Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 master bedrooms w/ own bathroom, 2-story dock,w/SLIDE, sleeps 14,NO STEPS

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Space 2,535 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

New 2015 4- master bedrooms w/balcony,2-half bath, walk to lake w/NO steps

House has 4 master bedrooms, two on first floor with 1 King bed and walk out to deck and two on second floor with 1 Queen bed and Twin over full bunk bed,and walk out onto covered balcony. Each bedroom has a private bath. Each floor has a 1/2 bath so no one has to go into one of the bedrooms. Loft area has a queen pullout bed, tv with WII game console, half bath. Great room has a wood burning fireplace and amazing view of the lake, open floor plan with spacious, fully equipped kitchen, and a 1/2 bath. Full covered outside two story deck with plenty of space to cook and eat. Will sleep up to 16 people. Wi Fi is available . It has a firepit on the lake side lawn. There are NO STEPS from the house to the shore line. A large 2 slip dock with swim platform which is covered with a sun deck above and a slide and jump gate. 1 slip/jet ski dock available for renters. Close to Powell Valley marina where you can launch your toys and park your trailers. Flat Hollow is 10 minutes by boat and Springs dock is 20 minutes away by boat. We have one of the best gentle sloped lots on Norris.


Owner
Gary Wilber
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Amenities

La Follette House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2535 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bath 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath 2 - toilet , shower
    Master Bath 3 - toilet , shower
    Master Bath 4 - toilet , shower
    Half Bath First Floor - toilet
    Half Bath Second Floor - toilet
  • Bring your own bathroom towels
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Bedroom 4-(2nd floor) - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed is a twin over full bed
    Master Bedroom 2-(Main floor) - 1 king , Main Floor
    Master Bedroom 3 (2nd Floor) - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed is a Twin over Full bed
    Master Bedroom 1(main Floor) - 1 king , Main Floor
    Loft Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1/2 bath in Loft area
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Notes:
Dock has a covered boat slip, jet ski dock for renters plus a full deck above boat slips,SLIDE , Jump gate and swim platform.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 master bedrooms w/ own bathroom, 2-story dock,w/SLIDE, sleeps 14,NO STEPS
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews
Dayton, OH
5

Another Great Year at Fox's Den!

  • 5 of 5

Year two at this property. Pretty easy access from the home to the dock. The kids loved the water slide and jumping platform. The sleeping accommodations are fantastic and the total house works well for a large group. Kitchen is well stocked, much better than any previous rental. We had a blast!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for renewing for 2018! Great family to use our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year renting this home. We love this home. It is spacious and has all the amenities you could need. We love the covered slip. It has 4 bedrooms with each one having a private bath. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house layout

  • 4 of 5

The house layout was perfect for our family get away. We were able to have 4 separate families stay very comfortable in this house. It was set in a nice quiet cove with easy access to the dock. The kids loved jumping off the dock and the slide :). My only negative on this property is that it could use a good deep cleaning. The floors were pretty dirty and could use a good scrubbing. We would definitely rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and made some great memories. I will share with the cleaning staff the importance of maintaining our home at the highest level. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati Ohio
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Great set up.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time at the house. My grandchildren loved jumping off the dock and going down the slide. They also like the fish. The house was great. We had plenty of room. Used the deck for eating and just enjoying the view. Would highly recommend the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house & dock

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the house was awesome. We have rented about 8 different houses around the lake and this one by far had the least amount of elevation down to the water, so it was very easy down and back up to the house. The boat dock and the top deck with the slide off of it was a big hit with everyone. The owners were next door in a house and couldn't have been any nicer. Ha the only thing we could complain about and they had NO control over, was the blue gills were a hungry little group and did like to nip at any moles or dark items you might have on your body. Overall stay was excellent.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you as neighbors for the week!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties