Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Ideal location, Family friendly condo w/ Kitchenette

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located on Sunset Plaza in the heart of Mountain Village, Blue Mesa Lodge and Condos offer the perfect location for your vacation year round.

Bedding: 2 Queen beds.

You enter this room from the 3rd floor interior hallway accessed by an elevator. In the room, you'll find a comfortable sitting area, with a 20’ flat screen TV w/DVD, a balcony with views of the plaza below and San Sofia Ridge beyond. In this over-sized room, there are 2 queen beds with pillow top mattresses, dining table with seating for 2 people, and kitchenette with microwave, mini-fridge, 2-burner stove top, coffee maker, toaster, sink, and dishes provided. There is a shower/tub combination in the bathroom. Blue Mesa also offers ground floor ski lockers and a common laundry room.

*Please note that there is NO DESIGNATED PARKING SPOT for this condo, PARKING IN MOUNTAIN VILLAGE Intercept lot AT A NIGHTLY FEE OF $25/NIGHT MINIMUM AT FIRST-COME-FIRST-SERVE BASIS.

*Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a midweek clean on the 3rd day of stay. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis*

Sq Ft: 514

Bus. License #00513

More Details

Property Manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Amenities

Mountain Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (2 Queen)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Ideal location, Family friendly condo w/ Kitchenette
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The view was amazing.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay in Blue Mesa 32A. It is a beautiful spot. We look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All as advertised

  • 5 of 5

The facility was clean, comfortable, and in a great location. All as advertised. As noted, parking is an issue. You have to be prepared for the inconvenience and expense of the off-site parking. Otherwise, it was a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Value in Telluride

  • 4 of 5

Overall a great little studio "condo". Check in in advance with a code to enter the room was very nice.

The good: GREAT location, locker and locker room for ski gear, high ceilings and big windows, comfortable couch and recliner, big room (when compared to several more expensive hotel rooms I've stayed at in Telluride), nice big HD TV (earlier reviews complained about the TV, this has been remedied)

The bad: mattress' are not very comfortable, some furnishings (tables) are worn, no free parking (this was disclosed at every turn so not a surprise but still a bummer and part of the total cost of staying in this unit)

I would say the value and location overcome "the bad" in the end. I'd have this condo on my list when visiting Telluride again. New mattress' would make it an absolute no brainer.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Blue Mesa 32A. Yes, the TV has been updated and the location can't be beat! We will follow up with the homeowner on the mattresses. We appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Good location but I would not stay there again

  • 1 of 5

Worst beds we have ever slept in. They looked and felt like the original bedding out of a 1950's Holiday Inn. The vertical blinds with the best view of the mountains in the main sitting area would not open. You have to sit at the dining table to enjoy the view. The shower curtain liner only extended halfway down the tub and one of the towel racks was broken. I would not recommend this unit to another.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feeback. We are sorry this condo was not to your taste, and we have made the necessary repairs. Please call us directly upon your next visit to Telluride so we may find you a location that is a better fit for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The stay was very nice. However the communation with the rental company leaves was very poor.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and it was a great location, but the rental company communication left a lot to be desired. I wasn't told to check in with them in Telluride before arriving at the condo.. Was told there was a problem with their e- mail and that others, too had had trouble

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Blue Mesa 32A. We apologize for the confusion with your arrival. We reviewed our records and found that we did send you arrival instructions on July 18th. As well as other confirmation and pre-arrival instructions. It may be that those emails went to your spam folder since we are showing that you did not open them. We will work with our software provider to make sure these email get through.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Condo was in a amazing location and very good size. The only thing that prevented me from giving it 5 stars was the beds, they were hard as rocks.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful review of Blue Mesa Lodge #32A. We will speak with the homeowner about your feedback regarding the beds and we are glad you enjoyed the location and size of this property in Telluride. Visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties