Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Right in the heart of Old Town!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

No need for a car! One of the safest areas in Greater Phoenix! Within a 1/2 block are 7 restaurants, beautiful walking trails, lake, recreation center, library and the amazing Wigwam resort! This home is all about LOCATION! You really can't get any closer to the town. Farmer's Market every Sunday at the Wigwam Resort and Art Shows and cultural events almost weekly during October-May. DISCOUNT IF YOU USE ME AS YOUR REALTOR* Call 602-920-6511 for rates.

Bright and sunny! 1900 SF. 3 Bedrooms. Large MBR downstairs with King bed. 2nd bedroom down has a Queen bed. A second Private Master Suite on second floor with queen bed, private balcony and full bath. Formal living room has queen sleeper sofa. Kitchen, breakfast room, family room, living room and adjoining parlor. Backyard patio has grill with both propane and charcoal option. Home is fully equipped with dishes, kitchen appliances and everything else you might need. I also provide laundry soap and shampoo, shower gel and conditioner. Home is 30 minutes to the airport. 13 minutes to Cardinals Stadium/University of Phoenix Stadium. Convenient to the Goodyear and Surprise Ballpark.

More Details

Owner
Michelle Watson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
sky Harbor International
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Taps
Nearest Golf
0.4 Miles
Wigwam, Litchfield Park
Nearest Motorway
2.6 Miles
Interstate 10
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Old Pueblo
Nearest Ski
166 Miles
Arizona Snowbowl, Flagstaff AZ
Nearest Beach
340 Miles
San Diego
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Palm Valley Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs Bathroom.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Uses shower from adjoining master bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Crib can be removed upon request.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Right in the heart of Old Town!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
4

Comfortable clean townhome

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay in this very clean and comfortable town home. The owner was prompt and responsive with communication. The bedrooms all had comfortable beds. The townhouse was very clean. The space was comfortable, sunny and well equipped, consistent with VRBO description.Nice neighbourhood. I would gladly stay for future trips and recommend to friends.

Robyn M. Victoria, Canada

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Absolutely beautiful property!!!

  • 4 of 5

My two adult children and I stayed here for four nights. I had the upstairs bedroom and full bathroom; they took the downstairs two bedrooms with the adjoining bathrooms. They stayed up later than me, but with the layout of the house, I had my own quiet, private quarters. The living area is very spacious and comfortably furnished. I wish our stay were longer, and I would definitely consider staying there again.

A few things to note: First of all, the dishes were dirty. Whenever we needed a dish or a pot or pan or spoon, we washed it first. Along with this note, I'd like to add that there was only one dish towel. More would have been nice to have. Secondly, there was a major mis-communication about the bicycles. I asked for them, but they remained locked up. We really would have enjoyed using them. And thirdly, there's only street parking. Do not park in front of any driveway--you will get a ticket!

Overall the experience was wonderful and the owner responded to my texts in a timely manner. The house was clean and well-maintained. There are plenty of grocery stores and restaurants and shopping nearby. This place is definitely worth the stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marilyn! I'm so glad you loved my place. I must admit I was horrified when I read about the dirty dishes. I would think the housekeepers would do a better job, but then I wondered if it's the awful water spots that you were seeing. They leave the dishes looking terrible! In fact, I wash and dry my glassware otherwise it looks filthy. :-( And about the bikes. I was so confused because I texted you the combination. Just to be sure I looked at out text history and my text never went through. I feel so terrible. My partner actually got up early Thanksgiving morning to get them all tuned up for you and I rode them over to the house myself. I feel so sorry that you couldn't use them. Anyway, next time I will do better. It was so nice having stay. I hope you can come back sometime. Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Trendy Location!!

  • 5 of 5

December 3, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a retreat in a trendy location in Arizona to relax and unwind. We had the good fortune of finding this great spot in Old Town Litchfield Park. Not only was it clean and super comfortable, but it was perfectly located within walking distance to a couple great restaurants and of course the beautiful Wigwam Resort!

The cabinets were stocked with everything we needed to make meals at home, we needed nothing. There are two new smart tv’s and wi-fi and Michelle (owner) was kind enough to leave us a list of things to do and places to see while here. As an afterthought, my wife and I asked Michelle if she knew where we could rent a couple bikes, within a couple hours Michelle had two bikes delivered to us!!

Everything we needed was in walking distance, from bars to restaurants and shopping!! We can’t to stay here again!!

Thanks again and well done Michelle!!!

Sincerely,

Mark G

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Moreno Valley, CA
3

Weekend Stay and Family Gathering

  • 3 of 5

This is a comfortable townhome with a nice, responsive owner. We loved being so close to Old Litchfield and the Wigwam. Unfortunately, being an attached housing unit, my family felt stressed over being quiet enough for the neighboring units. The owner had said it was okay to have my relatives over after a memorial service. That said, although it was a small group, one adult relative and the children attending were probably too loud for the neighbors. I recommend this unit for quiet, older couples or groups of friends.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest. I'm so happy you enjoyed my home and the location. Old Litchfield park is certainly a quaint old town. We had a beautiful art festival that weekend and I'm wondering if you had a chance to enjoy it. I am so sorry you were concerned about the noise. I assure you, the children would not have been too loud. These townhomes have solid concrete block walls so my neighbors would not have heard anything. In fact, when I lived there with my baby I was worried about her screaming during the night and both neighbors said they couldn't hear anything. Either way, that was certainly kind of you to be concerned. My home is your home and I want you to feel completely comfortable and relaxed. I wish I had known I your concerns so I could have put you at ease. Thank you so much for staying and I hope you have another chance to visit our area. I would love to have you. Sincerely, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $150
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 6.65%

Bookings are non-refundable within 60 days. Cancelling prior to 60 days is subject to a 15% convenience charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties