Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing, serene dog-friendly river cabin on 1.3 acres! Includes private hot tub!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 8

Escape the stress of everyday life with a visit to this fabulous vacation home in laid-back Parkdale, where you can relax while surrounded by the beauty of nature! Spend your trip walking in the forested 1.3-acre property, watching for deer and other wildlife and wading and fishing in the scenic Hood River.

Located two miles north of Parkdale, this home is in a secluded area and backs up right to the beautiful Hood River. In town you can find a few restaurants and small markets, or you could drive 15 minutes north to the city of Hood River for more options. Mt. Hood is just 30 miles away, so you could easily take a scenic drive or head up there for some winter skiing!

This Parkdale vacation home has three bedrooms, a loft, and two bathrooms, so it can accommodate eight guests and their dogs (though a small nightly pet fee does apply). In the evenings, gather everyone around the river rock fireplace and tell stories, use the DVD player, or access the WiFi.

When it's time for a meal, the gorgeous full kitchen has everything you will need to prepare food for hungry vacationers. Upstairs you will find a loft area with an additional comfortable futon where a guest will sleep soundly. This loft also has another TV, DVD player, table, and plenty of floor space for children to play.

The inside of this lovely Mt. Hood retreat is amazing, but the outside might be even better! A deck provides a perfect place to sit and enjoy the sunshine, and you will be delighted to discover a private hot tub. Let your stress melt away as you luxuriate in the bubbling warmth of the hot tub while listening to birds sing and the nearby river rush by.

This secluded and quiet cabin in the woods is an amazing opportunity for a family retreat or a fishing weekend! With the peaceful Mt. Hood National Forest surrounding the home and the Hood River so close, you may be content to spend the entire trip on the property, though if you want to go sightseeing, you can drive in any direction and find beautiful scenery.

Come stay at this fantastic, comfortable, and quiet Parkdale vacation home and enjoy a slow-paced, relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of life.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Mt Hood / Hood River Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Amenities

Mount Hood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
12% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing, serene dog-friendly river cabin on 1.3 acres! Includes private hot tub!
average rating of 4.452055 based on 73 reviews
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Lots of amenities. Enjoyed the hot tub. Lots of beds. I think the place could sleep at least 9-10 people in beds. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the cabin. It was such a nice retreat, hearing nothing but the rain and the river for a couple days. The cabin itself was nicely equipped with cookware, towels, and everything else required for a comfortable stay. Our dog was very happy running around in the backyard, and we had some fun on the swing set as well. The short walk to the river is such a nice added bonus, you don’t have to leave the property at all to feel really immersed in nature. Also close to mt hood & lots of trails in the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, MS
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

My wife, son, daughter, son-in-law, grandson, and I had a marvelous Labor Day weekend. We were on Mount Hood for the wedding of my youngest daughter. The house was clean, spacious, and modern, and provided a perfect base for us to return to after wedding activities.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

expectations not met

  • 2 of 5

Our family of six adults, one child and a dog stayed three nights at the cabin in Parkdale, OR. Overall we did not have a good experience. Upon arrival, while we were checking out the three bedrooms, we all noticed an awful smell coming from one of the upstairs bedrooms. Our comments on the smell ranged from old kitty litter to urine. Whatever it was, no one was going to stay in that room which was the room our daughter, son-in-law and grandson were going to stay. The room had a bed next to the floor that was ideal for a three year old to sleep. Other issues we noticed were there were no trash can liners in the house and one of the toilets did not flush properly. We immediately called the number to Vacasa and could only leave a message. We heard nothing back from Vacasa the first night. Our daughter, son-in-law and grandchild spent the night in the loft which was has a semi-comfortable futon bed. The next morning my wife and I decided to stay the final two nights in Hood River and let our children and their families stay in the remaining usable two bedrooms. On the second day, we finally spoke with Michael who represents Vacasa and he agreed to come out to the property. After inspecting the bedroom, Michael agreed with us that the room was not usable. He was able to fix the toilet and did bring trash can liners. At that time we put in a request to receive some kind of a refund and a day or so later we received a refund of approximately one third of the rental amount. We were satisfied with how Vacasa and particularly Michael handled the situation. There are some very good things about the cabin. It is located in a secluded area within walking distance to a good sized stream. Our grandson loved throwing rocks into the water. The kitchen is well equipped and there is plenty of room for a big group on the lower floor. The location is close to good hiking and a 20 minute ride to Hood River. Because of the unusable bedroom, though, we cannot recommend this property to other families.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize the guests had to endure the strong odor coming from the bedroom. The property manager has assured us that the proper steps have been taken to prevent this from occurring in the future. The odor is completely gone. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful Labor Day weekend. Our daughter got married, and we had an opportunity to spend time with close friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

expectations not met

  • 2 of 5

Our family of six adults, one child and a dog stayed three nights at the cabin in Parkdale, OR. Overall we did not have a good experience. Upon arrival, while we were checking out the three bedrooms, we all noticed an awful smell coming from one of the upstairs bedrooms. Our comments on the smell ranged from old kitty litter to urine. Whatever it was, no one was going to stay in that room which was the room our daughter, son-in-law and grandson were going to stay. The room had a bed next to the floor that was ideal for a three year old to sleep. Other issues we noticed were there were no trash can liners in the house and one of the toilets did not flush properly. We immediately called the number to Vacasa and could only leave a message. We heard nothing back from Vacasa the first night. Our daughter, son-in-law and grandchild spent the night in the loft which was has a semi-comfortable futon bed. The next morning my wife and I decided to stay the final two nights in Hood River and let our children and their families stay in the remaining usable two bedrooms. On the second day, we finally spoke with Michael who represents Vacasa and he agreed to come out to the property. After inspecting the bedroom, Michael agreed with us that the room was not usable. He was able to fix the toilet and did bring trash can liners. At that time we put in a request to receive some kind of a refund and a day or so later we received a refund of approximately one third of the rental amount. We were satisfied with how Vacasa and particularly Michael handled the situation. There are some very good things about the cabin. It is located in a secluded area within walking distance to a good sized stream. Our grandson loved throwing rocks into the water. The kitchen is well equipped and there is plenty of room for a big group on the lower floor. The location is close to good hiking and a 20 minute ride to Hood River. Because of the unusable bedroom, though, we cannot recommend this property to other families.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties