Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Next to D-Town! great location, parking, access. Pool, Tennis, Volleyball

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Everything New, luxury, 55' Flat Screen, HBO, ESPN, UVerse, AmazonPrime, Netfli

3 Bed room, 2 private full bathrooms, Well laid out with private King bed with its own Suite, walk-in closet, bathroom, other two queens on opposite side of condo share a bathroom (2 full bathrooms). Beautiful, first floor condo, great roomy layout. Spacious rooms, each room has its own walk-in closet. Everything new, carpets, paint, wood floors, must see. ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING!!! Anywhere, including screened in porch and front door! THIS HOUSE IS CLEAN AND ORGANIC, ANY SMOKING YOU WILL FORFEIT YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT, PLEASE TREAT PROPERTY WITH RESPECT SO I CAN LEAVE IT IN PRISTINE CONDITION FOR NEXT GUEST. Enjoy your stay in luxury and comfort!

Easy access to parking lot, private off-street parking, well lit, No traffic, easy access to HWY 17 and side entrance to the bridge to Downtown.

GYM AND WORK OUT FACILITY WITH FREE WEIGHTS, Tennis, Pool, Volleyball, Grill, Complex has lots of private amenities. Pictures say it all.

55' HD Flat Screen with Netflix, Amazon Prime, HBO included! Watch all your favorite shows at night. High speed Wireless internet easy to connect,

Fully loaded kitchen, Washer, Drier, bathrooms.

Surrounded by amenities, less than 1/2 mile to Bike Rental, Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, Mt. Pleasant Park. Walking distance to Mt. Pleasant new park, and Public Dock, 1 mile from Patriots Point Golf Course, 5 minutes from Downtown. Better than staying downtown, located in the best part of Mt. Pleasant, safe area, close to Shem Creek, easy access to Isle of Palms, Sullivan's Island. Enjoy! You will not be disappointed.

CHECK-IN IS AT 2 PM!!!!, EARLIER BY REQUEST ONLY.

CHECK-OUT IS 10:00AM, LATER BY REQUEST ONLY.

THANK YOU!

More Details

Owner
Trevor Cangelosi
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Trevor Cangelosi

Professional in Charleston, SC. Promise to make sure you get exactly what you are looking for in Charleston, great local knowledge, restaurants, bars, beaches, just ask! I love to sail, hunt, fish, travel. You will love Charleston, as I do, I'll make sure of it.

Trevor Cangelosi purchased this condo in 2014

Why Trevor Cangelosi chose Charleston Area

location, location, location, Brand new designer condo, everything is new as of 2015, new carpets, sheets, pillows, mattresses, art, furniture, dishes, fully furnished. drive next door to Trader Joe's or Whole Foods for everything you need. walking distance to park, bike rental. easy ride to Shem Creek bars and restaurant or Sullivan's or Isle of Palms Beaches. 5 minutes to Downtown. Great location, as close to downtown without being downtown.

Tech Savvy condo loaded with high speed internet, Netflix, Amazon Prime, movies, HBO, UVerse Cable TV,

What makes this condo unique

Parking! easy, safe parking, private parking lot, pool, great amenities. Very nice flat screen TV, you will love this 3br Condo, expensive, new mattresses, plush sheets and pillows, everything clean and new, you will not be disappointed!

Guestbook comments from the owner

It doesn't get any nicer than this. An extremely nice, comfortable and well done property. This is top-shelf, top notch. I will definitely return! Property was quiet, comfortable, easy and safe parking, great access, close to everything. You can't beat the location and I will definitely be returning to this property, it made our vacation! Very luxurious. Sit back after a long day and watch HBO and Netflix on the leather sofa and huge HD flat screen. Ten Stars!
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Mount Pleasant Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , comfortable, clean, freshly painted full bathroom.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , large second bathroom, very clean, extra towels.
  • Fully stocked bathrooms, new paint, extremely clean, fresh towels, extras, roomy, two full bathrooms!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Luxury! walk-in closet, private bath separate side of condo
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Super clean, new mattress, linens and blankets in every rm.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , see pics!!! all cotton sheets, private closets, luxury!
  • Expensive, supportive mattresses, high-end all cotton sheets and linens, plenty of pillows and blankets. Everything washed and clean! All designer furnishings, pictures speak for themselves. Enjoy luxury, everything new.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You will love my place. I have spared no expense or attention to detail to provide you with a warm, comfortable, new and luxury condominium to make your stay in Charleston amazing. Happy to answer any questions you have or to give you recommendations while you are in Charleston, the 'Holy City.'

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Next to D-Town! great location, parking, access. Pool, Tennis, Volleyball
average rating of 4.542857 based on 36 reviews
3

Very Nice Accommodations, But...

  • 3 of 5

Trevor's place was exactly as pictured and pristine clean. We did not meet him personally but he was available via text during our stay. The location is within walking distance of restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. We did run into an issue with the grill in the pool area not working properly and some construction noise in the area but these were minor issues. It had almost everything we needed for our stay. Overall we felt his place was a good value for the money.

The one thing keeping this from being a 4 star review was that it did not sleep 8 as advertised. I asked specifically about this prior to booking my stay since we had 7 with the youngest being 15. At that time I was told there was an air mattress. But when we arrived the air mattress was missing the plug so the matress was non operational. When I texted Trevor about it his response was "you can buy one at the Wal Mart nearby."

Wow.

While that response did not ruin our stay, it definitely affected this review.

So if your party is 6 or less and they don't mind sleeping 2 to a bed, this place will be perfect. Otherwise some in you party will be sleeping on the sofa or in a chair.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great for our family's needs, very clean and everything was supplied for us. The pool was awesome and Downtown charleston was very easy to get to.

There was construction on the outside of the house, but I know it wasn't the owner's call to have it happen while we were there. Hope everything gets fixed for you soon, thanks again for the hospitality!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Justin you all were great, thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Under Construction and Smokey Smell

  • 2 of 5

The inside of the condo was as expected and nice however, the constant smell of cigarettes and possibly marijuana smoke from neighbors was always present. The entire exterior of the building was under major renovation with sidewalks dug up, windows boarded up, contractor' spray paint markings on exterior walls, metal scaffolding in place of stairs and security tape roping off dangerous areas. We think the owners should have shared the construction project with us as we would have made other arrangements.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location To Everything

  • 5 of 5

Great experience and a perfect location to get to everything in Charleston.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

mabry trip to charleston,s.c

  • 5 of 5

we so enjoyed our stay in Charleston , the location was perfect , I would recommended this place, not to mention the condo was very clean as well comfy!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Size and location great for family or friends visiting Charleston area!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the place, and having three bedrooms and kitchen was perfect. We did not use pool, but it was good to know it was available if needed. Location just over bridge made it easy to visit son at College of Charleston, while also being able to visit Sullivan's Island. Trevor was responsive and place was immaculate. Recommend for families visiting as hotel would not offer same accommodation or convenience - yet approximately same price.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Mamma Goldbergs, Shem Creek Bars, Patriots point
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Charleston Water Taxi
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Patriots Point
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Highway 17
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Multiple
Nearest Beach
3.5 Miles
Sullivan's Island, Isle of Palms

In the center of Mount Pleasant, just next to downtown. At base of bridge walking distance to Mt. pleasant Park and dock which is at the base of the bridge in Mt. Pleasant. Great location, easy parking, easy ride to downtown close to the beach, bars restaurants. You can stay within 3 miles of the condo and see everything! Bike rentals nearby, bike to downtown.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $150
Pet Fee $40

If you want to stay long term Weekly or Monthly rental: SEND ALL REASONABLE OFFERS! We want to make your time in Charleston wonderful! Please let us know if you need recommendations or referrals while you are here! We are locals! Happy to help with weddings or events! 90 day cancellation for holidays.

THIS AGREEMENT IS A CONTRACT BETWEEN THE PARTIES. BY PAYING YOU AGREE TO ABIDE BY THESE TERMS. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING IN, ABOUT OR AROUND MY UNIT. THERE IS NO REIMBURSEMENT FOR ANY ACT OF GOD OR OTHER NUISANCE, OR PROBLEM NOT CREATED BY ME OR WHICH YOU DO NOT GIVE ME AN OPPORTUNITY TO REMEDY.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties