check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit


Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property


MORE SNOW THAN LAST WINTER .......Recently remodeled log cabin on 2 acres, overlooking a pond and right in front of Madonna Mountain. Smugglers Notch Resort is only 2 miles away to the base of Morse Mountain where ticket sales and a restaurant can be found.

Enjoy your own space with 2 bedrooms, a new bathroom with heated floors and a tub/shower combo. Attractively decorated and convenient, we have a well equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances including an electric range, refrigerator/freezer and a dishwasher. There also is a washer and dryer in the cabin.

You won't be disappointed!

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2017

About Mark

My wife, Cheryl and I are Realtors in St. Albans about 25 miles away. We have skied at Smugglers Notch for years. We both have lived in Vermont most of our lives.

We have bought and remodeled or built several vacation properties in Vermont, Florida and even in the Dominican Republic. Cheryl has an eye for interior decorating and strives to make our properties very comfortable & cute.

We think you WILL enjoy it.

Mark purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Mark chose Vermont

We had driven by the property for years and in 2014 bought it at auction. Did a major renovation (ala HGTV) and now offering to share the use when our family is not using it.

What makes this cabin unique

Obviously the skiing at Smugglers Notch. But don't forget year-round activities that Vermont is famous for........Antiquing, fly fishing, fall foliage, a romantic weekend getaway, honeymoon or just relaxing with a gorgeous view.

Not to mention the zip line tours about a mile away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

There was myself, husband and 2 children. We spent a couple hours at the Smugglers Notch FUN ZONE for my sons' birthday.

We had a great time there then we came back to the log cabin and enjoyed the evening with family. The cabin is very comfortable, warm and is stocked very well. The queen size mattresses were extremely comfortable and the view the next morning of Madonna Mountain was superb.

We definately will be staying here again. You cannot beat the price!
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.875 based on 17 reviews

Lovely. Just lovely!

  • 5 of 5

What a treat! The pictures do not do this gem justice. Once you enter the cabin, it's time to relax because the owners have thought of nearly everything. Jeffersonville is a unique Vermont town and the cabin sits in the shadow of the ski area. Great location. There is plenty of space on the inside of this cabin for a good meal with friends and the kitchen is well equipped.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great place to stay, close to skiing and hiking. Enjoyed Jeffersonville and surrounding area.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the log cabin; it has been renovated and is very comfortable. The heating is great! Kitchen is modern and bathroom is nicely updated. I liked the "mudroom" area just as you walk in the side door-easy to remove boots, coats, etc. after being outside. The cabin is close to the road so getting onto the main road is easy. A very pleasant experience for us.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Was there someting that I can do to make it better? Always looking for tips to make guests experience AWSOME. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great little cabin

  • 5 of 5

My husband, teenage daughter and I recently spent 3 nights at this very comfortable, well-equipped cabin. It was perfect for us, both in terms of size and location. The cabin is minutes away from Smugglers Notch for skiing and also very close to some fabulous walks and trails. The kitchen was extremely well-equipped, the heated floor in the bathroom was delightful and the beds were very comfortable. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. We like to make it very comfortable for when we or our chidren/grandchildren use the cabin. If you have any suggestions about what COULD have been better, we are open to hearing. See you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin but...

  • 4 of 5

Cabin is very nice, newly renovated and really looking as on picture. Everything is very well designed and owners put focus on all small details to make it really nice and enjoyable. But there were some tiny issues which I did not like.

Cabin 4/5

Cabin is nice and well equipped but both bedrooms are missing dresser for clothes. Both have closet but only for hanging clothes but minimum hangers so we ended up having all clothes in luggage and just digging through every morning. I will recommend just put simple shelves into closet instead of one rod for hanging clothes. If not putting dresses please put shelves to closet this will do big difference.

My biggest problem was with quality of the bed. Both beds have spring mattress so when I turned my wife was jumping like in bouncing castle. And I have only 200lb. But this thing I take as personal preference as we have king size but and memory foam mattress. But for me this was very important as I did not have good sleep single night.

Heating with gas heaters was great. We had very cold days as we had -30 two days but in cabin was warm. Thermostat is on these heaters is in wrong location as we set the main heater in dinning for 62 but in cabin was 72 and still going on. So you had to play with it every day depends on temperature change outside. Colder outside set lower temp inside. Warmer outside set higher inside to keep the same temp. In general warm and ok.

Cleanliness 4/5

Clean bathroom, kitchen and general places. Once you took closer look you had some spider webs and dust webs in corners and lots of ladybugs between baseboard and wall in one bedroom.

Location 5/5

Location is great. 2 min to Smugglers Notch, 3 min to village. 30 min to Stowe or Jay Peak resort. Cabin is next to road and traffic is surprisingly heavy so expect to go cars up and down constantly.

Response from owner 2/5

Had to request info from owner after payment. Wrote message once we came but no response. Had problem with dishwasher and texted but no feedback during stay. Had feeling if there will be big problem like running out of gas from tank we will have hard time to deal and solve issue. Deposit was returned next day so no issue there.

Equipment in cabin 5/5

Everything there. Laundry detergent and also dishwasher tablets. Paper towels, zip lock. Everything there so you really need only food. This was like at home. Impressed by that.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for your displeasure. There actually is a bureau in the larger bedroom. I agree with you about the lack of shelves in the smaller bedroom. Although that has a larger closet, there is room for shelving. When there are back to back guests, it is very difficult for our cleaner to snag every item when preparing for the next guest so it may happen that it is not 100% clean for the next guest. That is why we stock the cabin with all the items one would find in a house so they can take care of something that is unacceptable. As far as not being able to contact me, I did NOT receive any text. You should have called me. If I recall, we spoke on the phone several times before and after your visit. As it turned out, it appears the dishwasher had froze. If the cabinet door had been left open, it would not have froze. It wasn't the first time, and we now tell guests that on very cold nights, it would be best to leave the cabinet doors under the kitchen sink open during the nite or while you are out skiing. As far as the deposit being returned, I think I explained to you after, that until my cleaner determines there is no damage, nothing missing, or excessive additional cleaning not required, THEN the deposit will be returned. That is why I use the deposit system. It works well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful. Done very tastefully.

  • 5 of 5

Cabin is great. Mark was very accommodating.

I have an issue with refund of the property damage deposit of $500. I have had to text cabin owner twice to receive a response that my $500 will be refunded. It is now fifteen days after we ended our stay and there is still no return of damage deposit. Very frustrated! Otherwise a great experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your inquiry about the deposit. As I mentioned in my phone call to you, the purpose of the deposit is to ensure no damage or missing items. I need to speak with my cleaning girl after visits and confirm this. You did leave it in good condition and I had returned your deposit 3 days ago. Please check your credit card account as it is returned to the same account that you used to make the reservation. Hope you enjoyed your stay and please visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome cabin for a long ski weekend

  • 5 of 5

Only great things to say about our stay at the cabin. It's a beautiful property- really great renovation of an old log cabin. Super warm and cozy, comfy beds, nice linens, well-stocked, updated kitchen. Plenty of room for a family, and well-situated to smugglers notch and Stowe. Mark was a great help with our only issue - we couldn't figure out how to use the coffee maker, and he sent a new one (that works great) over within an hour of my texting him for help! For someone who really doesn't function without coffee first thing, this was very much appreciated. Five stars all around. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy you enjoyed our log cabin. When we travel we enjoy our early morning coffee so I knew it was important to get that back available again. I have a wonderful helper in KIM, who keeps things running smooth. Hope you can visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Burlington, Vt
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Brewster River Pub
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Grand Isle, Vt
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Morrisville, Vt
Nearest Train
31 Miles
St. Albans, Vt
Nearest Motorway
28 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
158 Main
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Smugglers Notch Resort
Nearest Beach
33 Miles
Sand Bar, So. Hero, Vt
Car: necessary

You will love the tranquility our log cabin offers. We recently remodeled this 2 bedroom home and have new floors, windows, bathroom, all new electrical and plumbing and laundry. The kitchen is fully equipped with new stainless steel appliances, utensils, coffee maker and more.

You will love the location.....minutes to Smugglers Notch Resort, a popular family vacation resort. Skiing is great just minutes away.

Also nearby are several pubs and restaurants. The Brewski Pub and Martells on Edward Rd.

Only 3 miles away is the village of Jeffersonville where you will find groceries, a bakery, a pub, 158 Main (one of my favorite restaurants), a liquor store and more.

Within an easy drive are Burlington, Vt., Stowe, Vt., Jay Peak, Vt. St. Albans, Vt. and Montreal.

NYC, Boston and Hartford, Ct all within 6 - 7 hours.

This home away from home is ideal for a couple for a romantic getaway, a small family or even for 3 couples to share.

If using a GPS for directions, note that you should not go through Stowe as the Notch is closed in the winter.

It is best to take I-89, exit 11 in Richmond or Exit 18 in Georgia.

Then use a map app for:

2770 Vt Rt 108 So., Jeffersonville, Vt 05464

Safe travels.


Rates & Availability

Jeffersonville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Jeffersonville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , All new bathroom with heated floor.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , New queen mattress with a large closet and a Rinnai heater.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bright room with a view of Smugglers Notch Madonna Mtn.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding

Partner Offers