Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautifully Upgraded Italianate Riverside Condo

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

Overlooking the San Miguel River, this 2-bedroom condo is located at the Bear Creek Trailhead, close to historic downtown, Town Park, free Gondola, and lift #8.

Bedding: King bed, 2 double beds and a twin trundle.

Riverside C102 is a two bedroom/two bathroom hillside condominium with an entry just a few steps down from the parking lot level. You enter the unit and step into the living room and kitchen. The living room is spacious and open to dining and kitchen, with a sofa, large ottoman, and love seat around the gas fireplace and sliding glass doors that open to a private covered deck. There is a 42-inch flatscreen TV on the wall above the fireplace, cable, Blu-ray DVD player, and a good selection of books to browse. The deck offers views of the town and valley, across the wetlands and river trail.

The newly renovated kitchen has granite counter tops and full-sized stainless steel appliances, including range with a radiant cook-top. There's a toaster, blender, and even the traditional breadbox. The breakfast counter has 4 stools for casual seating, with the dining table that seats 8 in the adjacent space.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are located down a hall from the living room. The master bedroom has a king bed and large, wall-mounted flat screen TV (with HDMI port). The en-suite bathroom has a shower/tub combo with oversize tub in a custom-tile surround, and granite counter-top vanity. Views from the master bed take in the nearby hillside and riparian space.

The second bedroom, to the right on the hall, has 2 double beds and a twin trundle. The bathroom has a steam shower in a custom stone tile enclosure with 6-inch step-in and glass door, and granite counter-top vanity. This bathroom is accessible from the hall.

There is a private stack washer/dryer in the hall closet, wifi (router is in the unit), and ski locker just outside the entry.

Parking is an open lot (permit only) available on a first-come-first-serve basis. There is a small bike rack in the lot. The complex has two outdoor hot tubs with glass enclosures, to better enjoy the views. No pets, no grills, per HOA rules.

Downtown Telluride, gondola and Chair 8 are all within two blocks of Riverside. Hike up Bear Creek to the waterfalls, or enjoy the river trail just outside. This is the BEST location for music festivals in Town Park, a block away.

Business License #14363

More Details

Property Manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018


Telluride Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Double), Bedroom # 3 (Twin)
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautifully Upgraded Italianate Riverside Condo
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Very Pleasant & Convenient

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely place to stay. It's well-equipped, spacious, convenient, and easy to find. On the negative side there were a few minor problems. There were no instructions on how to operate the living room TV, the telephone does not work because there is a wire missing from the Wifi connection, the fireplace did not work, and four of the dining room chairs are coming apart. On the second day of our stay we finally figured out how to work the TV and a maintenance person came to fix the fireplace but he did not have the required connection to hook up the phone. The chairs remain unusable. In spite of these items, we enjoyed our stay and will come again.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Russell! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback and we've informed our maintenance team about the problems you mentioned. To spite the problems, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Telluride and we can't wait to see you again, soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Decent value but some issues

  • 3 of 5

Condo wasn't ready at agreed check in time. Location is good--close to restaurants and shops, but requires a 5 min walk to gondola, which is challenging with ski gear and small kids.

Lock box frozen and difficult to use. Not enough bath towels. No kitchen towels.

Bed sheets stiff. One of the sheets was stamped with "property of US government"--was this army surplus? Very rough toilet paper--management should spend a few cents more for a better brand!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest feedback of Riverside C102. I will connect with housekeeping to address the issues you listed. Meanwhile, we are glad you enjoyed the location, and we hope to have you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We LOVED everything about this condo!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon. Pictures do not do this condo justice. It is so homey and clean. We loved that it was walking distance from EVERYTHING! The owners even left us a delicious bottle of wine and a sweet note. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends and family members!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo in a great location! Very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

This Riverside Condo was a warm and inviting home away from home.

My only suggestion to other guests is to bring with you every non-durable thing you might want in a kitchen, or prepare to stock it upon arrival. There is not so much as salt and pepper, no trash bags, plastic wrap, baggies etc.

The condo is in a great location with easy access to everything, including the lovely walking path along the river.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! Typically, we do not stock our condos with salt/pepper or additional household supplies. We do hope to see you again here in Telluride!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely condo and perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time staying in this condo. Check-in was quick and easy, getting to the condo and parking a breeze. We just had a set of stairs to lug our belongings down which did not cause any difficulties.


- location -- close to Main Street, restaurants, gondola and the river trail (which was our favorite) and literally at the trailhead for Bear Creek trail. It was a short but beautiful walk to Town Park.

- condo was clean, beautifully decorated and spacious enough for our family of 5

- washer & dryer and amenities

- balcony seating

- very welcoming management


- the balcony railing was too far apart and a hazard for young children falling through. We had three young kids (all 3 could fit their heads through the rails) and it was stressful keeping the smallest safe - he could have easily slipped through and there was a large rock one level below he could have fallen on.

- the immediate view is of a small pond that sits next to the river trail before the river. It looked like a mosquito breeding ground. Was not the prettiest pond but the trees and sound of the river were nice.

- bring your own salt and pepper etc. We were surprised that there were no cooking basics.

Overall a good place for the price and location but may not stay again due to the railing hazard.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review of Riverside Condos #C102. This is a great location with nice access to hiking and restaurants. We also appreciate the feedback regarding our guest services team. We will speak with the HOA about redesigning the balcony railings since those decks are the original design. We greatly appreciate the feedback and want to negate any potential hazards with the property, especially to children. Next time give us a call and we can find a temporary solution to install netting around the railing. Again thank you for taking the time to respond and we hope to see you again, especially if we can remedy the balconies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0






  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees