Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Modern East Austin Dream! 1 Mile to Downtown!

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This newly constructed 5 bedroom and 3 Full Bathroom modern house is perfect for your large group visiting downtown Austin. This location is very central, on the east side of downtown Austin, and just a few blocks from the 6th Street entertainment district and including all the hip restaurants and bars on the East Side. This open and expansive house is two stories with a two-car garage for guest use. The first floor of the house has two guest bedrooms and a shared full bath. The first bedroom has a queen-size bed and big windows. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed and attaches to the shared bathroom with dual sink and shower/tub combo. Follow the stairs up to the second floor where the main living space is open and spacious with a large combined gourmet kitchen, family room, and dining area. The house was constructed with a unique industrial interior design and unique windows. Two guest bedrooms are located to the right of the living space and share a full bathroom with shower/tub combo. Both guest bedrooms have queen-size beds. Past the kitchen is the master bedroom with a deluxe queen bed and en-suite bathroom with shower. Want some relaxation? Take a dip in our brand new 8-person hot tub!

The house is conveniently located should you plan to attend any one of the many events hosted in Austin throughout the year. This property is just minutes to downtown Austin and Lady Bird Lake. Don't miss a chance to try out Juan In A Million which is just around the corner--Juan In A Million is one of the best Traditional Mexican restaurants in Austin for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Rainey Street is just a short drive West of our house and is lined with well-known eateries and bars such as the Javalina Bar and Lustre Pearl. The East Side Cafe and other popular eateries on the Manor Restaurant Row are just minutes north of the home. Our house is just minutes away from the Frank Erwin Center, the UT football stadium and the UT baseball stadium. You do not need a car unless you really want one. -There is bus stop just out front that goes directly to downtown and rainey street. There is also a bike rental "B-cycle" station on the same block. Take a cab or ride-share to the historic 6th Street and take in the full experience of Austin, TX!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2015 139091 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017


East Downtown Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 5 Queen beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
35% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Modern East Austin Dream! 1 Mile to Downtown!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 14 reviews

Excellent trip with the fellas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at this Austin vacation rental. Clean, well appointed, and well stocked. We used UBER for transportation to the lively areas. Had an excellent time and would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO

VeryNice house. Neighborhood not great. Customer Service Terrible

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We got there and the locks weren't working after waiting in hold forever I finally got through to customer service where I could barely understand the person on the line. After a long time trying to get the key codes to work we gave up and they called a local guy in aAustin who unlocked the door. You should ask for that immediately as apparently unlocking them from India never works. Once inside the house was beautiful and spotless and well air conditioned. During my stay the locks stopped working so we had to leave the music on loud and keep all the lights on son one of our stuff was stolen. This was particularly an issue since there is a project neighborhood right next to you and cracknheada roaming the steeet all hours of the night. I called customer service and stayed on the line forever until was offered to have them give me a call back which I requested. Never received a call back. I texted s the local guy with no response. I emailed the company and only after I got home did I receive a response stating basically "we see you've already left" ... our bad. Most of all, if the hot tub enters in your decision for renting do not rent as the hot tub is filthy and full of sledge and cold (not working) maybe because it's just open to the public where any crackhead can just walk in and use it as the fences are not locked to the back yard. I felt very unsafe and EXTREMELY frustrated with "customer service" like I said the house itself was very nice minus the hot tub which was a huge reason we got it.. I will never be using this company again needless to say. I suspect the owner of the property would be upset to know how turnkey is treating its property and customers. Very sad.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mikhail, We are so sorry to hear that you feel that way, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We are a bit confused that you mention not being able to contact us about the arrival issue you mentioned, as we show that a TurnKey agent based in Austin, TX received a call from you about the lock problem, and we were then able to send out one of our ground team members within the hour to assist you with getting inside. Because it is truly our highest priority to make sure each guest is completely satisfied with how we resolve any problem that may come up, we would have been more than happy to assist you again if something else came up with that lock or the hot tub, but did not hear from you until after you left. Since your stay, we did catch the continuing problem with the key pad during a routine inspection of the property and have replaced it completely. We've also followed up with the maintenance team to make sure they are always preparing and cleaning the hot tub thoroughly. Regarding the neighborhood, we are sorry to hear if you felt it was at all unsafe and can assure you that although the area is very close to the heart of downtown, it's very safe and family friendly. There are no "projects" near our home, but occasionally people do take late-night walks because of the proximity to the nightlife downtown. Again, we wish your experience had been much better and appreciate the feedback. If there is anything else we could still do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beacon, NY

Bachelor Party in Austin

  • 4 of 5

Great house for a large group visiting Austin in the up and coming East Side neighborhood. Nice location with a few good restaurants and bars in walking distance and a quick cab ride to Rainey and 6th streets.

New constructed with nice finishes but has obviously seen some good use evidenced by the many broken floor tiles through the bathrooms and main living area.

Good house for a large group, just keep in mind that although it is advertised as sleeping 12, the contractual limit is 10 and the house actually has 5 queen size beds, plus a dingy air mattress.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bachelor Party weekend

  • 5 of 5

Great house, great town, great experience with TurnKey. They were responsive and made the process extremely easy. Plenty of space for 12 25-30 year old guys for a 3 night Bachelor party stay.... we got early checkin and late checkout which was very helpful. Everyone was very happy with the house and amenities. Location is a quick cab ride away from downtown 6th street, and there are plenty of great food options (Check out La Barbecue and Juan in a Million) in walking distance. Very pleased and would definitely recommend the house.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great value rental in a fabulous city

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice and in very close proximity to many funky shops and cafes. It is also a very short drive from downtown Austin. A few of the furniture items were in poor condition and should be replaced. The fold out couch in the living room is not at all comfortable but open reporting this to TurnKey they quickly accommodated our group by providing an air mattress.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Jacqueline! We apologize for any discomfort you felt and we're making some updates. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun weekend

  • 4 of 5

The house looks exactly like the pictures online. It was very clean and the location was in a very up and coming area of Austin. Not really walking distance to most places, but there is a bike docking station 100ft away so it worked out great. We had a great weekend and would definitely recommend this property and visit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties