check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Blue Mesa Lodge #32A: 1 BR / 1 BA hotel room in Mountain Village, Sleeps 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Located on Sunset Plaza in the heart of Mountain Village, Blue Mesa Lodge and Condos offer the perfect location for your vacation year round.

Bedding: 2 Queen beds.

You enter this room from the 3rd floor interior hallway accessed by an elevator. In the room, you'll find a comfortable sitting area, with a 20’ flat screen TV w/DVD, a balcony with views of the plaza below and San Sofia Ridge beyond. In this over-sized room, there are 2 queen beds, dining table with seating for 2 people, and kitchenette with microwave, mini-fridge, 2-burner stove top, coffee maker, toaster, sink, and dishes provided. There is a shower/tub combination in the bathroom. Blue Mesa also offers ground floor ski lockers and a common laundry room.

*Please note that there is NO DESIGNATED PARKING SPOT for this condo, PARKING IN MOUNTAIN VILLAGE Intercept lot AT A NIGHTLY FEE OF $25/NIGHT MINIMUM AT FIRST-COME-FIRST-SERVE BASIS.

*Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a midweek clean on the 3rd day of stay. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis*

Sq Ft: 514

Bus. License #00513

More Details

Property Manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Blue Mesa Lodge #32A: 1 BR / 1 BA hotel room in Mountain Village, Sleeps 4
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
1

Good location but I would not stay there again

  • 1 of 5

Worst beds we have ever slept in. They looked and felt like the original bedding out of a 1950's Holiday Inn. The vertical blinds with the best view of the mountains in the main sitting area would not open. You have to sit at the dining table to enjoy the view. The shower curtain liner only extended halfway down the tub and one of the towel racks was broken. I would not recommend this unit to another.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feeback. We are sorry this condo was not to your taste, and we have made the necessary repairs. Please call us directly upon your next visit to Telluride so we may find you a location that is a better fit for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The stay was very nice. However the communation with the rental company leaves was very poor.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and it was a great location, but the rental company communication left a lot to be desired. I wasn't told to check in with them in Telluride before arriving at the condo.. Was told there was a problem with their e- mail and that others, too had had trouble

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Blue Mesa 32A. We apologize for the confusion with your arrival. We reviewed our records and found that we did send you arrival instructions on July 18th. As well as other confirmation and pre-arrival instructions. It may be that those emails went to your spam folder since we are showing that you did not open them. We will work with our software provider to make sure these email get through.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Condo was in a amazing location and very good size. The only thing that prevented me from giving it 5 stars was the beds, they were hard as rocks.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your helpful review of Blue Mesa Lodge #32A. We will speak with the homeowner about your feedback regarding the beds and we are glad you enjoyed the location and size of this property in Telluride. Visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Awesome!

  • 4 of 5

This was one of the most wonderful stay-cations I have ever taken! Everything about it was simple awesome! Let's start with the amenities. Everything was clean, the space is very roomy and feels very 'at home'! I was very comfortable in my environment and the condo had everything we needed for the stay! We felt very at home. The one and only discrepancy we had was with the matresses on the beds. I slept in the chair and my husband slept on the couch because both were more comfortable than the beds. The matresses seriously need to be replaced but in saying that, they stay made up for the terrible nights sleep. Customer service was great! We had minimal contact with them. We checked in and really did not utilize anyone throughout our stay, which was just fine because we didn't have ANY issues with ANYTHING! I would strongly recommend this property to everyone! It was in the perfect location, it has perfect views, it is right next to the gondala's to take you to town or to the slopes, it is located right in the heart of the restaurants, bars, bike rentals, trails, I mean everything you need within feet of your condo! I couldn't have asked for a better location! I will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review of Blue Mesa Lodge #32A. It is great to hear you enjoyed the property so much! We also really appreciate your feedback regarding the beds and we will be working with the owner to make that upgrade as soon as we can. Thank you again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable room, convenient Mtn Village location

  • 4 of 5

The room is exactly as advertised. There is a small balcony looking over the Mtn Village square with great views. It is a few minutes walk to the gondola.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed Blue Mesa Lodge #32A. It is a great location in Mountain Village and we appreciate the feedback regarding how we advertise the condo. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mountain Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (2 Queen)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Partner Offers