Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Stunning 2 Bedroom 5 Minutes From Gold Coast/Lake Front

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

-Fully Furnished, Two Bedroom

Condominium

-Prime River West Location

-Within walking distance of world

class dining and entertainment

-Amenities include: Kitchen w/all

appliances and huge granite

island, two-person Jacuzzi tub,

brand new deck w/great city

views, dining room.

-Private garage and driveway

(2 cars total)

- Only one subway stop from the

Loop.

-Well under market for an

equivalent unit in this

community.

-Very quiet (one of only six units in

building).

More Details
Registration Number : APPLICATION PENDING

Owner
Danny Bobrow
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, Hebrew (kitsaht)
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Danny Bobrow

I lived across the street in an apartment on the U.S. Listing of Historical Places for 5 years before jumping on this as soon as it was built. I was the first owner occupant.

Danny Bobrow purchased this condo in 1998

Why Danny Bobrow chose River West

Great in every respect. Large rooms, terrific amenities, and a location that continues to improve.

What makes this condo unique

One subway stop from the loop and centrally located to coffee, breakfast, lunch, dinner, and entertainment of all sorts.

Map

Millennium Park
Art Institute of Chicago
"World Class Art All Year Long"
Joe Siegal's Jazz Showcase
"Greatest Jazz In A Town Known For Great Jazz"
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
O'Hare & Midway
Nearest Barpub
350 Metres
Emmitt's
Nearest Train
250 Metres
CTA Blue Line
Nearest Motorway
600 Metres
Kennedy Expressway
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Thalia Spice
Nearest Ski
55 Miles
Wilmot
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Oak Street
Car: not necessary

Amenities

River West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning 2 Bedroom 5 Minutes From Gold Coast/Lake Front
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Thanks Kelly

  • 5 of 5

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I love being at the apartment. Thank you so much."

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thoroughly enjoyed everything

  • 5 of 5

great location, home, and landlord

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

Great condo, wonderful location. The neighborhood was super safe and walking distance from almost everything (grocery store, coffee shop, restaurants, etc.). When we didn't walk we took Uber or a cab and it was always around $10 to get to downtown, museums, etc.

The only shortcoming was only local tv channels. My husband was looking for ESPN and it wasn't available.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place / Great location

  • 5 of 5

great place that was accessible to everything in Chicago. Had an incredible welcome package that was a very nice surprise to walk into. It was clean and well stocked. I recommend this place for your stay in Chicago

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Booked the apartment for visiting family members for a week. The apartment was very clean and located in a convenient location. Transit to downtown was nice and short and there were nearby grocery stores for quick grabs. Was able to replicate being "at home with family" at the property. TV had only local channels but all my guests needed was the news so there was no complaint there. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Saidi. It was a pleasure meeting you and welcoming your family to 'Chateau Bobrow.'
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Turnover $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 10.25%

Upon receipt of first payment, information on the unit and surrounding community will be sent to vacationer, along with my personal telephone number to arrange pick up of keys and to introduce myself to you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties