Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 bed 1.5 bath fenced in yard pet friendly close to Siesta Key beach newly done

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed 1.5 bath close to beach with 5 beds - Florida room is the 3rd bedroom

This newly renovated home has everything you need and want in a vacation rental. 3 bedrooms with 5 total beds makes room for everyone.

The Florida room is the third bedroom. Can be used just as bedroom or also used as a Florida room during the day. This is the room with the bunk beds.

This home is a new rental starting on 1/10/15. All the furniture is brand new as well.

New Everything Large 3 Bed 1.5 Bath, Plenty Of Space And Comfort Close To Everything You Need On Vacation

We are one of the only pet friendly rentals in the area so bring the cat and the dog on vacation with you.

This home is off the key in a great area called South gate. If you are interested in properties on the key I have them as well.

More Details

Owner
Noor Al-Tayeh
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, arabic
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About Noor Al-Tayeh

Full time professional property owner and manager. Consider when renting, you want the owner to earn his livelihood taking care of tenants. This is all i do and all I ever want to do. I spare no expense to make sure your vacation is everything you wanted.

Noor Al-Tayeh purchased this house in 2013

Why Noor Al-Tayeh chose Sarasota

Perfectly located 2 miles from Siesta Key beach you get the best of everything living like a local.

What makes this house unique

Per friendly home with a fenced in yard. Don't leave the pet at home. Bring the whole family.

Amenities

Southgate House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , The bunk bed is a full and twin
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
55% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
3 bed 1.5 bath fenced in yard pet friendly close to Siesta Key beach newly done
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
4

4 stars because it needs a bit of updating. Otherwise, it was clean, convenient and affordable!

  • 4 of 5

Couldn't really complain at all other than the beds were uncomfortable. We had a great time and were pleasantly surprised about how clean the property was. Nice little place.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

If I could ... I would not even put one star .. dirty nasty house !!! Please don't book

  • 1 of 5

This is a duplex. It is nasty . Dirty , and looks like they didn't remodel since 1990... also the fan on the ceiling was never washed there was 1 inch of dust. The doors have patches looks like some one waz punching holes every door in the house ... garage is locked up ... bathroom sink don't drain water , windows are from the 90s old and don't open , the carpet is disgusting ! This house needs major major renovations.. when I waz booking it said there everything you need , but there not even iron or hair blow dryer !!!! And to add there waz a big fat cockroach in the tub.also for 7 people 2 rolls of toilet paper is not enough.... very disappointing

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mila, Sorry to hear you were so disappointed.It's odd that you are saying these things about my home when the previous visitor just before you loved it and boasted how clean the place is. Our contact information is on your welcome letter if you were having issues you could have contacted the maintenance people. It is not our policy to provide enough toilet paper for your entire stay we provide enough to get you started and then its your responsibility to purchase more. We do provide iron's but not hairdryers. Also we do have regular pet control on our properties , however sometimes in Fl a pest may still appear due to the tropical weather. Your issues would have been addressed immediately had you contacted us.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very nice and clean the neighborhood was quite and everyone was friendly. We loved the beach

  • 5 of 5

Great

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jason Thank you very much for the 5 star review. Our goal is make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Siesta Key beach has been rated the #1 beach in USA for several years now. And it has that rating because of all the many things to do and the beautiful soft powdery white quartz sand. I hope you have the chance to come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

So so could have been better for the price

  • 2 of 5

Well it was ok but the air was very old they came three times to try to fix but it was very cold at night the during the day it was very hot the inter net was bad also Sherri was very helpful and nice .but ok my opinion the owner should take a little more time for some tlc in this unit it , it sucked that the pool was communal pool did not like at all as I work for a vacation management company in Orlando and our homes are very well kept

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Belkis, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We have since purchased a new air conditioner as you noted the unit was old and not repairable. I hope you have a chance to visit Sarasota again there are many things to do and see.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5

The property was close to family we were visiting in Sarasota. The neighborhood was quiet

and peaceful. When we had questions, we got answers promptly. It was clean and maintained. The only exception was that some of the dishes had been put away without being washed. It did not have a dishwasher as advertised, but this was not a priority for us, so I did not complain. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay for us.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, thanks for your review, I hope you have a chance to come again soon. There is a lot to do and see in Sarasota- Siesta Key.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable, adequate

  • 4 of 5

This was an nice place to stay. The furniture was comfortable, the décor is nice, place was clean. The kitchen was well stocked. Wifi and cable worked great. The details in the home description need some correcting. While it states at the top, 1.5 bath, I went by the detail description where it says Bath #1, toilet & shower. Bath #2, toilet, tub, shower. This is not true. The bathroom in the "master bedroom" is only a very small toilet & sink. It also states Bedroom 2 is a Queen bed, it is not, it's just a twin. Also note, this is a duplex, & it is a shared backyard. The backyard could be great but needs work, it needs new (or cleaned so useable) patio furniture & needs to take care of wasp nest problems. A grill would be nice. Description also lists a pool? Not sure what that means, there is no pool. This is an old duplex, & we had issues with kitchen lights not working & both toilets backing up & overflowing. Ugh! Got the feeling this was an ongoing issue. However, one phone call & the toilets were taken care of immediately. Phil & Pete are both easy to work with & very helpful. Very convenient location, nice quiet neighborhood great for walking, just a few miles drive to the beaches, easy drive to many great restaurants, mall, the Bay front, etc. Good, small rental for pet owners in a convenient location.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Journey, thanks for your review, come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Southgate House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017-07-23 - 2017-07-23
Jul 23 2017 - Jul 23 2017
6 night minimum stay
$61
 
 
2017-07-24 - 2017-07-30
Jul 24 2017 - Jul 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$60
From
$76
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-07-31 - 2017-08-06
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 6 2017
6 night minimum stay
$74
From
$82
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-08-07 - 2017-08-13
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 13 2017
6 night minimum stay
$71
From
$78
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-08-14 - 2017-08-20
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 20 2017
6 night minimum stay
$66
From
$73
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-08-21 - 2017-08-27
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 27 2017
6 night minimum stay
$62
From
$68
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-08-28 - 2017-09-03
Aug 28 2017 - Sep 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$58
From
$65
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-09-04 - 2017-09-10
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 10 2017
6 night minimum stay
$56
From
$62
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-09-11 - 2017-09-17
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 17 2017
6 night minimum stay
$55
From
$61
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-09-18 - 2017-09-24
Sep 18 2017 - Sep 24 2017
6 night minimum stay
$56
From
$62
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-09-25 - 2017-10-01
Sep 25 2017 - Oct 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$56
From
$64
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-02 - 2017-10-08
Oct 2 2017 - Oct 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
$58
From
$76
Sat
 
 
2017-10-09 - 2017-10-15
Oct 9 2017 - Oct 15 2017
6 night minimum stay
$58
From
$66
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-16 - 2017-10-22
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 22 2017
6 night minimum stay
$60
From
$67
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-23 - 2017-10-29
Oct 23 2017 - Oct 29 2017
6 night minimum stay
$59
From
$66
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-10-30 - 2017-11-05
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 5 2017
6 night minimum stay
$63
From
$71
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-11-06 - 2017-11-12
Nov 6 2017 - Nov 12 2017
6 night minimum stay
$66
From
$75
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-11-13 - 2017-11-19
Nov 13 2017 - Nov 19 2017
6 night minimum stay
$67
From
$82
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-11-20 - 2017-11-26
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
6 night minimum stay
$80
From
$94
Thu,Fri
 
 
2017-11-27 - 2017-12-03
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$71
From
$80
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-12-04 - 2017-12-10
Dec 4 2017 - Dec 10 2017
6 night minimum stay
$70
From
$79
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-12-11 - 2017-12-17
Dec 11 2017 - Dec 17 2017
6 night minimum stay
$76
From
$87
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-12-18 - 2017-12-24
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 24 2017
6 night minimum stay
$97
From
$161
Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-12-25 - 2017-12-31
Dec 25 2017 - Dec 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$182
From
$199
Thu,Fri
 
 
2018-01-01 - 2018-01-07
Jan 1 2018 - Jan 7 2018
6 night minimum stay
$153
From
$94
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-01-08 - 2018-01-14
Jan 8 2018 - Jan 14 2018
6 night minimum stay
$87
From
$97
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-01-15 - 2018-01-21
Jan 15 2018 - Jan 21 2018
6 night minimum stay
$87
From
$97
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-01-22 - 2018-01-28
Jan 22 2018 - Jan 28 2018
6 night minimum stay
$88
From
$99
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-01-29 - 2018-02-04
Jan 29 2018 - Feb 4 2018
6 night minimum stay
$88
From
$161
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-02-05 - 2018-02-11
Feb 5 2018 - Feb 11 2018
6 night minimum stay
$165
From
$188
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-02-12 - 2018-02-18
Feb 12 2018 - Feb 18 2018
6 night minimum stay
$152
From
$134
Thu,Sun
 
 
2018-02-19 - 2018-02-25
Feb 19 2018 - Feb 25 2018
6 night minimum stay
$132
From
$120
Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-02-26 - 2018-03-04
Feb 26 2018 - Mar 4 2018
6 night minimum stay
$106
From
$114
Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-03-05 - 2018-03-11
Mar 5 2018 - Mar 11 2018
6 night minimum stay
$110
From
$116
Thu,Sat
 
 
2018-03-12 - 2018-03-18
Mar 12 2018 - Mar 18 2018
6 night minimum stay
$106
From
$114
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-03-19 - 2018-03-25
Mar 19 2018 - Mar 25 2018
6 night minimum stay
$104
From
$134
Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-03-26 - 2018-04-01
Mar 26 2018 - Apr 1 2018
6 night minimum stay
$132
From
$103
Sun
 
 
2018-04-02 - 2018-04-08
Apr 2 2018 - Apr 8 2018
6 night minimum stay
$98
From
$108
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-04-09 - 2018-04-15
Apr 9 2018 - Apr 15 2018
6 night minimum stay
$93
From
$103
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-04-16 - 2018-04-22
Apr 16 2018 - Apr 22 2018
6 night minimum stay
$88
From
$97
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-04-23 - 2018-04-29
Apr 23 2018 - Apr 29 2018
6 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-04-30 - 2018-05-06
Apr 30 2018 - May 6 2018
6 night minimum stay
$88
From
$98
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-05-07 - 2018-05-13
May 7 2018 - May 13 2018
6 night minimum stay
$86
From
$96
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-05-14 - 2018-05-20
May 14 2018 - May 20 2018
6 night minimum stay
$86
From
$95
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-05-21 - 2018-05-27
May 21 2018 - May 27 2018
6 night minimum stay
$84
From
$113
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-05-28 - 2018-06-03
May 28 2018 - Jun 3 2018
6 night minimum stay
$91
From
$97
Sat
 
 
2018-06-04 - 2018-06-10
Jun 4 2018 - Jun 10 2018
6 night minimum stay
$86
From
$96
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-06-11 - 2018-06-17
Jun 11 2018 - Jun 17 2018
6 night minimum stay
$96
From
$103
Thu,Sun
 
 
2018-06-18 - 2018-06-24
Jun 18 2018 - Jun 24 2018
6 night minimum stay
$102
From
$93
Fri,Sun
 
 
2018-06-25 - 2018-07-01
Jun 25 2018 - Jul 1 2018
6 night minimum stay
$90
From
$124
Sun
 
 
2018-07-02 - 2018-07-08
Jul 2 2018 - Jul 8 2018
6 night minimum stay
$124
From
$134
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$81
 

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties