check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

ON THE BEACH WITH NICE OCEAN VIEW!! Beautiful Updated Villa.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

We invite you to vacation at our True OCEAN and BEACH view villa at Seaside Villas!! This Seaside unit in Forest Beach is Fabulous! The villa has a spectacular ocean view and also overlooks the pool. This UPDATED one bedroom villa is perfect. It can accommodate six (one private master suite, Bunk beds, and a sofa couch). The private balcony off the living room has spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean and the nicest beach on the Island! You can enjoy a cold beverage while watching the sunset right from your room!!

Come and discover Hilton Head Island. This Oceanfront villa is only 70 yards from the beautiful sandy beaches, which are miles long and enjoy a day in the sun. Come back to your NEWLY RENOVATED Villa and enjoy a cold beverage while watching the sunset and relaxing to the sounds of the ocean. Enjoy LUXUARY on a BUDGET in our Beautiful villa!!

Our Non-Smoking Condominium has Beautiful Ocean views from our Private Balcony. The complex has a secured entry, covered parking, two pools, Washer and Dryer onsite, direct ocean access, and Sundeck. Bring along your favorite movies and CDs because you can enjoy all the comforts of home in your villa with TV, VCR/DVD, and stereo with CD player. There is a full efficiency kitchen equipped with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove, oven, central AC and heat as well as ceiling fans throughout.

SO COME AND ENJOY A LUXUARY VACATION ON A BUDGET AT ONE OF THE ISLANDS BEST VACATION SPOTS!!!

Keywords: Beach, view, ocean, villas, condo, Hilton, Head, remodeled, new, 2nd, beach side, walking, quiet

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2016

About The Owner

My wife and I are parents of two wonderful kids. We live and work near Atlanta. We love to travel and fell in love with the beaches at Hilton Head. I suggest that if this is your first time vacationing in Hilton Head, please try to stop by The Sea Shack and have some local food. You will love it. Thank you for checking out our site.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2006

Why The Owner chose Island Areas

We love Hilton Head Island. We would visit once a year and rent from VRBO. We decided to stay at Sea Side Villas one year and fell in love with the villas, the proximity of the beach and location of shops and restaurants. We had an opportunity to purchase and in 2009 we renovated our Sea Side 290 villa.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

ON THE BEACH WITH NICE OCEAN VIEW!! Beautiful Updated Villa.
average rating of 4.2916665 based on 24 reviews
5

Very nice area! Gorgeous beach!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was neat, clean and nicely decorated. It says that it can sleep 6, but that would be a bit of a squeeze. However, I do recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Updated condominium. We had 3 families staying at seaside in 4 different units. Our unit at 290 was renovated and the cleanest of the 4. We were on the beach and had direct access to the beach. I'd highly recommend this unit and if we come back we'll stay at 290 again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and great location

  • 5 of 5

We had such a long trip and the hurricane was threatening our vacation. Steve said we could come down and if it wasn't nice he would refund us even after we stayed a couple of nights. The condo was small but very clean and nice. I saw a few complaints but the owner assured me the issues were addressed and they definitely were. We'll be back next year and will book this condo again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay. Would recommend to any family.

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent the last week of August at this property and were fully satisfied with our experience. The villa was clean and ready for our arrival. SeaSide Villas is right on the water which made it extremely handy for trips back and forth to the beach. The pool is well maintained and was perfect place to relax. We had to leave a day early as Hurricane Hermine was on the way and the very kind owner refunded us the one day. They did not have to do that but very much appreciated our stay with them. Can't recommend this place enough. See you next year.

Luca

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

No way was this villa remodeled, maybe 20 years ago.

  • 2 of 5

This villa was a huge disappointment. Three of the four burners on the stove were unusable. Two of the lamps had burnt out bulbs. The remote for the dvd did not work even after putting in new batteries. The fan to draw cool air into the bedroom did not work. Perhaps the biggest sca is the insurance policy which you are forced to buy or put up a thousand dollars which you may not get back. The owner must get a kickback from

the insurance company. I've put better things than this villa had to the curb. The entire contents weren't worth more than five hundred dollars.

Total rip off. You wanted the truth and now you have it.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry the villa was a huge disappointment. We just stayed during this Labor Day weekend and all four burners worked perfectly. Sorry that the light bulbs were out, we replaced the bulbs. The dvd remote did not have batteries so we added batteries and it works perfect. The fan to draw cool air into the bedroom is not working and I'll get an electrician to repair. The insurance policy is to protect you and me. I just had a renter stay and she decided to use the refundable deposit option without issue and I absolutely do not get a "kickback". This is our family's personal property that we vacation at and we are very proud of it and have had high reviews about it. The pictures show exactly what the villa looks like, if it doesn't meet your expectations then you should stay at another location. In conclusion, I ask all renters to let me know if the villa meets their expectations after arrival. I received no response from you. Once you check out, I send another email asking for suggestions and if you had an enjoyable time. Again no response. If someone is thinking about renting, reading this review and would like to see these emails to verify, I'd be happy to provide proof.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

It was a great location and served a nice enough place to stay while at Hilton head.

  • 3 of 5

The location was GREAT. Lots of things to do, you don't even have to cross a street to get to the beach. The condo was ok, needs some updating and maybe a more thorough cleaning (some things in the condo needed some attention) and it was very small, would have been uncomfortable with more than two people.

But other then that it was a nice place to stay for two and for the price.

We had a great time in Hilton head while staying here. Even got engaged on the trip!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Motorcycles not allowed. By Association Rules for all Seaside Villas. Sorry!

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LATE SEASON
Sep 23 2016 - Jan 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$529
$2,050
 
 
OFF SEASON
Jan 21 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$80
$450
$1,200
 
 
EARLY SEASON
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
$635
$2,350
 
 
IN SEASON
Apr 8 2017 - Sep 22 2017
6 night minimum stay
$125
$769
$3,000
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$869
Flat fee
 
 
JULY 4TH WEEK
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$909
Flat fee
 
 
LABOR DAY WEEK
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$869
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
$769
$2,969
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties