Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cave Creek Estate- Infinity pool with stunning views of the desert!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,066 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy our beautiful 3 bedroom home in Cave Creek with the best views in town!

Cave Creek Estate

Straight out of a Hollywood movie set, the million dollar views are what make the Cave Creek Estate the getaway home of your dreams! This exquisite vacation rental retreat with 3 bedrooms and 2 and a half baths, nestled high up on Black Mountain on almost 1 1/2 private acres will surprise you the moment you enter! Surrounded by dramatic rock outcroppings and lush desert with breathtaking panoramic views, this peaceful setting, spectacular mountain views and gorgeous sunsets from balcony & backyard give way to sparkling city lights at night; the serene tranquility of a desert night will have you coming back year after year. The recently remodeled kitchen is a chef's dream with granite slab counters, stainless steel gas range and maple cabinets, all of which opens into the dining area with a large window overlooking the picturesque desert. The living room's gas fireplace serves a dual purpose, creating a cozy spot for reading or watching the large flat screen television which hangs above its flagstone mantel, keeping you warm on a chilly Arizona night. Vaulted ceilings cap the main living areas, including the spacious family room with a wall of windows that look up to the majestic Black Mountain.

Other Features Beds-1 King, 1 Queen, & 2 Twins Negative Edge Private Pool & Relaxing Spa & 3 Hole Putting Green Gas Fireplace with Flagstone Hearth Stainless Steel Appliances with a Gas Range Flat Screen Televisions Throughout Outdoor Dining Area With ChimineaNearby Activities

Located very near the town of Cave Creek, which is convenient for great shopping & dining, this Cave Creek vacation rental puts you very close to a unique southwest town event arena...the Cave Creek Memorial Arena which celebrates the Cave Creek pro Rodeo during fiesta days every April. Shop at the quaint western stores in downtown Cave Creek and bring back unexpected gifts for family and friends at home...Buffalo Bills Trading Company offers an amazing array of pottery, art pieces and even a collection of cow skulls, items we can pretty much guarantee you won't find in your hometown! Dine on authentic Mexican burritos at some of Cave Creeks finest Mexican restaurants, El Encanto's fish tacos washed down with an icy margarita will have you craving true Mexican food for the rest of your life! In the end, a vacation spent in this Cave Creek vacation rental will be one decision your family will be thanking you for sharing with them. *Pool Heat and Spa Heat are an additional charge*

More Details

Property Manager
Book My Vacay
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Surrey Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2066 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master bedroom with King - 1 king , Soak in the beautiful views! Enjoy your own master suite
    Queen - 1 queen
    Two twins - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
Notes:
Minutes to downtown Cave Creek!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Cave Creek Estate- Infinity pool with stunning views of the desert!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
3

Beautiful view, nice pool, okay house

  • 3 of 5

We had a nice short vacay here. The pool heating didn't work, which was resolved after two days. However, we were charged electricity (at $100,- a day) for the full 4 days, so that was a bummer.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Completely disappointed in the house - the rental company was very responsive and accommodating

  • 1 of 5

Would give 0 stars if possible.

While other renters may have had different experiences, our experience with this location was very very disappointing. We have payed less for far nicer properties in other just as popular areas.

This house needs a couple solid weeks of repairs and updates. Let me go down my list:

- Gutters over the pool are pulling away from the house. While not in immediate danger of falling, as a parent I was constantly looking up at them anyways.

- Every piece of outdoor furniture was either rusting or had holes in them.

- The hot tub was quite worn. The cover had holes and the head rests were falling off.

- When opened, the doors to the master bathroom would fall off the track. The shelf and medicine cabinet in the master bath were in poor shape.

- There was at least one electrical plug that was not fully attached to the wall and was showing the wires.

- There was only enough dishes for one to two meals. And no dishwashing soap. We called the rental agency but 18 hours later had to go buy our own.

- The blinds are in tatters and frayed in master bedroom. The ones in the upstairs are warped.

- One of three pool cues had a tip.

- Remote to living room TV did not work.

- Baseboards in the billiards room were stained and not visually appealinv (not like stained to be a wood color - water stains).

I could go on but I have better things to do. This was entirely disruptive to a vacation we hopes would be relaxing.

On a positive, the rental agency was very good to work with. Elizabeth was very responsive and we ended up moving houses.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Spectacular Views but inside home fell short

  • 2 of 5

The best feature of the property is the mountain views and the beautiful pool and spa area. There was an amazing view from every window. Unfortunately the inside of the home fell short of our expectations.

This is a very tired rental property with a poor layout. It is not senior or small children friendly as there are many trip and fall hazards. In particular the stairs that lead to the lower level where all the bedrooms are located. They are covered with dated shag carpeting which were somewhat difficult to navigate. Pool lacks a hand rail for safely entering and exiting the pool and there are awkward cement steps that surround the outdoor space.

This was our fourth visit to the Cave Creek Area and the fourth home we have rented. All have been comparably priced. This was by far our least favorite. In addition to the issues mentioned above, the attention to details were also lacking. We had to purchase a BBQ brush to clean the grill before we could use it. Then back to purchase ice because the ice maker was not working. There is an expectation for the renters to strip the beds and start the laundry but there was not sufficient laundry soap available. Same goes with the dishwasher.

While the inside of this home did not wow us, it did meet our needs. We had a lovely relaxing vacation. The property is conveniently located to downtown, major roads and a short ride to hiking trails. We spent every morning and evening outdoors admiring the amazing views of the mountains. We did love the pool and nothing beats soaking in the hot tub under the star filled sky.

Overall this is a fair rental property.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, We thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed the views this home has to offer. Unfortunately, we do not have the ability to change the layout of the home, however, we do take your review seriously and are installing a railing so that future guests may enter the pool safely. As for the ice maker not properly working, missing BBQ brush, and lack of household supplies, we sincerely apologize, as that is not the standard we want to be held to. We do however, have a 24 hour maintenance team that we have set in place for the issues you stated and they are always eager to help and restock the home with all missing or broken items that one might find during their stay. We are sorry for all the problems you encountered, and will be working to fix these immediately. Please let us know when you return to Arizona and we will offer you a discount on any one of our homes in the greater Phoenix area. We would love to have you again! Thank you and Warmest Regards, Book My Vacay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Scenic beauty in Cave Creek!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, great place to stay. The home has everything you could want for a desert getaway. Plenty of room, well maintained and lots of nice features. Decks/patios on both levels are fantastic places to catch views of desert wildlife in the mornings and same PLUS beautiful sunsets in the evenings. We really appreciated the saguaro blooms. There's a woodpecker who visits every morning - at about 5:30 unfortunately, and announces himself by pecking at the downspout and there is a lizard family who lives in the rocks just outside of the pool. Many, many quail, dove, and bunnies to watch. We even saw a javelina in the neighborhood during twilight.

Pool is nice and large and the infinity edge feature just adds to the already natural beauty. Fun to have a putting green and pool table, too. Kitchen is well stocked and the home layout allows for both family time together and quite time alone. Just two very minor "criticisms" are that it would be nice to be able to access the garage from inside of the home and the bottom level (and only way) door to access the pool area from the home itself is in a bedroom is a bit strange but no big deal.

The rental process could not have been easier. The Cave Creek area had everything we needed in therms of restaurants, shopping, coffee shops, and entertainment. We highly recommend this property and would stay they again ourselves.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shaker Hts
4

Beautiful views of Mountains. Good location

  • 4 of 5

If you are coming to Phoenix this is just outside the city but feels a million miles away. Great views of the mountains. Less than a mile from downtown Cave Creek which offers good options to eat and flavor of a more rustic side of Arizona. About a 20 minute drive to Scottsdale.

The home is an odd layout with all the bedrooms on the bottom floor. The pool is lovely but mainly has access from one of the bedrooms...otherwise you have to walk out the front door and around to the back of the house. Place was clean and good for a large group. Large living room with balcony to the outside. Great views from the balcony.

Neighborhood is nice. Good for a morning walk. Lots of wildlife ( hummingbirds, jack rabbits etc) will great you in the am. We had a woodpecker that woke us a bit too early.....but otherwise great place.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved the pool!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I live in a northern state and looked forward to enjoying the weather and events of AZ. It was awesome having our own pool and hot tub right next to the house. We were in it every day. Very unique pool with the infinity edge and great scenery to look at while swimming. The bed was very comfortable. Lots of bath and swimming towels provided. Handy to have a washer and dryer in the home. My husband loves to cook so we had most of our meals right at the house. He found the kitchen to be well stocked with the pots, pans, utensils and other items he needed. Knives were a bit dull. Used the grill on the deck many times. The little putting green in the backyard was fun to use...we had a few little "competitions". The putting green in the front yard could use some work. My husband enjoyed playing several games of pool. While we were there, the landscaping people came along with the exterminator and the pool guy so the property is well cared for. Overall, all went well and we enjoyed our 2 week vacation at this home.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Minutes to downtown Cave Creek!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties