check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/3BA Ideal Waterfront House + Private Hot Tub, South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Your 3BR/3BA rental, complete with a boat dock and hot tub, is ideally located in the Tahoe Keys. This is the perfect location for any South Lake Tahoe activities including hiking, biking, boating, and skiing. You will enter into the foyer of the house in between the first and second floors. Follow the stairs up to the large great room with combined living room, kitchen, and dining room. The living room has a comfortable wrap around couch, two arm chairs, large flat screen cable TV, and gas fire place. This living area has wrap around windows allowing guests views of the dock and mountains. The dining area conveniently seats eight at the table and three at the bar. The fully-equipped kitchen has a gas range stove, stainless steel refrigerator, and dual sinks. The master bedroom is located off the living space and has a deluxe king bed, flat screen cable TV, bay windows, and attached master bathroom with shower and large Jacuzzi tub. The second level of the house has access to the large deck area with gas grill, seating area, and views of the water. The downstairs has a den with two comfortable couches, gas fireplace, bar areas, and flat screen cable TV. The two guest bedrooms share a full bathroom and are located off the den area: the first guest bedroom comes with a queen bed and the second guest bedroom has twin bunk beds and a queen bed. This lower level leads out to the backyard with hot tub and direct boat dock access.

**Pool, boat launch, and tennis courts available at a nominal fee.

Your rental is conveniently located in a marina community called the Tahoe Keys with a private marina, indoor/outdoor pools, tennis courts, and outdoor spa. This marina community is bordered on two sides by wildlife sanctuaries with amazing hiking and biking trails for you to explore. For the nighttime adventure seekers, there are many activities within a short drive, including the area casino corridor just four miles away. Tahoe South breeds some heavy-hitting artists and artisans. With galleries galore, you’ll find your favorites and not want to leave for home without buying that special piece that keeps the memories burning bright. With 40 feet of snow and 300 days of sun a year, conditions are optimal in South Lake Tahoe for your winter skiing or snowboarding trip. Heavenly is only four miles away and is one of the most unique snow sports destinations on the planet, with more terrain variety and more hidden glades than any Lake Tahoe resort.

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #103307. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 8 people and 3 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

3BR/3BA Ideal Waterfront House + Private Hot Tub, South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
Granda Hills CA
5

Great Tahoe rental

  • 5 of 5

Really loved this place, very clean and great location right on the Tahoe Keys. Staff very helpful and had everything you need, lots of towels and shampoo. Nice neighborhood. Had our puppy with us for a little extra fee. A very nice Thanksgiving day weekend!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house in a great area

  • 5 of 5

I loved my stay at the house in tahoe keys. Beautiful and clean house will all the amenities. Me and the other guest felt right at home. It was clean and had that home away fron home charm. I will definitely love to stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Dorado Hills, CA
5

Fun time!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great experience in the house. It was a perfect size for our family of 7, the kids loved the hot tub and the lake dock, I enjoyed a fully stocked kitchen and beautiful views. Everything was very clean, lots of towels and soap/shampoo/conditioner provided. Quiet neighborhood. We all had a great time and the Tahoe area has so many fun things to do. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, Florida
5

tahoe

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great home, lots of character, ideally located for an amazing trip to tahoe. Every detail was attended to, fantastic service.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is comfortable, great televisions, great fenced yard for dog, wonderful views of mountains and kitchen has all you need for food prep. We found the home clean upon arrival and enjoyed our stay. The light blue carpet is a challenge in winter wet, snow and muddy conditions, but spot cleaner was supplied.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Christopher! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
2

Will look for a different house next time

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house has plenty of space and has everything you'll need to enjoy the weekend. It was clean, and everything seemed ready. Unfortunately, we ran into several issues, including a locked hot hot; a poorly wired hot tub that kept tripping the circuit breaker (we left it off after a couple of attempts), and a leaky kitchen sink that we didn't notice until the morning of our departure -- when the bucket placed under the sink by Turnkey finally started overflowing. Properly fix the leak, please. Finally, our group received a noise complaint at 5:00 in the afternoon. When I called Turnkey to address the complaint, the company blamed the neighborhood. If the neighbors are prone to complaining about afternoon noise, perhaps the house shouldn't be rented to 8 young professionals.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christopher, thank you so much for writing. We apologize about the hot tub, sink, and noise complaint. We've fixed the hot tub and sink and are looking into the noise complaint problem. Also, guests can call us 24/7 with any problems they may have with the home. We can handle most things immediately. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tallac Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties