Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Free Activities Fun Pass! Beachfront, Gulf Sands West 1, Spring Break

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bath on the Beach

Free Activities Seasonal Fun Pass!

Seaz The Day Fun Pass! Free activities everyday of your stay!*

1 Free round of golf at a local golf course.

1 Free deep sea fishing admission aboard either The Destiny or The Destin Princess

1 Free admission to Big Kahuna's Waterpark (Memorial Day-Labor Day)

1 Free admission aboard The Sea Blaster: Dolphin Cruise (March-October)

1 Free admission aboard the Barefoot Pirates Treasure Quest cruise (March-October)

Free unlimited DVD rentals

* Activities may change without notice. Not available for long-term vacation rental guests. Available March - October for stays less than 15 days.

If waiting for the elevator in a noisy, crowded high-rise doesn't appeal to you, then Gulf Sands Townhomes is the perfect vacation rental for your large family or group. Right on desirable Miramar beach, this classic complex is the best combination of historic Florida and modern necessities.

This traditional low-rise complex is simple—no swimming pool or tennis courts. But when you have an amenity as special as this stretch of the Gulf, what else do you need? True beach lovers will delight in the peace and quiet that only these older, smaller properties can offer.

The view is spectacular from all three levels of this large, four-bedroom home. The ground floor features two adjoining bedrooms and a shared bath. One bedroom contains two queen beds and the other, two twin beds. The unit's washer and dryer are also on this level, as is a balcony with easy beach access. For your comfort, this level is heated and cooled by seperate units.

One level up is the main living area. And since this is a corner unit, you have a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Watch the sunrise, sip your morning coffee or dine al fresco on the balcony. The comfortable, classic island-styled living and dining area provide the perfect gathering spot for your whole family. And the bright, white kitchen has everything you need to create memorable meals. For your convenience, a half-bath completes the second level.

Upstairs on the third level is the Master Suite with King bed, featuring a grand view from two directions. Also upstairs is a fourth bedroom with a King bed and adjacent full bath. This bedroom features a gorgeous view of the beach as well.

Miramar Beach is a nostalgic beach community with that classic coastal feel, But you can still find the modern amenities and activities that please the whole family. Water sports, fabulous restaurants, and great shopping are all nearby.

Gulf Sands West is a perfect location--walk to several popular restaurants including Kenny D's, Captain Dave's on the Gulf, and Pompano Joe's. You are less than three miles from groceries, Destin Commons and the Silver Sands Premium Outlets--one of the nation's largest designer outlet centers. And Henderson State Park with a pet-friendly nature trail, playground and pavilions for picnicking and grilling, is only four miles away.

The complex was built in the 1980's and retains its classic coastal charm. Modern conveniences like keyless entry, washer/dryer, 24/7 Guest Help line, and free WIFI are yours to enjoy. At Gulf Sands you have an older property with a million-dollar view that's easy on the wallet.

So load up the family and the fur-kids and prepare to kick back, feel the sand between your toes, soak up the sun and unwind on one of the best beaches in the country. Under 25, pets, and Spring Break Groups are welcome (see "Pet Policies," "Terms and Conditions" and "Local Area Guide" for more information.)

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager

Shore Dreams Vacation Rentals is a Destin Area company specializing in affordable family and pet friendly privately owned accommodations. In addition to hosting thousands of vacationing guests from all over the world, Shore Dreams Vacation Rentals provides owners with full service property management options in the Southeast.

Why This Property?

Emerald Waters and white sands, makes the Florida Panhandle one of the most popular vacation spots in the Southeast. We enjoy vacationing in Sandestin and love to share the experience with our friends, family and guests. Once you visit the Emerald Coast, you may not want to vacation anywhere else!

Unique Benefits

Keyless Entry, 24/7 Guest Help Line, We are MOBILE. Download our APP on ITunes/Google Play, Flexible Check in/Check Out Days, Under 25 Booking Options.


Crystal Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath
    Guest Bathroom - Third Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath
    Guest Bathroom - First Floor - toilet , shower , Full Bath
    Guest Bathroom - Second Floor - toilet , Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - Third Floor - 1 king , King Bed
    Guest Bedroom - Third Floor - 1 king , King Bed
    Guest Bedroom - First Floor - 1 twin/ single , 2 Twin Beds
    Guest Bedroom - First Floor - 1 queen , 2 Queen Beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Free Activities Fun Pass! Beachfront, Gulf Sands West 1, Spring Break
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews

Great location, but not clean or updated

  • 2 of 5

The location can't be beat but the pictures didn't quite tell the whole story. Some of the kitchen utensils were broken or missing, the showers on the third floor had really bad water pressure (only one shower could be used at a time, otherwise the other shower would get no water), and some of the sheets appeared to have old blood stains on them. It is clearly a place best fit for a bunch of rowdy Spring Breakers... the price was great, but it needs a few updates. There were also some crumbs in the kitchen so it could have been cleaned better as well.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Beautiful view and great access to the gulf, however; the building is in terrible shape.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, the immediate access to the beach is great! Most other rentals are across the road, and we did not have to deal with that. That alone outweighted some of the problems:

The entire building is literally out of square. Doors don't shut, windows are screwed shut so you can't open them. The main deck is not secured and leaning ( you can actually see that on the picture of the building- first deck on the right). The deck is not safe; a maintenance guy came by when we were there to tighten a few screws, but the whole deck needs to be reinforced. When you are standing in the kitchen you can feel that you are not level.

Although we did not find a mouse, we certainly found the evidence of them all around the kitchen. Also, my wife found dead cockroaches in the basement.

There should have been some sort of a disclaimer about the age and the condition of the rental. The pictures are deceiving.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Henderson Co

c ben

  • 2 of 5

First time in Florida, Destin Beach is beautiful..I could not say this about this unit…Kitchen-only 1 overhead light worked, drawers fell out of counter, faucet in kitchen sink about ready to come off, flooring was worn out…Living area-furniture was old and dirty, carpet was old and dirty.. Deck- coming apart a joints, wood around window above deck was hanging by a nail furniture on deck was old and rusted…very low water pressure, hard to get a good shower..bedrooms ok but old mattresses..lower bed rooms cooled by portable fans that ran all the time…doors would not stay open because unit leaned…this could be a great place if it would have been maintained..I guess this property owner just likes the money because they have not put any of it into keeping this unit nice….

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! Your experience with our vacation rental is important to us. We always hope to hear from you, as our guest upon your arrival so we can help with any issues during your stay. Meanwhile, we never heard anything from you about any cleaning issues and would have been happy to send someone out to fix the problem. Furthermore, our 24/7 guest services hotline is available to report any check in issues or emergencies. We recognize that Gulf Sands was built in the 1980’s and they still retain their classic coastal charm, but with modern conveniences like keyless entry, washer/dryer and a million dollar beachfront view! Again, we hope you enjoyed the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast and appreciate your comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

It was our first trip to Florida and this property was exactly as described. The property was clean and it was wonderful to be able to walk out the back and be only a few steps from the beach. There were were 9 of us and there was more than enough room. There was a grill available and patio tables. Being able to sit on the deck in the morning and watch the sunrise while listening to the waves crash on the beach was truly relaxing. Attractions were only a short drive away and we were able to walk to Pompano Joe's for dinner which was an added plus!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional