check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

A Bedroom with Big Windows For the Best Sunsets

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

On the river, just a 5-minute walk from historic downtown, this west-end unit saved the best views to enjoy from bed.

Beds: Queen, queen sofa-sleeper.

On the third floor, enter into the sitting area, kitchenette, and breakfast bar for three. In the living room there is a couch, flat screen TV, and balcony that faces west towards the valley floor. To the right of the kitchen is the bedroom with vaulted ceilings, a queen bed, flat screen TV and large floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the valley floor. There is also a small ensuite bathroom with a shower/tub combo.

The complex has a year-round swimming pool and common outdoor hot tub. There is parking in the private lot. The common laundry room has new coin-operated washers and dryers.

Sq Ft: 491

Business License # 3847

More Details

Property Manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

A Bedroom with Big Windows For the Best Sunsets
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Great convenient location. A small but well done unit with a great big picture window in the bedroom!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your nice review of Viking Lodge #308 and the feedback regarding the work that has been done to make this condo better. It is one of the best locations in Telluride. We hope you visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice floor plan and location; needs remodeling

  • 3 of 5

The title says it all. Dirty carpet; worn out blinds etc. Dingy. But everything worked and the bedroom views as pictured were quite nice.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review very much of Viking Lodge #308. We have steamed cleaned the carpets which we do every fall and spring and fixing the blinds. We are also working on replacing a few other items to spruce up the condo and possibly remodel the bathroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO, USA
4

Imogene Run Weekend

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfectly located a few blocks from downtown. The bedroom with the giant windows was awesome, you could see the stars at night and hear the creek outside. The pool and hot tub were never too crowded. Bathroom was a bit small and the kitchen was a little cramped but still plenty of room to cook meals. Overall the room was perfect for a weekend away in Telluride.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review of Viking Lodge #308. It does have a small kitchen and bathroom but for a one bedroom it has a lot of space and it a great location. Thank you again and congratulations on doing the Imogene run, that is quite a feat! Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bayfield, Colorado
3

Viking Condo

  • 3 of 5

We've stayed in several Viking units over the past few years - love the large salt water pool and hot tub for soaking away a day on the slopes! You access this condo with a nearly private elevator to the third floor - nice to not lug your gear up the stairs. The unit is just as pictured - some lax maintenance (broken blinds, an uncleared deck) was in evidence but it's generally in decent shape. There's a REALLY small bathroom to deal with - you won't have 2 people in there at the same time but otherwise it's a nice value and as with all of the Viking properties it's very convenient to both town and the slopes.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your helpful review of the Viking Lodge #308. This unit has great views and should have working blinds for it's large windows, so thank you for the information and we've fixed those blinds. We do try our best to keep the deck clear. We are also working with the owner to do a bathroom remodel to try and create some more space if possible. Thank you again and we hope you are back again this winter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Telluride Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties