Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax in Luxury 3 BR Home in Suncadia - Sleeps 8

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,050 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR, 3.5 BA, Walk to Golf, Spa & Dining

***We do not have access to Swim and Fitness center, however daily passes can be purchased to the Glade Spring Spa. The Spa offers four hot outdoor mineral baths of varying soothing temperatures, meandering creeks, rustic saunas, natural walking paths, and fireside areas for relaxing. The glades feature a private women's garden, complete with a hot outdoor mineral bath.***

Our 2050 sq. ft. vacation home is located in Prospectors Reach, a quick and easy walk to the main Suncadia lodge and Glade Spring Spa. This 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath home is the perfect family getaway to relax and spend time with loved ones.

As you enter the home you will see the dining area directly to the left, adjacent to the beautifully appointed kitchen. Sub Zero refrigerator, Viking range, microwave and warming drawer provide the perfect space to cook and entertain. The first floor of the residence features a beautifully designed great room with a gas fireplace and a full wall of doors that open to the backyard. The large sitting area offers a complete sectional sofa and 54” plasma with Direct TV and DVD player. The other side of the main floor has a beautiful master suite with king bed and perfectly appointed 5 piece bathroom.

Upstairs are two additional suites each with their own private bath. The first room upstairs features a queen bed with television and the second room features a full over twin bunk bed and a twin bed with a pull out trundle. The bunk room also features an xbox with a variety of games.

The backyard features a fireplace where you can enjoy quality time with family and friends. The patio also features an 8 person dining table and gas grill.

Just 80 miles from Seattle on the sunny side of the Cascades, Suncadia provides guests with the best vacation experience. A four-season resort community, two championship golf courses, world-class spa, and convenient access. This former model vacation home is the perfect getaway destination for families, couples, or a group friends.

*** Please note, we are unable to offer access to the Suncadia Swim and fitness center at this time due to resort regulations that are out of our control. You will not be charged a nightly "resort fee" when renting this vacation home. ***

LOCAL ACTIVITIES:

* Boating and Jet Skiing on Lake Cle Elum

* Hiking and Biking the Suncadia Trail System

* Golfing at Suncadia Resort (2 championship golf courses)

* Wine Tasting at Swiftwater Winery in Suncadia

* Snowshoeing and XC Skiing from the front door!

* Fishing on Lake Cle Elum or Cooper Lake, and the "Blue Ribbon" Yakima River

* Horseback riding

* Skiing at Snoqualmie pass

* River rafting on the Yakima River

* ATV & Dirt Biking

* Roslyn Movie Theater

* Day or overnight hikes

More Details

Owner
Catherine Hubbard
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

About Catherine Hubbard

We are a family with two boys and have been coming to Suncadia for years!

Catherine Hubbard purchased this house in 2014

Why Catherine Hubbard chose North Central Cascades

We absolutely love coming up here! It is the perfect place to bond with your family, relax, eat, bike, go out to eat, golf and inter tube in the winter.

What makes this house unique

We love the chef kitchen and open floorpan.

Amenities

Cle Elum House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • Three full baths and one half bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed is a twin over full & twin bed has a trundle
  • Three Bedrooms each with en suite.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
Notes:
*** Please note, we are unable to offer access to the Suncadia Swim and fitness center at this time due to resort regulations that are out of our control. You will not be charged a nightly "resort fee" when renting this vacation home. ***

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Relax in Luxury 3 BR Home in Suncadia - Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

Fantastic weekend escape

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful spot to relax in and enjoy the stunning surroundings. The house has everything you need and is nice and cosy. The beds are super comfortable! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Allison, Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you come back soon! Take care, Catherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

A very beautiful home located within walking distance to The Inn and The Lodge.

The house was clean, well furnished and very comfortable for our long weekend getaway. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to have you visit again! Very best, Catherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect layout, walking distance to Lodge!

  • 4 of 5

Our group of 8 loved this rental house! The oversized sectional couch, open kitchen/living room layout, keyless entry, and location to Lodge & Spa was perfect. Only a few notes for future renters, such as lack of paper towels (1.5 rolls) and two small handtowels in the kitchen. Upon arrival, the home took about 3-5 hrs to fully warm up from 55 degrees. Home has the Nest, which would have been nice if it was started (remotely?) in advance of arrival? The hot water also takes a long time (3-5 minutes) to heat up nearly every time in the kitchen sink. Overall, an amazing Suncadia rental home!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lanie, Thank you so much for the review and the feedback. In regards to the heat in the house when you arrived, I am so incredibly sorry. We always have the house pre-heated prior to renters coming and this was a huge miss on our part. I will email you off line regarding this to discuss. Again, my most sincere apologies as this is not the way any vacation should start. I will discuss paper towels and kitchen towels with the cleaning crew. Moving forward I will have an additional stash in the home to tell renters about so this does not happen again. All the best to you and your friends and family, Catherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Thank you for the use of your beautiful home.

  • 4 of 5

Your home was a great place to come home to and relax after a busy night at our daughters wedding. Comfortable beds, awesome kitchen and great living room and fireplace to visit with our friends. I might recommend bath mats for the bathrooms and kitchen towels for the kitchen. Little icey on the driveway (we knew that would be the case) but made for alot of fun stories. The shuttle servce from the lodge was awesome as well, we had limited parking at the wedding house so it really came in helpful. We would definetly rent again if the opportunity arises. Thank You.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gail, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments and feedback. I will be adding bath mats to the home and will work with the cleaners regarding the dish towels which are to be re-stocked with each new guest. We hope to have you back again. Take care, Catherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Suncadia

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully appointed home in the Suncadia community. Conveniently located within walking distance of the Lodge, Pool, and Swiftwater Winery. Nice corner lot with outdoor covered patio for dining, and a fireplace. The home itself is clean and very comfortable. Main level master with private bath. Great room style living, huge center island and an comfy sectional to relax. Big dining table and kitchen stocked with everything needed to serve a big meal. Powder bath on main level as well. Upstairs you will find 2 en-suite bedrooms. The garage also has a TV/sectional set-up, good if you have a big group. Overall our experience was top notch and the owners were very nice to deal with.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! You were wonderful guests and we look forward to hopefully having you stay again soon! Very best, Catherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay at Suncadia!

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent 3 nights here in conjunction with a family wedding at Suncadia.

The house is perfectly situated very close to the Lodge and all the resort locations. The house itself was immaculate, has inviting common spaces, & has space for a large family although we needed space for only five.

The Master bedroom on the ground level was spacious and private and the two upper level bedrooms were great as well.

The wedding events precluded us from spending too much time at the home, but the time spent here was awesome.

Catherine (the owner) was very prompt in all her responses and the security deposit was refunded before we even made it back home!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tim, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again! You were wonderful guests, so thank you for taking such great care of the home. All the best, Catherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cle Elum House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2019 - Sep 9 2019
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $175
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties