Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Spectacular 5 Bedroom Luxury Home on One Acre

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 5,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to West Coast living at its very finest, situated in prestigious North Saanich this home

is located on one acre of manicured lawns and ponds.

As the security gates open you will be greeted by this impressive home with its huge windows deck and patios. This home is bathed in sunlight throughout the day, drink morning coffee on the covered porch and watch the sun rise over Horth Hill and in the evening relax on the huge deck and take in the glorious sun sets over the glistening waters of Deep Cove.

The interior of the home is stunning with rich cherry floors and woodwork. The main floor open plan allows you to see the beauty of nature outdoors and the luxury furnishings and amenities within. A gourmet kitchen with the very finest in appliances, granite, vaulted ceiling adjacent to a spacious laundry room. The dining area is crowned with a 16th century chandelier which reflects off the round glass top table. Patio doors to the huge deck allow you to dine in or outside at large granite table. The great room has a huge vaulted ceiling anchored with an impressive gas fireplace, flatscreen TV and luxurious sectional to stretch out and relax. Entering the Master Suite with patio door to the deck, king size four poster bed, gas fireplace, Flatscreen TV, walk-in closet a master bath area with huge deep soaker tub, separate glass shower with many shower heads and dual sinks. The main floor also sports a queen sized bedroom and a full bathroom adjacent. Glass, chrome and cherry staircase rises from the great room to the Loft Suite with its vaulted ceiling large windows leading to its own deck overlooking the vegetable gardens and Horth Hill. The Loft Suite has a king sized bed a full en suite bathroom, large walkin closet and a reading area which overlooks the Great Room and the tranquil views of the ponds, equestrian

ranch with the ocean shimmering through the Douglas Firs.

The lower walkout level of the home is entered by glass and chrome stairway and opens up to 10 foot ceiling and large windows with patio doors leading onto a massive covered porch which runs the full length of the home. There is a complete kitchen with white cabinetry and stainless appliances, breakfast bar, dining area with large round glass and granite table. While you are cooking you can watch TV with friends and family while they enjoy the family area with two couches and flatscreen TV. The dining area opens up to a beautiful cream carpeted sitting area with red leather couches to snuggle up and read a book, send emails or play cards and board games. The bathroom is large with tub/shower and slate floors, there are two doorways one to the hallway and one to a large bedroom with kingsize bed with ample closet space. The second bedroom also has king sized bed and ample closet space and overlooks the shrubbery and lawns.

Whether you want five bedrooms of the whole home, or three bedrooms of the upper levels or the beautifully appointed 2500 square foot lower walkout level with its two large king bedrooms this home has been thoughtfully put together for your comfort.

The surrounding countryside boasts many equestrian centres, wineries, locally grown produce stands and many gifted artists who welcome you into their studios. Sidney is only a few minutes from the property is the hub of the community with three grocery stores, two hardware stores, several banks, drug stores and many book and gift stores. Take time to eat at one of the many restaurants and coffee shops chat to the locals on the sea wall, look across to Sidney Spit Marine Park or take the ferry at the pier and walk the splendid sandy beach of Sidney Island with its deer and many birds.

So pack your camera, bring your bike, fishing rod, kayak or your hiking boots and come see the stunning beauty of the West Coast, Vancouver Island and Gulf Islands you will want to stay forever!

Please note there is a 7 night minimum stay during Peak Season Period from late June to just after Labour Day in September. Please call to confirm.

More Details

Property Manager
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2017

Map

Amenities

North Saanich House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 5100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Rural
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • 4 King beds, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Spectacular 5 Bedroom Luxury Home on One Acre
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
Farnham Surrey UK
5

Stunning Property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pictures do not do this house justice! Absolutely stunning, very comfortable and well planned house. We had a fantastic time here, everything was spotless and top end. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of West Coast Country Estate. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee, WI
5

July 40th Reunion With Classmates

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at this idyllic property. It had plenty of room and a few patios that were great for enjoying the fabulous BC weather and views especially to the west. The house was roomy and supplied well. I would note that the main floor would get hot in the afternoon and early evening because of the sun exposure on the windows of the west side of the house. The air conditioning did not effectively relieve the heat and would also make the first floor of the house extremely cold if used. We addressed this by not using the air conditioning, and opening the windows and drawing the west window shades in the evening. Great location in an area remote from urban areas on the peninsula, and yet great access to everywhere we wanted to go. Particularly good access to the Swartz Bay BC Ferry terminal. Property owners were great hosts.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Linn, Oregon
4

West Coast Country Estate

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, a great experience. Only one criticism - the A/C system was either underdesigned or not functioning properly. There should be a 2 zone system instead of one. The main level has loads of windows facing the west. This calls for a big cooling demand. The thermostat was set at 73, requiring cool air, but the room never got below 80 during the day. All the while the basement was cold - probably 65. The temp was really never comfortable except after midnight. Well furnished and equipped. Also, if we had known about the owners requirement to not wear shoes in the house, I would of found another home to rent.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Last minute cancellation sends wedding party on journey

  • 1 of 5

Had 5 bedroom house booked for a week so my wife-to-be and our wedding party/family could stay near our venue (less than a 10 minute drive)

Received a call LESS THAN AN HOUR before we were meant to check in telling us the property was no longer available and that we'd be moved to a "more convenient" but unfinished property (missing furniture and had movers in the house) that was smaller and 40-80 minutes from the venue (depending on traffic). EMR Vacations was less than understanding about how inconvenient this was for our group of 10, given that we'd need to make this drive at least once a day every day during our 6 day stay, and that this extra distance meant additional costs of gas and an extra car rental for our group (quick ferrying back and forth trips were no longer viable for our 10 guests).

Wasted an entire day trying to get EMR Vacations to give us a straight answer as to what had happened to the original property we were meant to stay at (answer never came) and what they would be able to do for us to be able to stay closer to our venue.

Put a very bad tinge on the start of the week leading up to our wedding - made a very stressful week even more stressful.

Will absolutely not be using these properties again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment. We appreciate your feedback and comments. Please let me address and answer some of your comments : I do not believe you were told that the property was more convenient. We are fully aware of the location of both properties. As per our guest agreement if a property is deemed uninhabitable, which the one you rented became the morning of your arrival date, our policy is to find another property suitable for your group size. As we had a new listing at Bear Mountain, we worked to make the property available, providing an alternative space which would accommodate your party of ten. The Bear Mountain Property was larger than the original property booked. This house has 6 bedrooms, vs 4 and a loft. Both properties had two kitchens and two laundry facilities. The Bear Mountain property also had a hot tub, which the other property did not. Yes, the original property was on a larger lot, more private (as the neighbours house was not visible). We provided a gift basket of wine and other items apologizing for the inconvenience of having to relocate you, as we didn't want you to be without accommodations. We did continue to work through the day and into the next day to see if we were able to get you into the originally property that was booked, but unfortunately, we were not successful. As furniture delivery was planned for Wed and you arrived on Tues, we did let you know that we would have the delivery company arrive to drop off the couch and table, which took less than an hour. We understand that your original booking was much closer to your wedding venue. During conversation your group requested that you remained at the new property, using it as a base (which is the same price as the original booking) and you also wanted EMR to pay the bill for a hotel for the weekend for your 10 guests. We stated that you could stay for the time of your booking, or use the Bear Mountain property for part of your stay, and we would refund you the nights not used. This was not satisfactory to you. We did refund your entire payment amount, and you did receive a 500.00 stay at Bear Mountain free (along with 150.00 in wine). We understand weddings can be stressful, and having to be relocated added more stress to your week. We sincerely apologized for that, but in all fairness we did accommodate your party, provided your entire rental payment back to you and worked hard to find you an alternative accommodation. We wish you all the best with your marriage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bandon, Or
5

Christmas vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We did have trouble with directions. Map quest showed the property 10 m. to the S. It would have been nice to have basic food ingredients on hand..salt & pepper. The front door lock didn't work. Overall it was a great Christmas for our family of 10. Plenty of room...beautiful home...thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of West Coast Country Estate. The front door lock requires a lift upwards to engage the door, which is in working order. For the safety of our guests, we do not supply salt/pepper or basic supplies (food ingredients). We are happy that your had a great Christmas with your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 10 had a great experience at this beautiful home. The picture and representation are absolutely accurate. This is truly a beautiful residence.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review of the West Coast Country Estate. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties