Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

LIGHT, BRIGHT AND UPDATED VILLA. SHORT WALK TO BEACH, SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

1200 sq. ft. beautifully decorated villa. 2 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bath townhouse with new furnishing, granite and tile. Full complete kitchen with separate dining area and laundry. This villa overlooks one of the two pools from a covered balcony. Short walk to Coligny Shopping Plaza. One short block to the beach and privileges at Van der Meer Tennis Center. Bike paths to explore the beautiful island.


Owner
Dian Benevento or Maryellen Catani
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 29, 2017

Map

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Each bedroom has a private bathroom. There is also a 1/2 bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LIGHT, BRIGHT AND UPDATED VILLA. SHORT WALK TO BEACH, SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS.
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
Penfield, NY
4

Very nice condo minutes from the ocean

  • 4 of 5

Nice updates throughout the unit. Thoughtful touches including a variety of books to read and some games. Beautiful kitchen, updated baths, newer washer and dryer and plenty of space. 4 to 5 minute walk to the beach is also fantastic. Very close to Coligny plaza, restaurants and a grocery store that you could walk to. Maryellen is a great host. Our family enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. I look forward to your return visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Old, but nice and short walk to beach

  • 3 of 5

The condominium is dated and the upstairs carpet was old and in rolls in the bedroom and hall. It looks like there has been water damage to the carpet, but I'm not sure. The kitchen had little in way of utensils like a steamer. The sliding glass door had no lock and there was only a wooden dowel in the door to block entry which went down to the pool and opened to the next condo. The SC Governor declared a state of emergency so we left Thursday morning to avoid the traffic which was heavy on Interstate 95 coming from Florida. I would not rent it again. On the positive side, you could tell someone cared about the condo and it was decorated nicely.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
4

Property was well taken care of

  • 4 of 5

Issue with guest shower. Very little water pressure. Plumber came to repair but did not fully remedy the situation

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We take pride in our condo and try to keep on top of all maintenance and repairs. The handyman did advise us the situation was not totally resolved at the time but informed me it was working, just not at full capacity. I visited the condo the week after you vacated and had a plumber come in and repair the water pressure. It was a complicated problem, which required a days work and I did not feel it was considerate to inconvenience you for an entire day. I thank you for your understanding. The water pressure has been resolved. You were a wonderful guest and I hope you return. Thank you. Maryellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sun & Surf

  • 4 of 5

Our condo was very enjoyable. Maryellen was a delightful person to work with. She was swift to respond to any questions. She also shared tidbits about HHI, suggested where to rent a bike, places to go.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our condo. I enjoyed our conversations and hope to hear from you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The villa was in a great location. Nice pool and short walk to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

The villa was clean and updated and the owner was easy to contact and very helpful. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as a guest. I look forward to your return visit. Thank you, Maryellen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condo, close to beach, and Coligny Circle

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo. It is within easy walking distance to the beach and Coligny Circle.

Owners are very nice, responsive, & accomodating. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as our guest. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you return in the future. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150

There is 90 day cancellation policy for spring and summer rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties