Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vi's Place, Custom Log Home, Wall Of Windows, And 1 Mile Off Parkway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3300 Sq Ft, Leather Furniture, Pool Table, Air Hockey Table, Multiple Levels

Spacious custom built log home on acreage, located centrally between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, Wall of windows overlooking woods and wildlife, does not overlook any other homes, just 1 mile off Parkway on paved road, plenty of parking for 4 plus cars, limited WIFI available, over sized porch greets you as you enter, vaulted ceilings highlight wall of windows in open floor plan, 2 gas fireplaces, log and leather furniture, spacious game room, full sized laundry room


Owner
Vi
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Vi

Lives close by and loves the Smoky Mtns. We are retired and very active and wanted to get Into something else so we decided to take on a rental cabin. During our marriage we moved quite a lot due to my husbands work and we settled here in East Tennessee and we love it here. We have our children and grandchildren all living here as well.

Vi purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Vi chose East

Proximity to Parkway is what attracted us to it as well as the wall of windows because you can not see any other homes

What makes this cabin unique

1 mile to Parkway. Easy to get to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Close to shuttle pick up as well

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • We do not allow parties! We expect you to respect our home. If we have to do excessive cleanup it will be taken out of your deposit.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 3 full bathrooms and 1 half bath. Bathroom on every level of the home
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King bed suite with private bath and jetted tub and walk in closet. Queen suite with own bath. Queen suite with shared bath on main floor. 2 queen sofa beds, one on each living level with bathroom on same level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
If our property does not suit your needs, perhaps you are looking for something smaller with a hot tub and closer to town, we can make a great suggestion!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Vi's Place, Custom Log Home, Wall Of Windows, And 1 Mile Off Parkway
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 84 reviews
5

Beautiful Mountain Oasis

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect for our family of 7 which included 3 couples and 1 child. The location was perfect as many have stated it is nestled up in the beautiful mountains but an easy drive to get to the cabin. Very quiet and secluded unlike the cabin we stayed in before. Perfect location just on the other side of Pigeon Forge about 5 miles from Gatlinburg. There are 4 levels to the cabin and it is very spacious. The lowest level has a king size bedroom and full bath with shower and sink and the washer and dryer. Level 2 is the game room and bar area with a half bath and screened in porch. Level 3 (or in other words the main level with the front door) has the queen sized bedroom, full bath with really nice shower, kitchen, and beautiful dining room/sun room. Finally, Level 4 is the master bedroom with king size bed, large walk in closet, and full bath with jacuzzi tub and vanity (no shower). The main level does not have a tv but who has time for that except maybe at night time before bed! All bedrooms have a TV! The cabin has everything you could need and more! We made all of our meals at the cabin and had everything we needed. Vi left us a very thoughtful welcome gift and was readily available to answer any questions! It was a great stay and I was really sad to leave! What a dream to wake up in the mountains in a beautiful cabin. Who needs the beach?!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review! We so appreciate guests like you. You left the cabin so clean! You were amazing guests. We are so glad you had an enjoyable time with your family and found the cabin to suit your needs. We do hope you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great football game weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here over a weekend so we could attend a UT football game. It was super clean and the owner was very friendly and communicated with us via text the entire weekend. We enjoyed playing pool and grilling shrimp out on the grill! The house is exactly how it is pictured beautiful and clean throughout!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys for your great review! We are so glad you found everything satisfactory! The cleaning crew commented also how clean you guys left the cabin. Thank you! Also, thank you for staying with us and we hope you come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at Vi's Place last 2 times. As long as these owners have this property I will stay no where else. Cabin is beautiful and very convient to everything. Vi and her husband are awesome to deal with. Great Cabin, Great Owners!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! You guys have been a joy to have and we do hope you will return. Thanks for all the laughs in your messages! We are looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the cabin! Everything was great. The view was amazing when we were on the back porch it felt like we we're in a tree house! Would love to go again next year! Thanks for everything, Vi!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin. The tree to the right of the glassed in porch is coming in bloom and is so pretty right now. It is called a River Magnolia tree. Thank you for staying with us and we will look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hickory, MS
5

Awesome!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome experience reserving the cabin with Vi. She was the very best to work with. The cabin was wonderful. We had everything we needed. Our family enjoyed our stay and made special memories.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. You were great to work with as well. We are happy you got to make some memories. We hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newton,NC
4

Very Nice Home

  • 4 of 5

Very nice home. It just wasn't made for our family. With 2 small kids under 2 yrs of age we really missed the TV on the same level as the kitchen. We knew that in the beginning, and thought it would be fine. However we moved more seating into the sitting room. So that we could enjoy the grand babies while preparing meals. kitchen was filled with anything you needed. We stayed on the go, so we didn't get to enjoy the quietness of the mornings and evenings. Location of this home was great. Parking was so so. We have an extended bed truck, so it was hard to get it out of the road. The kids didn't have any trouble parking, because they had shorter cars. Overall we had a very nice stay. Everything was well supplied. If they ever put a TV on the kitchen / main level we would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us. We realize not every cabin will work for every family. We don't put a TV on the main level because of all the windows. One wall is all windows. There are 4 TV's and a TV for the family in the rec room. There is additional parking right below the house. Under the description of the property on the site it states the additional parking. So glad you found that the location worked for you and that it was well stocked. Thank you again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Knoxville, TN
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Smoky Mtn Brewery
Nearest Golf
4.7 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course @ 520 Dollywood Lane
Nearest Train
198 Miles
Amtak - Atlanta GA
Nearest Motorway
19 Miles
I-40 and I-75
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Cracker Barrell, Pancake House
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Douglas Lake.
Car: recommended

Gatlinburg is located 5 miles away, Parkway is 1 mile away, Grocery store is 2 miles away, Restaurants are 2 miles away, Tanger Outlets are 8 miles away and Wal-mart is just 8.5 miles away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Housekeeping $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is booked and confirmed.
We can do 3 payments. Final payment due aprox. 30 days prior to check in.
Damage deposit of 210.00 required. If no damage is reported, 200.00 will be refunded. 10.00 will be kept as a service charge.
Ask about monthly rates
If additional housekeeping is needed , a fee of $55.00 will be charged
There is limited internet here. Please if you log onto a web site (facebook, ect) log off as soon as you are done or it will waste the gigabytes allotted for the cabin.
VRBO has now started charging a service fee to all bookings ranging from 4% to 10% of your quoted price. We do not know how they figure the amount out, but the amount on your quote which reads 'service fee' goes straight to them and does not in any way get paid to the owners.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.