Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Get More for Your Money! Renovated 2BR/2BA Beachfront Condo w/ Large Balcony!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,380 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2BDRM/2Bath Condo with Ocean & Sunset Views on Large Balcony

Come visit the new and improved WaterCrest in 2017 (a $4.3M renovation was completed in May 2016 with additional upgrades in Oct 2016, including improvements to Unit 705). Get the most out of your vacation dollars with WaterCrest Unit 705, offering added amenities free of charge, onsite customer service, a starter kit for all guests (coffee, paper goods, detergent and more), private WIFI just for Unit 705 guests, a DVR cable box (record your favorite TV shows and enjoy PCB on your schedule), and a special discount card for area restaurants!

If you are looking for a great, relaxing place to stay with beautiful beach and sunset views, you have found the right place! WaterCrest Unit 705 offers an updated kitchen, carpet, tile floors, a large 200 square foot balcony with luxury patio furniture, a separate laundry room, flatscreen TVs in every room (living room and each bedroom), a Blu-Ray player with Netflix capability, an Xbox360 and games in the 2nd bedroom, free unlimited DVD rentals (through kiosk in lobby), an updated bathroom in master suite with walk-in shower, and so much more. Additionally, this unit includes beach chair service with 1 deluxe double chaise lounger with 3 inch cushions and an umbrella (a $40 per day savings - see photo - seasonal only March- October) free of charge for our guests through the vendor on the beach. We also have 4 extra beach chairs and an umbrella in the unit's storage room available for our guests to use.

The unit sleeps up to 6 comfortably with a king bed in the master suite. The second bedroom offers a queen and twin bed. The couch also has a pullout bed.

Shops and great restaurants are all around. The popular Pier Park is just minutes away with even more shopping and dining options (located on Front Beach Drive across from the pier). WaterCrest is on the quiet end of the strip, but still close enough to the fun if you want to explore the nightlife and party scene (less than 10 blocks).

Our unit is managed onsite for added peace of mind, with an office located in the lobby for any questions or concerns during your stay. We look forward to being a part of your awesome vacation experience in Panama City Beach. Contact us today and book your stay at WaterCrest Unit 705!

Click the video tab in the photo gallary above to take the tour (a number of updates and improvements have been completed since this video was taken in 2014).

More Details

Owner
Phil & Becky
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Why Phil & Becky chose Panama City Beach Area

We looked for the right place for 2 years and fell in love with the powder soft, white sand beaches, friendly people, and offerings of Panama City Beach. We also liked how clean the WaterCrest property is, the onsite 24 hour security, heated pool and beautiful sunset views from our balcony. We want your stay to be enjoyable and welcome your feedback, as well as suggestions and tips for other guests. If you stay with us, please add your comments to our guests journal (left behind inside the unit). We hope WaterCrest Unit 705 will become part of your vacation tradition, as much as it is part of ours. - Phil & Becky

What makes this condo unique

We've purchased exclusive benefits for our guests to get the most out of their stay that aren't offered by many of the other condos on the beach. Guests of WaterCrest Unit 705 will receive:

1) A free starter kit at check-in, with coffee, paper goods, detergent for both laundry and dishes, and more.

2) Free unlimited DVD rentals through a DVD Now kiosk in the lobby.

3) A luxury double chaise lounger with 3 inch cushions, an attached small table and an umbrella for each day of your stay (pre-paid through Aquatic Adventures on the beach right in front of the complex. A savings of more than $40 per day).

4) Exclusive free Wifi just for our unit - no issues with streaming or downloading.

5) Unit 705 also comes equipped with an Xbox360 and games, as well as access to the Netflix app. *Guests will need to have a Netflix account to log on and access their movies/shows.

6) A discount card from Sterling Resorts for area shops and restaurants.

7) Onsite customer service with an office located right in the lobby.

Amenities

Biltmore Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1380 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Suite Bathroom - toilet , shower , updated walk-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Large room with 2 beds, flatscreen TV and 2 closets.
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Large suite, with TV, private bathroom and own balcony door.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Get More for Your Money! Renovated 2BR/2BA Beachfront Condo w/ Large Balcony!
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
5

You'll Never Find Another Vacation Spot Like This Again...

  • 5 of 5

The Bonks take "home away from home" to a whole new level with their beautiful condo. The décor, the ambience, the location...ALL are spot on! Anything you need? It's there. You need a boogie board? There. You need a hairdryer? There. You need chairs on the beach that you don't have to pay for? There. You need secured Wi-Fi? There. You need the most comfortable bed in which you've ever slept? There. You need a beautiful kitchen that includes all the amenities (dishwasher, microwave, blender, etc.)? There. You need a shaded balcony in which you can relax and gaze upon the ocean? There. You need a board game? There. DVD? There. Need a bag in which you can shove all your beach stuff? There. Need extra shampoo, soap, lotion? There.

IT'S ALL THERE, YOU GUYS. And it is worth every shiny penny that you pay. I. Kid. You. Not.

Book this place NOW....you will have zero regrets.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect. Very clean, very friendly staff. Definitely will refer others!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

Of all our winter travels to Florida we both agreed this was the best! Absolutely no complaints. Everything imaginable was at our fingertips. The restaurant venue was wonderful. The unit was perfection and each and every staff member we encountered were great, friendly, helpful etc! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll consider visiting us again the next time your travel plans bring you to PCB. Best regards, Phil & Becky
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
5

Beautiful condominium with a great view!

  • 5 of 5

This condo didn't disappoint. The kitchen was stocked with not only cooking utensils but aluminum foil, sandwich bags, garbage bags, grocery store bags for miscellaneous items, etc. The beach boogie boards and toys supplied in the laundry room was fantastic. The DVD collection in the condo alone made the free DVD rental in the complex a non-necessity! We love love loved the homely and beautiful balcony which was recessed from the other units in the complex allowing more privacy! We watered the plants because they were just too beautiful to let them succumb to the July heat. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever stayed in and we are in our forties with two young children! When I had a question, I sent a message to Phil and he quickly replied! I have no complaints about this condo. There was construction on the unit above us which didn't allow for sleeping in but with two young children, that doesn't happen anyway! I believe people that were smarter than we, put luggage carts in their condo Friday evening because we had to wait over 30 minutes to get one at checkout on Saturday! Overall, I would stay here again but at a much quieter time of year! Thank you for sharing your home away from home with our family!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and the extra amenities we provide in Unit 705! We do our best to ensure guests feel like it's just as much their place as it is ours. We are sorry to hear about the early morning noise above you during your stay. Although our complex isn't under any construction, we don't have much control over when or what individual owners do to their units. However, there is a rule in place that prevents construction projects with noise from starting before 9am. Guests can report violations to our 24 hour security staff or our management office in the lobby. We will be sure to share this feedback with them so they can provide a reminder to all owners. A special thanks for watering the plants on the balcony! We feel it adds to the coziness of the space, but it is tough to maintain without help from our guests - so much appreciated! If your travel plans bring you back to PCB, we hope you will once again select Unit 705 for your stay. Thanks again for your business and review. Best regards - Phil & Becky
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we have been to Panama in several years and wasn't sure what to expect. The condo and location were amazing..the condo was stocked better than any place we have ever stayed. The location is on the quieter end of the beach which we enjoyed and it wasn't hard to get in and out. We loved the balcony also...my daughter loves to read and she would sit out there reading for hours. We are definitely wanting to come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Property well maintained and very clean

  • 5 of 5

Second year in Watercrest 705 and again had a great experience. Works well for our family of 5 and wouldn't change anything. We want to make this an annual destination.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Biltmore Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Special
Apr 4 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Spring Standard
May 27 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Summer Rate
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
Summer Peak Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Last Days of Summer Special
Aug 14 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 11 2017 - Oct 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
 
 
2017 Winter Rates
Oct 29 2017 - Mar 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$199
$995
$1,900
 
 
Spring Peak 2018
Mar 16 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$299
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Resort Reservation Fee $100 + Tax
Damage Protection $40 + Tax
Parking Pass (per car) $15.96 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

For our guests, Unit 705 at WaterCrest includes 2 beach chaise loung chairs (1 double - see photo) and an umbrella (seasonal March 15 - Sept 15) free of charge during your stay. This is a savings of $40 per day or $210 for the weekly rate.

**Resort Reservation Fee is 5% of total room rental and may fluctuate lower or higher than $100 standard listed

Snow Birds welcome - off season monthly rates available.

Taxes and fees are subject to change at any time without prior notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable