Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Log Cabin Nestled In The Pines In Pt Country Club-Completely Fenced

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious Secluded 3 Bedroom, 2 Full Bath Cabin With Loft And Office

Come rejuvenate and relax in the best kept secret in Arizona... the majestic 'White Mountains.' Just 168 miles from the valley and you are surrounded by the largest stand of Ponderosa Pines in the world. Located in the much desirable Pinetop Country Club just minutes from the private/public golfing and horse equestrian center.

Cabin features a nice open concept floor plan between living area to kitchen for mountain entertaining with plenty of seating and warm ambiance from the fireplace. The cabin features a master suite with private deck along with a master full bath and loft overlooking living area that includes the private office area. There are 2 additional bedrooms downstairs with a queen in one and queen and 2 singles in the other. Full bath downstairs off of the kitchen. Kitchen is completely furnished with stove, dishwasher, oven, coffee pot, microwave, all dishes and utensils.The rustic lodgepole furnishings throughout and charming decor is sure to enhance your mountain get-away.

Come escape from the hectic city/work life... slow down and enjoy the clean mountain air and friendly small town atmosphere. Outdoor enthusiasts will be amazed with the over 40 lakes and streams that offer up abundant fishing including bass, trout, pike, walleye, catfish, and crappie. The White Mountains offer four distinct seasons with 70-degree summers, a winter wonderland, and 180 miles of developed hiking trails, remote camping and wildlife, downhill and cross country skiing, ice fishing, snowmobiling, horseback riding, nine golf courses, year round festivals, casino gambling, unique shops, and many restaurants and bars... with 'true mountain' charm and character.

More Details

Property Manager
Lisa Wentzloff
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

Amenities

Pinetop Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Master bath full bath with shower tub upstairs and 2nd bath is down with full bath with shower as well
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Master Suite is upstairs with private deck and master bath adjoining to loft area with office overlooking the family room. 2nd bedroom down with Queen and 3rd bedroom down with queen and 2 singles
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
48% Complete
7% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Log Cabin Nestled In The Pines In Pt Country Club-Completely Fenced
average rating of 4.037037 based on 27 reviews
4

Worked Well

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was short but the place worked well for us. It was a quiet location and the place was clean and comfortable. We did not bring our dogs, and while it was clearly setup to handle pets it was cleaned so that there was little evidence of pets staying there. There were no problems with anything and we had everything we needed. I gave it 4 stars because it was certainly better than expectations but it wasn't far exceedingly better. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, VA
4

Cute cabin in the woods

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The owner was quick to respond to all questions. If you are looking for that charming little cabin in the woods then you found the right place.. if you are looking for something upscale this would not be the place for you. It's charming and rustic and has all of the basic necessities. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet. If you bring pets the set up is great as they can be outside in a fully fenced yard. The master is a loft so if anyone is downstairs you will hear it all, fortunately we were not bothered by this. We did have complaints from those in the bunk room, beds are a bit lumpy. There were a couple of missing light bulbs and we found and ironing board but no iron. Nothing we couldn't live without so never bothered to contact the owner to bring over.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert
5

Great cabin to sit on the porch and relax

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time up in the pines in this cute and cozy cabin. It has all of the amenities from home and Lisa is on top of everything if we needed something done. The fenced yard is a real plus with two small dogs we were worried about running away but they played and were safe from other critters.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, az
5

cozy get away

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our time in the cabin, weather couldn't have been much nicer, even though it rained some the temp was mid 60's to mid 70's. The cabin has a rustic appeal too it and very comfortable, has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Cabin is closet to fishing and casino what more could you as for..

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Cozy Little Cabin

  • 4 of 5

IT was exactly as described. You wont have any of the creature comforts of a 5 star resort here. Stay at the hilton if you want that sort of thing. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of bedding for all. Has a nice little patio and a fenced yard if you have pets. Light switches are a little tough to find and the wiring is questionable as to what they were thinking when they put the cabin together. You will see! Did Not affect our stay at all. Everything worked and had a great time. I did have to purchase dishwashing detergent but don't worry I left it for the next renter so don't bother bringing it. It is located in a community so your neighbors are a little close but I wasnt bothered at all. Great price and a great place.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cozy, but didn't have enough bedding for 12

  • 2 of 5

Cozy n clean, but didn't have enough bedding for 12 people! Also did not have enough dishes cookware for 12! Nothing to start the fire with either! Not enough hot water for more than 4!However, the house was in a great location and clean n cozy! I wouldn't have minded the paper n dishes if I would have known to bring stuff with!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cabin sleeps 8. Not sure why you thought ok to bring 12 & then complain. Fireplace a bonus. NOT a heat source. Wood provided. Sorry you actually need to start the fire.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $49
CLEANING FEE $125

Rates will vary for holiday and discount for 7 + day rental and please call for monthly rate

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties