provided to you can pack light. Our villa is Non-Smoking.

The kids will love it too! We have made it very family-friendly. You will find a large 55 in flat screen TV, VCR/DVD, stereo in the family room. We also have a games room which includes football, ping pong, and air hockey.

A portable crib (cot) and high chair are available for your use free of charge. High Speed Wifi Internet is installed within the house.

The Disney facing swimming pool, good for night time fireworks veiwing, is right out the sliding door. There is also a child safety fence around the pool for additional security.

Don't forget about all of the amenities Emerald Island has to offer you! They include a community pool, Internet cafe, fitness room, sauna, hot tub, sand volleyball, along with walking and hiking trails.

Keywords: House

More Details

Kim Cox
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2018

About Kim Cox

Martyn and I currently live in Derbyshire (UK), Martyn is an avid NFFC supporter and he loves playing golf. I am a very keen horsewoman and compete my horse in the Small Hack Classes at County level and was thrilled to qualify and had my first ride at The Horse Of The Year Show this year (October 2014).

Kim Cox purchased this villa in 2014

Why Kim Cox chose Kissimmee

Deluxe home with excellent parking for 3 cars if required. The property is fairly raised above the properties at the back of the villa where the pool is situated, therefore you are not overlooked by other holiday visitors, only the people to your left and right, so really quite private.

What makes this villa unique

The villa has a pool and Spa area to relax in.

The villa is close to shops, bars and restaurants which we do recommend our favorites in our Welcome Information Pack.

Disney Animal kingdom is only 3 miles away from our villa.

This is our 2nd villa in Emerald Island Resort, we love the space this 5 bedroom villa has to offer.We purchased out first home in this resort back in 2011, we simply love this resort.


Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2317 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , En-suite to master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs bathroom
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Next largest bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Downstairs bedroom with the bathroom just across the hall
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs sharing 3rd bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Very large with en-suite bathroom on ground floor.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Luxury 5 Bedroom Executive House With All Amenities
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews

Perfect home for families with children!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here! The few issues we had were corrected promptly and the owners accommodated us nicely for the pool not being heated the first couple days we were there. The shrek and Harry Potter bedrooms were a hit with our older children, they swapped sleeping in each room on different nights. It is perfectly set up for small children as well with baby gates, high chair and port-a-crib all on site! I would highly suggest this villa and would definitely stay there again if our travels ever bring us back to this destination! Thank you for the wonderful experience!!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

We arrived at this house to find several dead and living bugs in the kitchen. I contacted the owner who responded quickly, saying she forwarded the complaint to the management company. I didn't hear anything for two days but there were still bugs in the kitchen, in the refrigerator and in the bathrooms. So I contacted the owner and the management company again. The management company responded saying that they had sprayed for bugs and that they would do so again. Needless to say we couldn't have any food in the house (this was realized when the bugs were in a ziploc bag of cheerios) and we spent the whole week trying not to let bugs crawl into our suitcases. I took pictures and video of the insects, best I can tell they're cockroaches . There was also mold growing in the toilets. I booked this house based on all the good reviews that I read and I couldn't be more disappointed. Yes the house has themed bedrooms and yes it's only about 15 minutes away from Disney but I would never stay in this house again.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

TJ HILLARY Review of villa 645069 Emerald Island Resort

  • 4 of 5

I have given the property 4 stars. The stay was very relaxing and pleasant, but not perfect. Some of the bedrooms main lights were not working and we had to buy batteries for some of the TV remote controls (Including the main communal television's remote). The front doors electronic lock malfunctioned, and we could not lock the door in the way we were instructed to, however we were still able to lock the door, but in a roundabout sort of way. The villa's management company was notified about the malfunctioning lock, but not the other niggles.

The villa was however of a high standard in reference to the facilities it offered and I would certainly stay at this villa again.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A great house for a family gathering.

  • 5 of 5

The property was every thing it said it was. A very well equipped house with comfortable rooms and beds with plenty of space for all. We were a family group of 9 and the house met all our expectations. The complex was easy to find and felt very secure and the extra facilities were an added bonus to the villa.

The villa pool was a major attraction for the children and at times it was difficult to get them out to go to the theme parks.

The villa was extremely close to Disney and the suggested "short cut" was valuable to avoid traffic congestion even out of high season.

The few minor issues were tackled promptly by the local maintenance manager, he couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review Colin, we would love to welcome you again in our home, hopefully in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here in Nov 2016. We have 2 boys (ages 10 and 11) who adored the Harry Potter room - it really is amazing! The house was clean and well kept, with very comfortable furnishings. The pool is large with a great expanded deck. The owners were very helpful and communicative. We've rented multiple times in Kissimmee to visit Disney/Universal and this house was the best we've stayed at! Highly recommend - hopefully we'll be able to rent it again someday!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Gabrielle, we certainly will look forward to you renting our home again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3


  • 3 of 5

We stayed in this villa for two weeks and were disappointed. The actual villa itself was clean and nicely decorated but we had lots of maintenance issues. We paid a lot of money for pool and spa heat. The pool was cold and the spa was broken for the whole holiday. The alarm on the door out to the pool didn’t work. The fire extinguishers were also missing from the wall. We left lots of messages for the management company but we didn’t hear back. On our return we tried many times to contact the owner. We eventually got hold of her and were basically told that the pool was heated, she hadn’t asked them about the broken spa and apparently the fire extinguishers were being serviced and should have been replaced. That was it. No apology and no refund for the money that we spent on a cold pool and a broken spa. Maintenance issues aside the pool area was very small. If you had the safety gate across then you would literally have to line the sun chairs up next to the villa as there is no room to put them at any other angle. We go to Emerald Island every year and have been for the last twelve years. This is the first villa that we all agreed that we wouldn’t stay at again. There are too many other nicer ones.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, however, this is not exactly how my Property Manager explained things to me. The pool heating was on, it was 95% when he tested it and he tested the spa, which he informed me was working. The reason that the pool alarm did not work was due to someone tampering with it and we had to replace the alarm, this was never mentioned to our Property Manager. The fire extinguishers had been taken away for servicing, they do this annually.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2


It's So Good Coffee
Coffee Shop
Sweet Tomatoes- Kissimmee
Flippers Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Bahama Breeze
Caribbean Restaurant
Miller's Ale House - Kissimmee
Sports Bar
On The Border Mexican Grill & Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
Menchie's Frozen Yogurt
Frozen Yogurt Shop
Burger Craft
Hamburger Restaurant
Polo Park East Golf Course
Texas Roadhouse
Steak House
Pollo Tropical
Latin American Restaurant
Joe's Crab Shack
Seafood Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Boma - Flavors of Africa
East African Restaurant
Satu'li Canteen
Cape Town Lounge and Wine Bar
Jiko - The Cooking Place
South African Restaurant
Carrabba's Italian Grill
The Mara
American Restaurant
Indian Restaurant
Taste of China
Chinese Restaurant
Oishi Japanese Cuisine
Japanese Restaurant
Pizza Restaurant
River Island Grilling Company
The Mighty Jungle Golf Adventure
Bonefish Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Golden China Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Axum Coffee - Clermont
Orlando Cat Café
Villaggio Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Clay Oven Indian Cuisine
Indian Restaurant
Wildside Bar & Grille
Barbecue Restaurant
Lighthouse Lobster Feast
Pongu Pongu
Sakura Asian Fusion
Asian Fusion Restaurant
Tusker House Restaurant
African Restaurant
Nomad Lounge at Disney's Animal Kingdom
Creature Comforts
Rainforest Cafe
Pizza Restaurant
African Restaurant
Kusafiri Coffee Shop & Bakery
Coffee Shop
Kilimanjaro Safaris
Dawa Bar
Tamu Tamu Refreshments
African Restaurant
Tamu Tamu Refreshments
Ponderosa Steakhouse
Steak House
Harambe Market
African Restaurant
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Orange Lake Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback Restaurant
Nearest Beach
78 Miles
Daytona & Clearwater
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pool heat can be added to your booking, please see costs below and a villa cleaning charge will be added to any booking under 7 days.

Pool Heat Per Week: $200.00
Pool Heat Per Day: $30.00
Villa Cleaning Fee: $145.00 (If less than 7 days booking)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.