Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Basic Hotel Room With Attached Private Bath and Access To Rooftop Deck

Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Right above Clarks Market on main street, this lodge room has location on its side. And with the roof-top deck and hot tub, you'll feel like you're on top of the world.

Queen bed only.

Find this room by going through the double glass doors that are located to the left of the market. At the end of the hall, go out the next set of double glass doors and make a left. Once outside, go up the stairs and reenter the building through the glass door with coded entry pad. Walking towards the front of the building, near the end of the hallway, the hotel door is on the right hand side.

Entering this lodge room (think studio, not suite), to the right is a full bath with shower and tub. Down 4 steps you'll find the bedroom area equipped with a queen bed, TV/DVD, mini-fridge, toaster, coffee pot and cafe table for 2.

On Housekeeping: Guests staying 5 nights or longer will receive a midweek clean. Additional housekeeping is available on an a la carte basis.

Finding the Hot Tub: From the hallway, going up the spiral stairs at the end of the hall, there is a common hot tub on the roof of the complex with 360 degree views of town. Parking for 1 vehicle is available on the parking lot outside of the building facing Colorado Avenue. Complimentary wireless internet available.

Being right in town, the free Galloping Goose shuttle that has a stop across the street by the high school soccer field can take you anywhere in town in minutes, from west end Valley Floor to east end Town Park. Since hiking and mountain biking trails start right from Telluride, getting up to the waterfalls, alpine wildflowers, old mining sites, and even 14,000-ft. peaks can be tackled without driving anywhere. Lift #7 (Coonskin Lift) is just a block away, to the south of the building, and intermediate and expert ski runs bring you right back home at the end of the day.

The Town Park, with summer festival main stage, ball fields, skate park, playgrounds for fair weather, and sledding, ice skating, hockey, and groomed cross-country tracks for winter fun, is 6-7 blocks away. Historic turn-of-the-century downtown Telluride, with its shops, restaurants, and bars, is a 5-10 minute walk.

Sq Ft: 450

Business License # 13528

More Details

Property Manager
Telluride Alpine Lodging
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017



Telluride House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen)
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing


1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Basic Hotel Room With Attached Private Bath and Access To Rooftop Deck
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Just stay in a hotel, more amenities!

  • 1 of 5

I would advise booking a hotel in Telluride over this. With a hotel, you would at least get room service, room cleanings, and possibly even breakfast included. It was just odd - I felt like I rented someone's bedroom for one night, instead of a having lodging experience. When we first got into the room, it smelled like an old vacuum cleaner and very smelly dog hair. We aired it out by opening the windows. There was no ice in the room or hall or anywhere. We found a very dated ice cube tray that had room for 8 tiny cubes. There were some cups, bowls, and silverware in the room - all very dusty. The location is okay - close to the main street, but still odd because you are above a shipping business. We booked this because of the location and roof deck hot tub. Once we went up to check out the hot tub area, it was splinter city and I would never walk around on that deck with no shoes. The hot tub was a residential sized hot tub. At the very least, it had hot water in it...

I wouldn't recommend this option for Telluride. Spend the extra $40 dollars for a hotel room with amenities. This was not worth the charge. Also, if you needed anything in the middle of the night, you could not simply call a front desk person. I don't actually know what you would do.

Overall, the place needs major upgrades and remodels in order for me to want to stay there again. I will be choosing a hotel or home rental through a private offer next time I go to beautiful Telluride!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your helpful review of Village Suites #350. We agree with you that this property is not a hotel since it is on VRBO. We are sorry you had the wrong expectations coming in but this is a great location with a roof top hot tub. It is over the shipping store as well as the Clark's Market for any items you may need, there is also a Galloping Goose bus stop across the street. Any hotel room in Telluride would probably cost you more than an additional $40 a night over the price of this property because this is one of the best values in town. A home rental would be considerably more. There is an on call emergency number if you did have an immediate need or issue. We appreciate the feedback to clarify what kind of property this is and we will share your thoughts with the owner.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties