Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

5BR/3BA Luxury Custom Estate in South Tahoe + Private Hot Tub, Sleeps 14

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,105 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

Your 5BR/3BA luxury mountain home is located in one of Lake Tahoe's finest neighborhoods, Montgomery Estates - just four miles (10 minutes) from Heavenly Ski Resort, boating, beaches, restaurants, gambling, and shopping. The house is lovingly furnished with families in mind. The Great Room on the main floor is the social center of the house combining the large living room, dining room and gourmet kitchen. The Great Room features comfy leather couches, a sleeper sofa, entertainment center including surround sound and computer, natural stone gas fireplace, game table, and pool table. The fully equipped kitchen has stainless steel appliances, professional stove, granite counter tops with plenty of seating including the surrounding bar and oak dining room table. A large deck is located off the dining room with a gas BBQ grill and patio furniture. The master bedroom, also located on the main floor, has a California king bed, flat screen TV, natural stone gas fireplace and walk-in closet. The attached master bathroom has a double vanity, multi-jet walk-in shower and separate whirlpool bath. The main floor also features a second bath with shower and a second queen-sized bedroom. The ground floor of this mountain retreat features an inviting den and bar beautifully furnished with Tahoe mountain décor. The den is decorated with luxurious suede, natural stone gas fireplace, and flat screen TV with entertainment center, WII, and Xbox. French doors lead out to the meticulously kept, fenced yard and hot tub! Off the den are three bedrooms and a full bath including two large bedrooms with queen-sized beds and a third bedroom with two twin beds. Although the house itself is truly stunning, one of the best spots is soaking in the indulgent hot tub under the stars.

Your vacation retreat is perfectly located in one of the most sought after neighborhoods - close to restaurant and attractions, but a quiet, secluded neighborhood offering trail access points for hiking/biking in the summer or cross-country skiing and snowmobiling in the winter. That’s what makes Montgomery Estates one of the all-around best neighborhoods in all of South Lake Tahoe. When venturing into town we suggest absorbing the atmosphere at Scusa, which has traditional Italian cuisine served in a warmly-lit dining room or on the heated outdoor patio. Don’t miss an opportunity to roll the dice at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe Casino. Book your amazing Tahoe retreat at this luxurious mountain estate!

All leases require a minimum 31 day term.

In response to El Dorado County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #1788. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 14 people and 4 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

The TurnKey Advantage

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

Amenities

Montgomery Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3105 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
16% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
5BR/3BA Luxury Custom Estate in South Tahoe + Private Hot Tub, Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.6 based on 30 reviews
Keller, TX
4

50th Anniversary trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the house but would like to have known about all the stairs ahead of time. My husband can't do stairs very well & we had to go up many stairs every time we entered the house - just to get to first level & then more stairs up to the main level where kitchen & master bedroom was. Would probably not have rented it if I had known that before.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glenna, Thank you for the review and kind words about our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay but apologize for any inconvenience due to the stairs. Please remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. We look forward to seeing you again and wish you a Happy 50th Anniversary.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our Vacation Rental was an awesome experience. The home was lovely and Turnkey was beyond what we expected

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

No air conditioning, mildewed towels and a huge pile of rotten trash bags upon arrival!

  • 2 of 5

Please note THIS HOUSE DOES NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONING! It was in the mid 80's in Tahoe last weekend. The high temperature inside the house was accentuated due to the strict 10pm noise curfew (well noted in the other reviews) which meant that we had to close all of the windows of the house at 10pm, trapping in the heat. We were all terribly uncomfortable and had sleepless/ restless nights. Temperatures are rising in Lake Tahoe; you can't charge top dollar for a vacation rental that does not have air conditioning. The owners of this home should do their neighbors and future guests a favor and invest in an air conditioning for the house. At a minimum, it should be noted in the description of the home so that renters are aware of this before they arrive.

Also the towels all stunk of mildew and there was a huge pile of rotten trash in the garage. It was a great way to be welcomed to the house (as you have to enter through the garage upon arrival). It was very clear, due to the smell and flies, that the trash had been there several days. This undermines the credibility of the vacation rental company which emailed me the day before our arrival to say "we have guests checking out that morning and we will need until 3pm to ensure the home is clean for your stay!" Clearly no one had been there for days and this is just their standard protocol to not allow early check -in or late check- out, even though they say they will do their best to accommodate you.

Overall, its a beautiful, well appointed and spacious home. We would have enjoyed our stay had it not been for the three factors I have stated above.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alexis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. With regards to the lack of A/C in this home, we would like to note that the vast majority of our Tahoe properties do not have air conditioning and are not advertised as having this amenity. Please know that we will look to add several portable fans to the home to address the summer heat. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the towels and trash and for any inconvenience this caused as well. It looks like we were able to send someone out to remove the trash the following day, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Since you declined to have us bring new towels for you, please be assured our local Field Operations Team will be checking on everything and making sure towels are replaced, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chagrin Falls, OH
5

Beautiful Home and Perfect Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is gorgeous, so clean and very well appointed. It was a perfect fit for our family, and the multiple living spaces really worked out well having two younger children traveling with us. Would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house, but plan on keeping windows closed in summer if you enjoy music!

  • 4 of 5

The house has a nice layout with the kitchen/dining/great room particularly nice and large! There is also a nice second tv room/bonus room downstairs for kids, etc. We really enjoyed the house for a group of 9, except it was clear that there are some very tightly wound neighbors nearby that don't like having renters in their neighborhood. There is a 10pm Vacation Home Rental ordinance that limits noise levels in South Lake Tahoe, which is understandable given the large number of rental homes in the area. The problem with this particular house, which I have never experienced before renting over 15 years in Tahoe, is that one of the nearby neighbors routinely calls if there is even a faint sound coming from the house. We had the windows open for airflow with the music on softly and at 10:15pm received a knock at the door. It was the person assigned by the city to check into noise issues reported by neighbors. He was very nice and said that he was there based on a report of excessive noise from the music but quickly noted that the music was at a very low level and could barely be heard outside the home so he didn't consider it a noise violation. He just took my name and wished us a good evening, almost apologizing for the visit despite his responsibility to respond to every call. Unfortunately the tightly wound neighbor will result in us not renting this home again despite it being a very nice home. So, if music is something you enjoy while vacationing I would steer you away from this particular home unless you keep the windows closed after 10pm.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for the noise complaint you received from our neighbor. Please be assured we will follow up on this issue to ensure that future guests are able to fully enjoy their stay with us. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house with ample space and good location

  • 4 of 5

It was a great stay.

Only hiccup was - there was no relaxation about 10AM checkout time despite giving them reasoning that we are families with kids and sometimes it takes time.Also 11am is pretty common across the board.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ashish, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay, but we do apologize if there was any confusion about our standard check-in/out times. We do mention those standard times within the Guest Policy Agreement that is signed at the same time of booking your reservation and also that we cannot guarantee late check-outs. While we love to offer a late check-out when it is available, we were unable to in your situation, as there were guests arriving later that day. In cases like that, our Housekeeping Teams need that time to prepare the home for those same-day arrivals. By the way, you were perfect guests, and if there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.