Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Flip Flops -Cute Bay Front Cottage with Dock sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,408 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautifully updated home w/2 large bedrooms, 2 full baths

SPECIAL RATE FOR EARLY SUMMER, SEE RATE TABLE.

Flip Flops and Tank Tops is a spacious 2 bedroom home which sleeps 8 comfortably. Flip Flops and Tank tops has 2 living areas with a wonderful ground level screen room with a semi private dock we share with one neighbor and spectacular views of the bay and the gulf. We replaced all the flooring in the house in November 2016. You can park your boat right at your finger tips. Our kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to fix a beach dinner and for playing outside we have 2 kayaks, 2 bikes and 2 beach chairs and for the kids there is an x box upstairs to play games or watch movies. Take long walks on the beach a paddle on the bay or a ride down to the State Park on the Bike bath.

We are conveniently located between the Scallop Cove and Cape San Blas Trading posts for anything you may have forgotten at home.

More Details

Property Manager
Dawn Lounsbury
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

About Dawn Lounsbury

We are from South Florida and own and manage a restaurant in Ft Lauderdale. We love the water and love to be on the water and love food and found everything we wanted for our future at Cape San Blas

Dawn Lounsbury purchased this house in 2014

Why Dawn Lounsbury chose Florida Main North West

We fell in love with 150 Bayou Drive because of its spectacular views and wonderful dock and Bay access. We can dock our boat right in front of our home and be on the water in a few minutes. Our home is cozy yet a great open floor plan. Although this home is only 2 bedrooms the way it is laid out lets you have two separate living spaces and privacy and yet have great gathering space with views of the Bay and the Gulf you can't beat it.

Amenities

Port St. Joe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1408 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • A late check-out fee of $100/half hour will be assessed after 10am
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - shower , Outdoor Shower
  • There are 2 full baths, one on the main level and one on the second level and there is an outdoor shower on the ground level.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master Bedroom on the main Level with a king bed is across the hall from the bath but private from the main living area. The second bedroom is on the second floor and has a queen bed, a twin over full bunk bed and a trundle bed. The upstairs has a full bath a big open area great for the kids and opens to the screen porch with gulf views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Flip Flops -Cute Bay Front Cottage with Dock sleeps 8
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
2

OK but needs updating

  • 2 of 5

Clean and the beds we used were comfortable but the couches and chairs in the living room are completely worn out. There is a broken cabinet in the kitchen and one of the dining room chairs is broken. All of the chairs around the table on the deck are broken. One of the lamps in the bedroom can only be used by plugging it in at the outlet.

the linens on the beds are the only ones provided and there aren't linens on all of them. One towel and one wash cloth is provided for each person. View of the bay is great but the view of the gulf is mostly houses, electric lines and lights from a real estate office. Internet service is intermittent and there are no directions for using the T.V.'s.

The dock is nice but the bench on it is falling apart. Needs work.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you were not happy with your stay. I wish you would have contacted us during your vacation to give us the opportunity to make your experience the best possible. The living room furniture is 2 years old so I'm surprised that you found it uncomfortable but we do not sit on it we just clean and maintain, we will review this issue. All the chairs on the deck have been replaced. We were unaware of the dining room chair and cabinet so thanks for bringing this to our attention and we will repair or replace. The dock is shared, I will let the owners know to contact their neighbors and order a repair. We only supply one towel and wash cloth per person which is stated in our rental agreement. We strive to make every guests experience exceptional and hope that anyone visiting one our property is not happy to let us know as soon as possible so that we can make accomidations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
P'cola, FLowrance.
5

Great escape

  • 5 of 5

The property is adequately furnished and offers great views of the sunrise. On a clear night you can see a sky full of stars. I have a 22foot bay catamaran that I was able to navigate in. As long as you are cognizant of the tides the water depth is about 1.7 feet at low tide and 2.6ft at high. It is deeper along side of the dock. The outdoor shower is great when you need to rinse after being out in the boat. The boys loved the loft. The oak trees lining the driveway need to be trimmed as they left a 10 foot scratch down the side of my full size pickup. Bug spray is a must if there is a light wind no seeums and mosquitoes are thick around the property. The county did spray one of the nights we were there. The lot is shared by another property and their kitchen light and blinds were left on and open all night which lit up the rental property quite a bit. Theven light also made the stars difficult to see. The time of year we went it seemed to be quite and not that busy around, traffic was light and there was no wait in any of the places we ate. We would recommend this place and are hoping we are fortunate enough to head back next year. Beautiful views, and the trader post just down the rode was stocked with just about everything you could imagine. Very pet friendly our dog actually fell in love with one of the toys that they had there and we are ordering one for us at our home.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. This is an amazing spot for sunrises and close to both the Trading post and the Scallop Cove for those last minute snacks, ice cream donuts..... We are addressing the tree trimming and neighbors lights. Come back and visit. Dawn, John & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful sunrise on the Bay.

  • 5 of 5

Great stay at Flip Flops and Tank Tops. The house was very comfortable for our party of four and although we did not have children in our party, I could see where it would be a great place for a family with kids. The kitchen was by far one of the better equipped kitchens of any house I have rented on the Cape and I have rented several that were over twice the price of this home. We were looking to stay on the Bay, as opposed to beach side, since we are considering purchasing a home on the Bay. This stay convinced us that the the Bay is definitely the place to be. With several public beach access points nearby, we did not miss the fact that we were not beachfront. Short walk to the Trading Post for any items you may need. Do NOT miss the sunrise from the upstairs room or the sunset from the upstairs porch. Would definitely recommend this home. The owners have provided chairs, kayaks, and even bowls for the four legged members of the family.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please come back and stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback. Gulf Breeze Vacation rentals. Dawn, John & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay for my family. Very nice house. Water is not deep enough to keep a boat on the dock but there is a launch on the State Park.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: At low tide our dock can accomodate about 1.5ft and at high tide about 2.5 ft. depending on the time of the year sometimes it is deeper. Please come back and stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback. Gulf Breeze Vacation rentals. Dawn, John & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful location, beautiful beach, and spacious home!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time at Cape San Blas. The rental home was perfectly located with easy access to the bay and the beach. The home was very clean, spacious, and had all the comforts of home to include Internet and cable TV-even Netflix! The outdoor grill and fire pit were great. If you choose to stay in for dinner, all cooking utensils are provided to make a great meal. We also had time to go into town and really enjoyed how friendly everyone was. And if you fish, we saw beautiful fish jumping out of the water right near the dock at the bay! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property. Five stars all the way!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the time you took to send us feedback and so glad you loved Flip Flops and Tank Tops. Gulf Breeze Vacation Rentals John, Dawn & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

We had a delightful time in this bayside rental. Having stayed at Cape San Blas on the beach side, I had no idea how wonderful the bay side was. We spent our mornings and late afternoons watching eagles and osprey in the wonderful bird refuge on the bay. We also enjoyed tremendously the kayaks that allowed us to paddle the area. Fishing was fabulous from the dock.

The house is only a short walk to the beach side, so sunset beach walks were no problem and it was wonderfully convenient to the only existent stores on the cape.

And the house itself was absolutely perfect for our stay. Outdoor eating area, a fire pit, outdoor shower, and a very well appointed kitchen where I could cook the fish we caught! Sleeping accommodations were very comfortable and plentiful, with an entire upstairs area for my daughter to hang out in.

We actually called to continue our stay another day once we were there and the owners were very accommodating. A beautiful place to relax and hang out.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Panama City Beach
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Cone Heads
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Cone Heads
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Cape San Blas
Car: necessary

Our major attractions are beach combing, watching for sea turtles, biking, fishing, walking, boating, shopping, dining out for fresh local seafood.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port St. Joe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SPECIAL RATE - Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$900
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Fall
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,350
 
 
Fall
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$700
 
 
Christmas/NewYears
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$700
$2,050
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 10 2018 - Mar 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,450
 
 
Peak Spring
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 20 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 21 2018 - May 11 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Early Summer
May 12 2018 - Jun 15 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 16 2018 - Aug 10 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 11 2018 - Sep 7 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 8 2018 - Oct 26 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change based on increased occupancy and demand. Book today to lock in your quoted rate. State and local sales tax of 12% will be added to your total charge. Pets will require a non-refundable $100/pet fee. Most rentals are Saturday to Saturday with some exceptions during non peak rental periods. 10 days after booking your deposit becomes non-refundable (see Rental agreement) We strongly recommend trip insurance to protect your vacation investment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties