Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Remodeled Haleiwa Home Between Chuns & Waimea

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 29 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Bathrooms, Plus Outdoor Hot Shower. All Fully Remodeled

North Shore Hawaii family home fully remodeled in 2014!

Minimum stay is 30 days at least, which is $6500/mo, and usually only in the summer.

Our 2061 square foot Haleiwa home is nicer than most vacation rentals, because this is our personal vacation home, which we only rent out a few times a year since we use it a lot and have a lot of family guests. It is valued at about $1.2 million.

Contact me for more pictures and virtual tour.

This is a 3 bedroom 2 bath home plus a den that has a full size futon in it, which we sometimes use as a 4th bedroom.

You will see other cheaper homes, but you get what you pay for. This home has everything and is beautifully finished. The master bedroom is like a retreat in itself, with plush luxurious carpet, huge walk in closet, brand new bathroom with stone finished shower.

A short walk to Alligator's beach, a beautiful, quiet sandy beach with waves out front. 1 mile to spectacular Waimea bay and half a mile to Chun's and Laniakea to the South.

New Quartz kitchen counter tops, monkeypod island counter. New tile floors, new windows, new appliances, new plumbing and electrical, and new bathrooms. This home is in excellent condition, and has everything needed for a relaxing vacation, including a hot outdoor shower for rinsing off after the beach.

This beautiful home is both welcoming and laid-back, the perfect family destination or romantic getaway, with a huge master suite. It will instantly feel like your very own private beach house.

The home features new tile and refinished oak floors. The many large window doors and French doors create an open and light environment.

There are great restaurants close by in Haleiwa town. We have a fully appointed kitchen and have outdoor dining and 3 burner grill. The home has a beautiful yard with tropical flowers and trees surrounding it.

Buy local fruit from the farmers market in Haleiwa on saturdays and old Waialua town on Saturday mornings. Go to the Coffee Bean an Tea Leaf just down the road for a cup of Java. This is truly a special area of the islands, and just a 45-minute drive to the excitement of Honolulu and Waikiki.

This house will comfortably accommodate a family or group of up to 7-8 people. No smoking anywhere, ever. We only allow one rental every 30 days.

Transient accommodation tax number 72236384-01

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, german, Japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2018

About Tony

This is our family vacation home, which we only rent out 30 days at a time. We love the North Shore and love our home here. We speak English, Japanese, and German.

Tony purchased this house in 2014

Why Tony chose Haleiwa

We remodeled every inch of this house, and especially love the monkey pod kitchen island. The best part is the location between Chun's, Leftovers, and Waimea. It's a short walk to a sandy beach called Alligators.

What makes this house unique

Hot outdoor shower, short walk to sandy beach, 1 mile from Waimea Bay.


Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Brand new
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , Master bedroom has a queen bed, en suite bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Has twin over full bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , The den can serve as a bedroom with full size futon
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Great sandy kid friendly beach at the end of the street! Also has nice waves.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautifully Remodeled Haleiwa Home Between Chuns & Waimea
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews

Great location, beautiful house, unfortunate incidents

  • 3 of 5

The layout of the house. 2 bedrooms on the top, a passthru room with a futon, to a bigger family room on the bottom that leads to the master bedroom. The kitchen and the bathrooms are updated, stocked with everything. The back patio lends itself to dinners and relaxation. The side of the house has hoses and an outside shower for after beach washes. The owner provides lots of beach toys and chairs. So the property came as advertised except for at the time of our stay, there was no outside grill.

We had 8 in our initial group, some nights 9. We knew going in that 8 was tight, and like another reviewer said, the bedroom config, and types of beds are noted in the description. The first bedroom and the master bedroom have queens. So, adult couples took those. We usually sleep on kings, so we could never get comfortable to the queens. Two of my kids slept on the bunk bed. When my daughter came over, she would sleep on the futon. On other nights she would sleep on the main living room couch. The futon is in the passthru. So having privacy from either wing was hard. My brother's kids slept on the pull out in the larger down stairs living room, while my brother and his wife slept in the master.There are AC's in every room.

Now to the unfortunate incidents. There was a couple of things that we believe justifies the 3 star rating.

1. Stated earlier, there is no outdoor grill

2. There were signs of termites along multiple window seals throughout the house

3. The owner dropped by unannounced

4. The master bedroom carpet had big stains on the ground

5. The biggest one...the bottom bunk bed had a big urine stain and what looked like a blood stain

The last 3 are head scratchers. I've rented from other sites. Never have we had an owner show up unannounced. There was no call or text, pretty much blindsided. Made me and my daughter uncomfortable when the owner showed up. Major reason for the 3 stars- the stains, on the carpet and the bottom bunk bed. Unfortunately, we didn't catch the urine/blood stain until the last day. My son slept with his head over the stains for 10 nights. I texted the owner...assured me that he didn't know and would've rectified it as soon as he knew. Honestly, I tend to believe him. However, that means the room and the sheets weren't cleaned after the last guests or after he and his family stayed there. The owner notified me via text and picture that he did replace the bed. There was no partial refund. Just a sorry.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I did drop by unannounced to bring extra paper towels and Tp. I left them in the garage in case you ran out. I thought I was doing you a favor. I did not go into my house. I ALWAYS come meet my tenants, and they usually are glad that I do. The cleaner did clean all the sheets every time, but didn't tell me about the stains on the mattress. As soon as you told us about it, we replaced it. Sorry about the grill. It broke a week before you arrived and I forgot to get a new one. I already discounted the stay 30% as a favor to your mother, my neighbor. I told her I didn't want to rent the house during December, but since she really wanted you to stay on her street, and since she asked repeatedly for a bigger and bigger discount, I reduced the price twice. Thank you for leaving the house very clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely home right in the Hub of the most beautiful beaches! A wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Couldn't ask for anything more

  • 5 of 5

Perfect house in a perfect location. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

House was gorgeous. Had everything we needed for a family of 5. 2 adults and children 21,19,17. Can highly recommend staying here for a family. Only few minutes walk to beach and owner very helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Highly recommend this very pleasant home on Oahu!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely, clean home with many amenities.

Enough air conditioners to keep the house cool day & night. Great location handy to many lovely beaches and towns. Easy drive to anywhere on the island. Pleasant, safe neighborhood. Plenty of linens, paper products and laundry products.

Owner is very responsive and helpful; only a text away.

Our family of 7 (5 adults and 2 teenagers) was very comfortable in this pleasant home. So glad we stayed here!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good laction

  • 4 of 5

Nice house, plenty of space. We had a very good family vacation there.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Honolulu international
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Turtle Bay
Nearest Restaurant
3.5 Miles
Haleiwa Joe's
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Alligator's Beach, a sandy beach.
Car: recommended

The house is located in the city of Haleiwa, 3 miles from Historic Haleiwa town, after Laniakea and Chun's surf spots, very close to Leftovers, and 1 mile before Waimea Bay. The house is a few houses inland from Alligators beach on a nice quiet street. Short walk to sandy beach.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Insurance $99

We only rent out this house once every 30 days. This house is not constantly rented since it is our own vacation home

Hawaii excise tax on collected revenue 4.6177%, and TAT tax.

Hawaii transient accommodation tax 9.25%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties