Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy House In Killington Close To Ski Areas And Long Trail

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cozy House In Killington Close To Ski Areas And Long Trail

This cozy ski house is in a private and attractive neighborhood, directly across from pico mountain and is a short drive to killington mountain. The house's living room/dining room has an open floor plan with high cathedral ceilings and fireplace making it perfect for relaxing and enjoying a snowy winter day.

It has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a loft. Including 1 queen, 1 full, 4 bunk beds and 2 double mattresses in the loft. It is fully furnished with an outdoor hot tub, flat screen tv, dart board and gas grill. Unfortunately, the fire place is not operational.

From the house, you can walk to the long trail where you will find numerous trails for hiking and great snowshoeing adventures. This is a great house and location for a family or a group of couples looking for a fun vt getaway.

Pillows and blankets are provided. Linens are not included.

More Details

Nicholas Barnes
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018


Killington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - Loft
  • Loft has two mattresses on the ground. Bedroom 3 has two twin bunk beds.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Cozy House In Killington Close To Ski Areas And Long Trail
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews

Killington 2018

  • 4 of 5

Nice place to stay with your friends and family. clean, spacious enough to relax after a day of activities outside. Only issue we had was a completely ice covered driveway making it very difficult to get to our cars, but nothing much can be done about that. All in all, loved staying here. real close proximity to killington nightlife and the mountain.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect and quiet location

  • 4 of 5

Well we have been doing christmas family vacations for some time now and we have been impressed with every place we have stayed. Although this place was a little older the charm is what we enjoyed. Simple and everything you need. It would have been nice to use the fireplace but i think that would have made us all roast. Although it was a very cold week and we didnt use the hottub it was nice knowing that it was there and working. My only recommendation would be to update the living room couches. But other then that the place was perfect. Pico was rught across the road and Killington was literally 10 minutes away. Lots of parking too. Thank you so much for allowing us the time to stay and i would love to rent this place again next time we are in Vermont.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and hot tub

  • 4 of 5

Great location for skiing, breweries, Killington nightlife etc. House was very cute though could definitely use some updates. The Hot tub was clean and an awesome way to relax after skiing. Nick is one of the stricter renters I've encountered but with good reason (you can see where someone left a sock on the heater and caused a small fire). The kitchen is very small (only really one person fits in it at a time) and the loft is not what I was expecting but overall a good place ski house with lots of charm!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved The Hot Tub!

  • 4 of 5

Well my family loved the hot tub! It was big, clean and very warm. The manager was very nice. The unit was clean and neat. Although it was already stated in the description, it was disappointing that we couldn't use the fireplace. My biggest issue was the driveway. It was a sheet of ice along with the walkway to the house. Our one family could not get there car up the driveway. The manager tried to get someone to come, we were able to get the car out but walking was dangerous. If you are looking for luxury, this is not your place. It is roomy and can fit a lot of people but everything is worn. It is in a very residential area, so you cannot party like animals. Because we were 2 families with teenagers, we kept everyone in control, so the neighbors were happy. Close to the slopes. Worth the money.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Small and Over Priced

  • 1 of 5

First off you do not rent the entire house. It is a side by side, so you share it with another group. The pictures make the condo look much larger than it is. It is actually very small and did not work out well for our large group of 10. The kitchen, living room and dining room are all right next to each other. The kitchen was actually just a sink and a couple counters. Hardly room to move. You have to climb a ladder to get into the loft which you can only kneel in. You can find a much better place for the price. There was very little explanation on why the deposit was not returned.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not find value in your stay. It is one half of a duplex and your deposit was returned.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great holiday ski house!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I spent 3 nights in this house in February to go skiing at Killington. It's really close to the mountain (10 min drive). The hot tub was great after a day of skiing. The lounge is large enough for a big group to hang out and relax and the kitchen is just big enough to feed many hungry mouths. There is a cool loft to sleep in and two private bedrooms and a bunk room. Overall we loved this place and would definitely go back. This would be a great place for any large group of friends or couples or a couple families with kids. Owner is also very accommodating and understanding.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.