Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular ocean views from the bluffs of Princeville on beautiful Kauai

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Sealodge is located on Kauai’s most spectacular coastline, overlooking the majestic Pacific ocean. This 1 bedroom 1 bath condo is incredibly affordable considering the amazing views it provides of the ocean and Kilauea lighthouse.

Enjoy the relaxing sounds of waves right from your home. Below the bluff you will see the expansive reefs, whales and turtles (seasonal).

This complex is perched on the ocean bluff in Princeville. It features a swimming pool, barbeque grilling area which is surrounded by a park-like setting with the ocean below.

For all the convenience to shopping, restaurants and services, Princeville resort area, with an emphasis on the natural beauty of Kauai. Just a short drive from world-famous Hanalei Town, plus all the well-known beaches from Kalihiwai and Anini to Hanalei Bay, Tunnel's and Ke'e beaches near the Kalalau Trailhead into the NaPali coast area.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT# TA-170-892-4928-01

On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Everything is was excellent and as advertised. The view was incredible, we loved our accommodations including dishwasher and laundry. The hosts were very helpful providing us recommendations and also suggestions on what to do in Kauai.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular ocean views from the bluffs of Princeville on beautiful Kauai
average rating of 3.5 based on 5 reviews
Entiat, Washington
3

Fair accommodations if you're not picky. Buildings neglected and a bit rundown. Outside was good.

  • 3 of 5

Great location and amazing views. Beach access difficult. Shingles falling off building right outside bedroom. Smelled like mould especially in bottom cabinets. Tile floor dirty, ants coming in bathroom window, couch dirty, bed box spring is frayed and dirty and looks like it is from the 60's. I would not recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mitchell, and mahalo for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed the views from the condo but concerned by your comments of its condition. You hadn’t notified us of any of these problems, some of which would have been addressed during your stay. Our housekeepers guarantee their work, and had we been informed we would have had them return to re-clean the floor. The couch was purchased less than a year ago, but we will have it cleaned right away. Being located in the tropics, Kauai gets its share of insect pests, so we spray quarterly. Again, had we been notified of the problem we would have sent someone to remove the ants. We have contacted the Sealodge management regarding the loose shingles. We hope you’ll consider visiting our beautiful island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Beautiful View, but unit needs a lot of love!!!

  • 2 of 5

This was our 3rd island and our 3rd VRBO unit that we stayed at on our trip this summer and by far our least favorite. EVERYTHING in this unit needs to be updated. I'm not one that is used to staying in 5 star hotels or anything, and I understand you get what you pay for, but this unit needs a lot of TLC. The view is awesome, and has a nice grassy area right outside of that, other then that, not good.

Our first night there (Sunday nigh) the DVD player had no power, and the toilet flushed extremely slow, like it wasn't going to flush at all. We sent Oceanfront Realty an email right away. We didn't hear back from them till Wed because I guess I sent it to an individual there and not the company. Once they got the email they were extremely efficient in getting people out to look at the issues. They couldn't fix the DVD player issue, and when the guy was leaving the front door knob fell off in his hands. Kind of typical of what you will find in this unit.

Two of the knives in the butcher block were broke, but just shoved back in there. The pots and pans looked like something from a 1950's cowboy western. The coffee pot was probably 20 years old and purchased from Goodwill. It was just everything. No air conditioning as well. The windows were super old and everything you left, you had to shove long poles behind the windows and doors to lock them. New floors and Washer/Dryer, and some of the faucets had been updated, other then that, it's like a 1970's flashback.

Again, I'm not one to complain. Our other two units that were priced the same as this one, both got 5 stars. This one was just rough. Hope that helps! :-/

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jeff, and mahalo for your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed the view from the condo but we’re sorry you were disappointed with the unit. We’re also sorry that you emailed one of our staff while he was away instead of calling our office, where we are available to assist every day. The only problems you mentioned to us were that you couldn’t get the DVD player to work and that the toilet was slow to flush. We replaced the DVD player on the day we were informed. The toilet is a low-flow model for water conservation. We have received no report of a broken doorknob, which was replaced a year ago. The coffee maker and pots were also purchased in the past year. We are replacing the knives based on your report. Much of the furniture was replaced prior to your stay. Very few homes on Kauai have air conditioning; instead we rely on the ample trade winds and mild climate to keep comfortable. We’re sorry that our condo wasn’t to your taste, but it is very competitively priced for the north shore of Kauai. Despite your disappointment with the unit, we hope you’ll visit our beautiful island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon
4

CANNOT beat this view!!!

  • 4 of 5

We were even more amazed at the view when we arrived...the pictures do not do it justice! We were able to watch the sunrise from the couch every morning! The sounds of the ocean lulled us to sleep.

The outside leaves a lot to be desired , but inside was clean, and fairly well equipped.

Great customer service by the property management folks - wonderful communication!

Only downside is that there is no easy beach access...the hike down to the beach was not as easy as we were led to believe...but again, the view from the condo was magnificent!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kimmie, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We are extremely pleased that you so enjoyed your stay. The location of the condo affords magnificent views, and is very economical for an oceanfront property in Princeville. The hike to the beach at Sealodge is a bit treacherous since Princeville is high on a bluff, but there are many extraordinary beaches within a few minutes’ drive. We hope you’ll take advantage of our 10% discount for repeat guests and visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simple with the perfect view

  • 5 of 5

The information given before we arrived was very clear on how to get into the place and the information about the rental. The rental was very clean and had everything you need to stay comfortably. Best of all, the view couldn't have been better, overlooking the ocean while watching the waves crash against the shore. Highly recommend this rental and will probably try to get it again for my next stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Logan, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We are extremely pleased that you had such a great experience with us. Please contact us when you are ready to return; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we'd love to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees