Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/3BA Ideal Waterfront House + Private Hot Tub, South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Your 3BR/3BA rental, complete with a boat dock and hot tub, is ideally located in the Tahoe Keys. This is the perfect location for any South Lake Tahoe activities including hiking, biking, boating, and skiing. You will enter into the foyer of the house in between the first and second floors. Follow the stairs up to the large great room with combined living room, kitchen, and dining room. The living room has a comfortable wrap around couch, two arm chairs, large flat screen cable TV, and gas fire place. This living area has wrap around windows allowing guests views of the dock and mountains. The dining area conveniently seats eight at the table and three at the bar. The fully-equipped kitchen has a gas range stove, stainless steel refrigerator, and dual sinks. The master bedroom is located off the living space and has a deluxe king bed, flat screen cable TV, bay windows, and attached master bathroom with shower and large Jacuzzi tub. The second level of the house has access to the large deck area with gas grill, seating area, and views of the water. The downstairs has a den with two comfortable couches, gas fireplace, bar areas, and flat screen cable TV. The two guest bedrooms share a full bathroom and are located off the den area: the first guest bedroom comes with a queen bed and the second guest bedroom has twin bunk beds and a queen bed. This lower level leads out to the backyard with hot tub and direct boat dock access.

**Pool, boat launch, and tennis courts available at a nominal fee.

Your rental is conveniently located in a marina community called the Tahoe Keys with a private marina, indoor/outdoor pools, tennis courts, and outdoor spa. This marina community is bordered on two sides by wildlife sanctuaries with amazing hiking and biking trails for you to explore. For the nighttime adventure seekers, there are many activities within a short drive, including the area casino corridor just four miles away. Tahoe South breeds some heavy-hitting artists and artisans. With galleries galore, you’ll find your favorites and not want to leave for home without buying that special piece that keeps the memories burning bright. With 40 feet of snow and 300 days of sun a year, conditions are optimal in South Lake Tahoe for your winter skiing or snowboarding trip. Heavenly is only four miles away and is one of the most unique snow sports destinations on the planet, with more terrain variety and more hidden glades than any Lake Tahoe resort.

In response to South Lake Tahoe County's ordinance on short term rentals, we are operating under STVR License #103307. As per the ordinance, this vacation rental cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable City occupancy is 8 people and 3 cars; over occupancy will be subject to City citation/fine. Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Amenities

Tahoe Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
3BR/3BA Ideal Waterfront House + Private Hot Tub, South Lake Tahoe, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
Where do you live?
1

worst condo we've ever rented

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

carpet stained & dirty, dog hairs accumulated along edges of ea. room, throw rugs stained & dirty, barbeque greasy, grimy & burners plugged, alarm system constantly beeping, pots & pans not even usable, blankets tattered, couch stinks, kitchen cabinets smell of many years old and never cleaned, vents in rooms full of dirt & grim, windows & screens full of cobwebs & dirt, the worst we've ever rented - management company should've done walk throughs, open cabinets to see kitchen stuff to use, look at condition of condo and either dropped managing this type of property or taken time from renting to have all repaired and fixed. and that alarm systems could never be turned off - it should be taken out! annoying to go through the nite with it beeping

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to professionally clean the carpet and couch and order new rugs, blankets, and pots and pans, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Novato, CA
5

Lovely home in the Keys

  • 5 of 5

Great house for friends or family. The property is very well maintaining and has everything you'll need to cook, make or bake! We look forward to renting at this location again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Novato, CA
5

Lovely Home in the Keys

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 5 days at the house and everything was fantastic. Perfect location, clean house, all the amenities you need and we'd stay there again!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Tahoe Keys Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family truly enjoys the Tahoe Keys experience, especially when you have a superb location and truly cared for Waterfront Home such as the one we just rented. We scored! The location, floor plan, cleanliness and quiet neighborhood made this visit extra special. We hope to find an opportunity to rent this home again before the year ends! In addition, the Turnkey Vacation team has excellent customer service and provides extremely detailed email notifications, which were very much appreciated.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shingle Springs, CA
5

Very nice 10 day stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice house. Very clean, lots of cooking gear, everything worked. Did not use it much but the downstairs bar area was fun. The boat dock was great and was lit so we could monitor the boat. No issues or concerns with security. Turnkey was on it. Instructions and process were clear and timely. We enjoyed Sonny's BBQ and Red Hut. Both very close by. Hope to come back to this property soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Beach, CA
5

Great Tahoe Home & Location - Bill & Cindy M

  • 5 of 5

This is our fifth year in a row now visiting Lake Tahoe for our anniversary. We sincerely enjoy all the amenities of the region and this house was a great venue to experience them from. The home was exceptionally clean, well stocked with kitchen equipment and plenty of linens and towels for our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the backyard, the boat dock, the backyard and the tremendous views the house has to offer. The neighborhood is quiet and the neighbors were all very friendly as well. I would highly recommend this home for any family or group looking for a wonderful place to stay. We were scheduled for eight nights and even extended an extra night while there. We would assuredly stay there again, close to Kiva Beach great for our golden retriever - so that's paws-up for this place!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties