Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

A Bedroom with Big Windows For the Best Sunsets

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

On the river, just a 5-minute walk from historic downtown, this west-end unit saved the best views to enjoy from bed.

Beds: King, queen sofa-sleeper.

On the third floor, enter into the sitting area, kitchenette, and breakfast bar for three. In the living room there is a couch, flat screen TV, and balcony that faces west towards the valley floor. To the right of the kitchen is the bedroom with vaulted ceilings, a queen bed, flat screen TV and large floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the valley floor. There is also a small ensuite bathroom with a shower/tub combo.

The complex has a year-round swimming pool and common outdoor hot tub. There is parking in the private lot. The common laundry room has new coin-operated washers and dryers.

Sq Ft: 491

Business License # 3847

More Details

Property Manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Telluride Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A Bedroom with Big Windows For the Best Sunsets
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
perrysburg OH
4

Nice Unit.

  • 4 of 5

Nice Unit and good location. Could use some upgrades especially the carpet. Bathroom a bit small but overall a good experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Viking Lodge 308. We will pass on your suggestion for new carpet to the homeowner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
3

Smelly Elevator

  • 3 of 5

We were to stay two nights but our plans changed and we stayed one night only. This did not disappoint me. You had to ride in an elevator to get to your unit. It smelled like cat urine. The unit is very small and would not accommodate 4 easily. Yes, the windows in the master BR our gorgeous, but they should have used the space more wisely thru out the unit. The bathroom, in the bedroom, well - small is not small enough. You have to get in the shower/tub to close the door. You can't even see the sink because it is behind the door. I had a hard time blow drying my hair, the sink gap was so small. Not a full size fridge, dorm size. Not many dishes or utensils - good thing I wasn't cooking. Because it is Telluride they can get away with it but the carpet was disgusting! It needs replacing. Glad I didn't stay long.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It sounds like this condo in Viking Lodge was not a good fit for your stay. Please give us a call when booking in the future, so that we can find a more suitable condo to fit your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Great convenient location. A small but well done unit with a great big picture window in the bedroom!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your nice review of Viking Lodge #308 and the feedback regarding the work that has been done to make this condo better. It is one of the best locations in Telluride. We hope you visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice floor plan and location; needs remodeling

  • 3 of 5

The title says it all. Dirty carpet; worn out blinds etc. Dingy. But everything worked and the bedroom views as pictured were quite nice.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review very much of Viking Lodge #308. We have steamed cleaned the carpets which we do every fall and spring and fixing the blinds. We are also working on replacing a few other items to spruce up the condo and possibly remodel the bathroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boulder, CO, USA
4

Imogene Run Weekend

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfectly located a few blocks from downtown. The bedroom with the giant windows was awesome, you could see the stars at night and hear the creek outside. The pool and hot tub were never too crowded. Bathroom was a bit small and the kitchen was a little cramped but still plenty of room to cook meals. Overall the room was perfect for a weekend away in Telluride.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review of Viking Lodge #308. It does have a small kitchen and bathroom but for a one bedroom it has a lot of space and it a great location. Thank you again and congratulations on doing the Imogene run, that is quite a feat! Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bayfield, Colorado
3

Viking Condo

  • 3 of 5

We've stayed in several Viking units over the past few years - love the large salt water pool and hot tub for soaking away a day on the slopes! You access this condo with a nearly private elevator to the third floor - nice to not lug your gear up the stairs. The unit is just as pictured - some lax maintenance (broken blinds, an uncleared deck) was in evidence but it's generally in decent shape. There's a REALLY small bathroom to deal with - you won't have 2 people in there at the same time but otherwise it's a nice value and as with all of the Viking properties it's very convenient to both town and the slopes.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your helpful review of the Viking Lodge #308. This unit has great views and should have working blinds for it's large windows, so thank you for the information and we've fixed those blinds. We do try our best to keep the deck clear. We are also working with the owner to do a bathroom remodel to try and create some more space if possible. Thank you again and we hope you are back again this winter.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties