Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular ocean views from the bluffs of Princeville on beautiful Kauai

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Sealodge is located on Kauai’s most spectacular coastline, overlooking the majestic Pacific ocean. This 1 bedroom 1 bath condo is incredibly affordable considering the amazing views it provides of the ocean and Kilauea lighthouse.

Enjoy the relaxing sounds of waves right from your home. Below the bluff you will see the expansive reefs, whales and turtles (seasonal).

This complex is perched on the ocean bluff in Princeville. It features a swimming pool, barbeque grilling area which is surrounded by a park-like setting with the ocean below.

For all the convenience to shopping, restaurants and services, Princeville resort area, with an emphasis on the natural beauty of Kauai. Just a short drive from world-famous Hanalei Town, plus all the well-known beaches from Kalihiwai and Anini to Hanalei Bay, Tunnel's and Ke'e beaches near the Kalalau Trailhead into the NaPali coast area.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT# TA-170-892-4928-01

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Everything is was excellent and as advertised. The view was incredible, we loved our accommodations including dishwasher and laundry. The hosts were very helpful providing us recommendations and also suggestions on what to do in Kauai.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular ocean views from the bluffs of Princeville on beautiful Kauai
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 8 reviews
2

Condo needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5

The view is wonderful. 1'-2' waves that you can view from the patio and the dining table. The condo needs some attention. The appliances work but the elements of the stove are all lopsided. The refrigerator works well but needs painting. The tub needs resurfacing. The DOUBLE bed is like a rock. I went to sleep on the hide a bed and even though I did sleep the coils in the mattress were quit evident. I am sending a list to the property management and hopefully they will deal with these problems. I did see other condo's with wonderful views that looked updated for the same or less money.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Bill, and mahalo for your comments. After receiving your emailed comments we sent someone to check on the stove, but did not find anything wrong with the coils. We assume that you are not used to using a standard electric range which has coiled heating elements. The refrigerator was replaced shortly after your visit. There is no double bed in the unit; it is a queen-size bed. We're sorry that you found it too firm for you, but it is a personal preference. Please note that a sofa sleeper is considered supplementary bedding and isn’t designed for regular bed use. Unless you intend to use the sofa sleeper as an extra bed for a child, you should consider reserving a room with enough true beds for all adults in your party, and using the sofa sleeper for unexpected visitors. The unit is competitively priced for its size and view, and the Sealodge complex is a great value overall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful bluff condo

  • 4 of 5

Great to stay on the coast with views of the ocean during our time on the north shore of Kauai. Dining room and patio with a view was perfect, and location near to what we wanted to do was also just right. I’d recommend this for a couple rather than a foursome, which is what we did. The sofa bed did the trick but wasn’t as comfortable as a real bed. Great to have a fully stocked kitchen with Tupperware to take snacks to the beach and plenty of pots and pans to cook to our hearts delights (which we did...fresh fish)! We weren’t able to open a window and maintenance came quickly to assist, which was helpful and convenient as well. If you’re looking for a local concierge, call Uncle Mikey, and he has lots of great ideas and contacts to coordinate a fun day of water activities!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Joanne, and mahalo for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the homes' views and amenities. We're also happy that you were satisfied with our maintenance service. We're sorry if the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable, but unfortunately most aren't, and are more appropriate for extra sleeping space for children or guests. Thank you as well for the shout-out to Uncle Mikey; he is a treasure! We hope you'll visit our beautiful island again, and take advantage of the 10% discount we offer our repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing views! Perfect for Whale watching!

  • 5 of 5

Nice, big open feel that looks out at BIG ocean view from every window! Such a great way to enjoy morning coffee, or sunsets over the beach. We even saw whales from our window! Would definitely stay here again! It was clean and exactly what we needed. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jillian, and mahalo nui for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed staying at our condo and appreciated the amazing views. The whales return every winter, and we hope you'll be back to see them. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests and we'd love the opportunity to share our aloha again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Entiat, Washington
3

Fair accommodations if you're not picky. Buildings neglected and a bit rundown. Outside was good.

  • 3 of 5

Great location and amazing views. Beach access difficult. Shingles falling off building right outside bedroom. Smelled like mould especially in bottom cabinets. Tile floor dirty, ants coming in bathroom window, couch dirty, bed box spring is frayed and dirty and looks like it is from the 60's. I would not recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mitchell, and mahalo for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed the views from the condo but concerned by your comments of its condition. You hadn’t notified us of any of these problems, some of which would have been addressed during your stay. Our housekeepers guarantee their work, and had we been informed we would have had them return to re-clean the floor. The couch was purchased less than a year ago, but we will have it cleaned right away. Being located in the tropics, Kauai gets its share of insect pests, so we spray quarterly. Again, had we been notified of the problem we would have sent someone to remove the ants. We have contacted the Sealodge management regarding the loose shingles. We hope you’ll consider visiting our beautiful island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Beautiful View, but unit needs a lot of love!!!

  • 2 of 5

This was our 3rd island and our 3rd VRBO unit that we stayed at on our trip this summer and by far our least favorite. EVERYTHING in this unit needs to be updated. I'm not one that is used to staying in 5 star hotels or anything, and I understand you get what you pay for, but this unit needs a lot of TLC. The view is awesome, and has a nice grassy area right outside of that, other then that, not good.

Our first night there (Sunday nigh) the DVD player had no power, and the toilet flushed extremely slow, like it wasn't going to flush at all. We sent Oceanfront Realty an email right away. We didn't hear back from them till Wed because I guess I sent it to an individual there and not the company. Once they got the email they were extremely efficient in getting people out to look at the issues. They couldn't fix the DVD player issue, and when the guy was leaving the front door knob fell off in his hands. Kind of typical of what you will find in this unit.

Two of the knives in the butcher block were broke, but just shoved back in there. The pots and pans looked like something from a 1950's cowboy western. The coffee pot was probably 20 years old and purchased from Goodwill. It was just everything. No air conditioning as well. The windows were super old and everything you left, you had to shove long poles behind the windows and doors to lock them. New floors and Washer/Dryer, and some of the faucets had been updated, other then that, it's like a 1970's flashback.

Again, I'm not one to complain. Our other two units that were priced the same as this one, both got 5 stars. This one was just rough. Hope that helps! :-/

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jeff, and mahalo for your comments. We’re glad you enjoyed the view from the condo but we’re sorry you were disappointed with the unit. We’re also sorry that you emailed one of our staff while he was away instead of calling our office, where we are available to assist every day. The only problems you mentioned to us were that you couldn’t get the DVD player to work and that the toilet was slow to flush. We replaced the DVD player on the day we were informed. The toilet is a low-flow model for water conservation. We have received no report of a broken doorknob, which was replaced a year ago. The coffee maker and pots were also purchased in the past year. We are replacing the knives based on your report. Much of the furniture was replaced prior to your stay. Very few homes on Kauai have air conditioning; instead we rely on the ample trade winds and mild climate to keep comfortable. We’re sorry that our condo wasn’t to your taste, but it is very competitively priced for the north shore of Kauai. Despite your disappointment with the unit, we hope you’ll visit our beautiful island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon
4

CANNOT beat this view!!!

  • 4 of 5

We were even more amazed at the view when we arrived...the pictures do not do it justice! We were able to watch the sunrise from the couch every morning! The sounds of the ocean lulled us to sleep.

The outside leaves a lot to be desired , but inside was clean, and fairly well equipped.

Great customer service by the property management folks - wonderful communication!

Only downside is that there is no easy beach access...the hike down to the beach was not as easy as we were led to believe...but again, the view from the condo was magnificent!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kimmie, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We are extremely pleased that you so enjoyed your stay. The location of the condo affords magnificent views, and is very economical for an oceanfront property in Princeville. The hike to the beach at Sealodge is a bit treacherous since Princeville is high on a bluff, but there are many extraordinary beaches within a few minutes’ drive. We hope you’ll take advantage of our 10% discount for repeat guests and visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties