About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum StayNone
Breeze of Paradise 2 Bedroom/2 Bath Home in Volcano Village!
The exciting Volcanoes National Park is the perfect place to start a trip to the Big Island. The adventures available in this area of the island are many and you won't want to feel rushed.
The Breeze of Paradise vacation rental offers the perfect place to relax and recharge for more adventures.
Surrounded by tall Ohia trees, kahili ginger, and magnificent hapuu ferns Breeze of Paradise is the perfect name for this Big Island treasure.
The decor has just the right touch of Aloha charm. The warmth of the wood burning stove will provide a romantic evening. WiFi is available for travellers with laptops.
Breeze of Paradise features 2 bedrooms and 2 baths; one bedroom with a King size bed; and another with 2 twins that can be combined upon request to make a king bed!
Cost: $110.00/Night double occupancy
+ $20 per Additional Person.
Children ages 3 and under under stay for free!
There's a $85 cleaning fee and 13.416% tax
Occupancy: Up to 5-6 people. 5th & 6th guest can sleep on floor futon or living room couches.
Rooms: Two Bath, Two Bedrooms- (1) Master w/King, (1) bedroom w/ 2 twin beds.
Complimentary: Complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate.
Amenities: Fully equipped modern kitchen with microwave, coffee maker, rice cooker, WiFi, DVD, TV, telephone, beach mats, beach towels, beach cooler. Outdoor BBQ.
Laundry: Washer and dryer available
Parking: Parking available.
Pets: Sorry no pets allowed
We are just five minutes from the entrance to Volcanoes National Park. Hike across the floor of Kilauea-Iki crater or to Halema'u ma'u, home of the fire goddess Pele, or take a night hike to see the active lava flows.
Your Volcano Village location puts you 40 minutes from Punalu’u Black Sand Beach, where you may see turtles nesting and swimming, one and a half hours from from the City of Refuge, and only 40 minutes from historic and beautiful downtown Hilo with restaurants, shops, museums and nearby snorkelling beaches.
Amenities in the village include several diverse restaurants, 2 grocery stores, 2 gas stations, launderette, gift shops, art galleries, post office, a nearby local winery, 18-hole golf course and 'da' best Sunday morning farmer's market.
Made 30 days or more prior to arrival will receive a refund –less 15% cancellation fee.
Made 15-29 days prior to arrival will receive a 50% refund.
Made 7-14 days prior to arrival will receive a 25% refund.
Made less than one week prior to arrival will forfeit payment.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- May 25, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great place to stay and visit Volcano National Park
Nice clean home at a great location. I only have two minor comments. The TV could be updated and it would’ve been nice to have a toaster.
We have alway used the toaster oven. Was it not there?
Yea, I know the TV needs updated. Just replaced the roof, Priorities you know.
Hope you enjoyed your stay just the same.
Thanks for your feed back,
Nice clean home.
Very close the the park, clean, and fully equipped. Bring warm clothing, this home is at 3500 ft altitude and very damp, the only source of heat is the wood stove and it gets down into the 40’s at night. We enjoyed staying here. Would recommend!
Over all it’s a very clean and well maintained home
Would stay again except we did not enjoy not having hot water in the morning to shower with. Also there was no kindling with which to start a fire...and it does get cold in Volcano at night.
We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused to you by not having hot water or kindling for the fire. We had hoped you enjoyed your stay like our many other guests, since you are one of the first guests to stay after this home has been remodeled to address guests concerns. Had we known that you had no hot water, we could have assisted you. Also fire starters are provided there at all of our vacation homes for guests to use in the fireplaces, but perhaps you did not see them. However we are glad that you found this home clean and well maintained. It is always our goal to address guests concerns so we will look into the hot water issue.
"Owners Comment... I'd like to add that AccuWeather has historical information on the weather here in Volcano, and it shows predicted tempers for this month to be 72 /56 and as low as 51degrees. Historical temps 82 /68. Rain is common, and a comfortable wind /rain jacket with hood is nice to have."
Simple but comfortable, spacious, wonderful forest environment.
My family and I were really happy to be here. The house is comfortable, simple, clean, spacious, very light with many windows, and nicely established. It is situated in a fern and ohia forest within a spacious subdivision. A quiet, stunningly beautiful, gorgeous setting. We highly recommend the house. And don't forget to bring warm clothing. It can be quite cold up here in the nights and mornings.
1 night was to short
We stayed here 4 peoplec just one night. To short to fully being able to appreciate the well equipped house and tranquil setting.
Great location in relation to Volcano National Park
The only positives: very quiet and close to Volcano National Park. Negatives: The musty, mildew odor was overwhelming. The smell permeated the bedding, carpeting, towels, etc. We seriously considered leaving. Several windows and screens were in need of repair (windows that couldn't be opened, holes in screens). Would not recommend to anyone.
We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the wet climate and rainier than usual rainy season. Work has been done to the gutters to insure leaks are taken care of at this lovely home to prepare it for future guests. Also the carpets regularly undergo a deep cleaning since a lot of moisture does settle in the carpets. We have had great reviews from other guests so we are sorry that you had such a negative experience. And if you had contacted us while you were staying, I assure we would've handled the issues right away or moved you to another one of our lovely vacation homes. We do want all of our guests to be satisfied with their staycations in our lovely homes.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
No charge for children ages 3 and under!