check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Delavan Lake Gorgeous Home With Pier - Perfect for Multigenerational Gatherings

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 8 nights

About the property

4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home with elevated 180 degree lakefront view from deck

We currently have a 3 night special for Martin Luther King weekend of just $895 plus the cleaning fee and sales tax.

Welcome to our family or girls get-away vacation lakefront retreat which is furnished to accommodate 2-3 families and sleeps up to 10 individuals. We recently redecorated our home with high end furniture, antiques and new Pottery Barn bedding which will give you a true "home-away-from-home" feeling. You can be assured that we are experienced vacation home owners who meet the needs of our guests based on our 4.95 rating for 2015 as well as a 4.9 rating (based on over 50 reviews) on another home we previously rented on VRBO.

Our home is set on a hill with 100 year oak trees in our lushly landscaped front yard while the rear of the home has a 180 degree panoramic view of Lake Delavan. There is a large deck with patio furniture where you can watch the sun rise and set over the lake. During the day, you can relax on the deck while watching your children swim in the lake. If you have a boat, you can launch it at the nearby neighborhood marina and dock it at our pier (limit of one boat please). In the evening, while enjoying your favorite beverages, you can watch the moonlight glisten on the shimmering water in complete solitude. Our front yard is set among the tall oak trees and outdoor chairs are provided so you can sit out at night and admire the stars and tell ghost stories!

You will park your cars in our spacious driveway ( we can accommodate up to 5 cars) and then walk up the long curving sidewalk through our secluded yard with the many 100+ year old oak trees. You will then enter our home which is furnished to maximize the pleasure of family gatherings (including air conditioning throughout) while ensuring individual privacy.

When you walk into our home, you will see our large recently updated fully furnished kitchen which has all the amenities which you would have in your own home. Next to the kitchen is a large dining area. Adjacent to the dining area is a large family room with a gas fireplace and windows on three sides which provide spectacular south, west and east lake views. From the family room, you can walk out onto the large elevated deck which has a Weber grill and patio furniture with a large rectangular umbrella shade.

Upstairs there are 3 bedrooms with Pottery Barn bedding and 2 full baths. In the very large master bedroom with a cathedral ceiling and which has an elevated 2 sided lake view, there is a king bed, baby crib, large closets and a private master bath with standup shower. The other two bedrooms each have queen beds (one of these bedrooms has a nice lake view) and they share the adjacent full bathroom which has a shower over the tub.

In the English basement, we have furnished it to be the perfect 'hangout', especially if you have children that want their own space (and which you will be very glad to provide them with!) There is a large rec room with a 49 inch LED smart TV, a foosball table and a futon which can sleep 2 individuals. In a separate area with its own door is a large bedroom with bunk beds (a twin bed and a full bed) along with a full bathroom including a standup shower.

We have high speed internet (60 meg download) and cable with HBO and Showtime. We have great central A/C as well.

As mentioned, my wife and I are experienced vacation home hosts and we previously rented our other Victorian home on VRBO for several years so you can be assured that we will be fully responsive to your needs. We know that you want to have a stress free vacation and we will ensure that everything we control is done timely and correctly.

Please note that our home is in an area where our neighbors are in close proximity and we want to ensure that our neighbors' ability to enjoy their tranquility is not impeded. As a result, this is not a property that is suited for house parties or bachelor/bachelorette parties and if that is your intent, we strongly encourage you to consider other properties that allow that activity.

Please email or call for availability.

More Details

Owner
Joe Aceto
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About Joe Aceto

I am a retired senior manager and I pride myself on giving my guests the ability to have a perfect family gathering by being attentive to their needs and paying close attention to details. My wife works at Northwestern Hospital and loves to decorate our homes with Pottery Barn bedding and accessories. As mentioned above, my wife and I are experienced vacation home hosts with very high VRBO review ratings (4.9 stars). This experience gives us the ability to provide you with a very professional reservation process and stress-free vacation. We also can assure you that we will under promise and over deliver so you can have the family vacation of a lifetime!

Joe Aceto purchased this house in 2014

Why Joe Aceto chose Southeast

We love Lake Delavan and bought our first lakefront home in 2011 which we rented on VRBO for several years. In 2014, this home became available to us and we decided to purchase it with the intention of using it for large family gatherings. Since we are no longer renting our original home, we decided that we would rent this home when our family members were not staying in it.

What makes this house unique

You will love the panoramic lake views which are all the more spectacular since we are set up on a hillside. Early in the morning or in the evening, you will hear nothing but the occasional duck or goose and if you are lucky a loon!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time at the Aceto vrbo. The home was very spacious, comfortable, and beautiful. The view of the lake was spectacular! Our family took great advantage of the pier with our boat, paddle boards, and fishing. Our grandsons caught many large mouth bass--enough to have a family fish fry. The beds were very comfortable and we had plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed cooking in the furnished kitchen and we had great family fellowship around the large dining table. All of their accommodations met and exceeded our expectations. The owners were a pleasure to work with, timely in our contacts, and more than happy to meet our needs. We highly recommend their home for any family that wants to enjoy the beauty of Lake Delavan. You won't be disappointed!!!!!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Delavan Lake Gorgeous Home With Pier - Perfect for Multigenerational Gatherings
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 19 reviews
5

Great location for a winter get-a-way!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for a 2 family get-a-way over the new year. We had a large group which included all our adult "children". The home had lots of sleeping options to accommodate us. It also has well stocked kitchen and a large table for meals, games, etc. Joe and Bea promptly responded to any questions and made us feel comfortable there. We highly recommend this as a place for a larger group.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kurt, it was a pleasure to see your family and your friend's family enjoy themselves at our home over the New Year's Eve weekend. It was obvious that your two families, over a 27 year timeframe of regular get-togethers, have formed some very tight bonds. Bea and I appreciate that you feel we were responsive to your needs especially when the coffee maker broke and we had to rush out and get another one - no one wants to be without their coffee! We hope you can stay in our home again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas Celebration

  • 5 of 5

We rented this place for Christmas Celebration. We spent a wonderful time in this place. The house is very cozy, clean and you can find everything you need. We played board games and cooked BBQ. Also it was beautifully decorated for Christmas. I will definitely recommend this place! Thank you, Joe and Bea for being such great hosts!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrei, I am so glad that you and your friends had an enjoyable Christmas at our home. Each year we try to decorate our home for the holidays so that our guests truly feel that they have a "home for the holidays" experience. It was great that you were able to go skiing while you were here. We hope you can come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wedding Weekend in December

  • 5 of 5

Our family had the most wonderful stay at this Lake Delevan home! We were in town to attend a wedding. We had the full Wisconsin experience, including a winter storm, but the owners took great care and provided us with a warm and beautiful home, complete with a fireplace and exquisite view of the lake. They kept the walkway and driveway cleared for our comings and goings and even offered us the use of the garage as to minimize the time for snow removal from our cars.

The house itself is phenomenal. We have rented several homes this year and the manner in which guests are treated certainly matches the beauty and the comfort of this house. There was plenty of space for all seven of us and each bedroom was appointed with luxury. The owners even went to the effort to decorate with a Christmas tree and pointietta, etc. for the holidays! It truly felt like "home"! The kitchen was well equipped for our family breakfast with plenty of cookware, dishes and untensils.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return to Lake Delavan again in the summer!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heidi, thank you for such a thoughtful and specific review of our home and the service that Bea and I provided to your family. I am so glad that your family was able to enjoy our home as well as be able to attend the wedding despite the winter snowstorm. We truly want our guests to feel like they are part of our extended family and we appreciate you mentioning the extra effort we made to ensure that you were always able to safely and easily navigate the snow due to our constant shoveling and snow blowing. Please come back when it is warmer so you can experience Lake Delavan to its fullest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5

We were needing the perfect place to celebrate my 55th birthday. Gathering all ages from 20 months to 67 years and comfortable for everyone was a long order. Being a hotel General Manager of 14 years I may have higher expectations than most for my personal travel. Please understand from the moment we made the reservation to the minute we departed we felt we had the best professional, caring, positive,experience we could hope for. Beautifully appointed, very clean and in a great location on the lake, this home was everything we were hoping for. My son in law who is a pilot was the first to arrive and in his words, "Mom, you did great this place is awesome!" And he has seen many places in his travels and he was correct! Awesome indeed !

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marlene, it made me feel so good seeing how happy you and your family were while gathered at our home to celebrate your 55th birthday. Thank you for your very positive comments about our home - my wife and I always strive to treat our guests as we would wish to be treated. I must admit that knowing you were a General Manager for one of the best hotel corporations in America made me a little nervous as to whether we would meet your expectations! Luckily, we did and I think our potential guests can take great comfort in reading your review and knowing they will be very pleased as well. I truly hope you and your family can stay in our home again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Forest, IL
5

Great Wi Lake Experience

  • 5 of 5

Just a great experience with a beautiful property and thorough, thoughtful, professional owners. The home itself is "as advertised" with a picturesque spot on Delavan Lake. The home is meticulously cared for inside and out. While the home is beatiful and comfortable (as a lake house should be) the truly special part of our experience was working with owners who went out of their way to ensure everything was in working order and were easily reachable with any questions.

I have used VRBO and/or Homeaway for at least 15 years. This was truly one of our best experiences!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jack, I am very touched by the kind words you used to describe my wife and me. We do strive to be accessible to our guests and to promptly address any questions or issues our guests may have. It was very satisfying to read your review and to know that we (and our home) met your expectations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer trip back home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in your lovely home! We live in Colorado, however, my husband and myself are from Wisconsin. We try to come back every year to visit family and friends. This home provided the perfect location to enjoy lakefront living with our loved ones. The home was well appointed for guests, spacious, clean and comfortable. Joe and his wife were helpful and very accommodating. We look forward to another visit in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Trischa, you and your family were an absolute pleasure to meet and it is obvious that you and Carl are wonderful parents. Your family and friends were so considerate of our home and our neighbors that it may me realize once again how fortunate we are to have such family oriented and caring guests stay at our home. I truly enjoy the happiness I see in those that stay in our home and you certainly demonstrated that each day. Please come and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
milwaukee
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Cattails
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Lakelawn Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 50
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Village Supper Club
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Delavan Lake Beach
Car: necessary

Just 15 minutes from renown Lake Geneva with its quaint lakefront shopping district and many wonderful restaurants. You can walk along the shoreline of Lake Geneva and get a close up view of the many incredible homes of 'the rich and famous'. These homes are an amazing collection of architectural styles from the late 1880's to the present.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Delavan Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Oct 31 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,950
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$395
Fri,Sat
$2,350
 
 
Early Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$525
From
$595
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,350
 
 
Summer (ex. July 4th weeknd)
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,050
 
 
July 4th Week
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 7 2017
8 night minimum stay
$4,450
Flat fee
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 21 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$545
From
$595
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.5%

No refunds made (except for $500 security deposit) if reservations are cancelled less than 60 days prior to arrival, unless we are able to re-rent the original timeframe.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Delavan Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , on main level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared with 2 bedrooms
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , In English basement
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed has a twin and a full mattresses
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties