Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozumel Beachfront Condo with Amazing Views!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

1 BR, 1 BA Sleeps 4

Under New Management!!!

We are proud say that as of Jan 1, 2017, we now have one of the finest property management services on the island. Fulvio strives to meet the needs of our guests to ensure they have a most enjoyable experience. He and his team are dedicated to customer service and know the value of a quick response to any issue that may arise throughout your stay.

Residencias Reef Condos are located on San Francisco beach, one of the most beautiful on the Island. A private section of the beach is maintained for the residents and guests, and includes lounge chairs and palapas for shade.

The two heated pools, one just steps away from the ocean, are equipped with large palapas and ceiling fans. There are also bathrooms and a dunk tank for your diving gear. World renowned reefs are just a short boat ride away with departures from a private pier.

The grounds, recognized by Cozumel residents as the most exquisite on the island, are impeccably maintained by the friendly staff, many of whom speak English.

Up one short flight of stairs from this condo, you will have access to a solarium that is fully equipped with lounge chairs, palapas and bathrooms, and provides an incredible view for as far as you can see during the day and amazing star gazing at night.

There is a private terrace that includes a hot tub that has hot water!

High speed Internet with WI-FI and free calls to North America and Canada.

All Residencias Reef condos are fully air-conditioned and have cooks and massage services upon request.

Complimentary maid service every other day.

Make a reservation for your own slice of paradise!

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Cozumel Ariport
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Cozumel Ferry
Car: recommended


San Miguel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Double sinks and walk-in shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Additional - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Large full length mirror, drawers, closets, small safe for valuables
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Maid service every other day.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Cozumel Beachfront Condo with Amazing Views!
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews

Always enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Cozumel for over 15 years. We love staying at this location. It’s quiet, comfortable, close to the beach, amazing sunsets, definitely home away from home. Highly recommend staying here

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Saint Joe, FL

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have loved our stay at Residencias Reef. From our morning coffee on the patio watching the beach to a glass of wine from the same spot enjoying the sunsets. Unbeatable. Very nice condo for the price. Comfortable bed and just right. Area of Cozumel was perfect no rowdy spring breakers here. And the pier off the beach was so close for snorkeling and pick up for scuba. All the best reefs are very close. Would definitely come here again

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

All the comforts of home. Friendly people everywhere we went. The property manager (Fulvio) is fanta

  • 5 of 5

Great location, comfortable condo with all of the comforts of home for 2 adults & 1 child! We had a minor issue with the DISH satellite not working but that was taken care of by mid-week. The manager is very attentive to any requests. We would happily stay at Kathy's condo for our next Cozumel trip!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Arrived to a locked condo without key in the lock box

  • 2 of 5

I arrived to the condo with groceries and luggage for a week scuba diving in Cozumel. Unfortunately the key was not left in the lock box in order to enter the condo. The condo owners did not leave any contact information in case of an issue like this and I was forced to try to convince the security guard to help me reach the condo manager. The manager lives downtown cozumel which forced me to wait in the heat with my groceries for nearly 45 minutes after a long day of travel. I contacted the owners and they informed me that the check in time is AT 3:00, this was not clearly stated in the document I was sent, it appeared to me to start at 3:00. My arriving after 3:00 was the reason given for this issue. I asked for the first night to be refunded, they offered a small compensation for my trouble, which I did not believe was sufficient for sitting outside in the heat for nearly an hour as well as not being provided any contact information in case of an issue.

The condo is in relatively good shape, the ocean view is very nice, and the complex is quiet almost all of the time. Secrets resort next door can get loud at times, but generally it was peaceful. I was able to use Secret's pier for free each day I went diving without any issue. The furniture was a bit worn, and I was notified that the AC was acting up when I arrived. This required me to reset the breaker anytime the AC stopped working and wait a few minutes for the AC unit to reset. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this particular condo and would recommend residencias reef as a property but I would not stay in this unit again.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you had difficulty getting into the condo upon arrival. Check-in is at 3:00 and because this is a condo and not a hotel, property management and office staff are generally not on site after 5:30-6:00 pm and since you arrived after that, it takes a bit longer for them to respond to guest requests. The security team does do their best to respond to needs of our guests as quickly as possible. We'd like to offer you a 20% discount on your first night stay to compensate you for any of your grocery items that may have spoiled from the heat while you were waiting. You should see your credit within 7 business days. I did speak to the property manager regarding the AC tripping the circuit. He said that the problem was found the day before your arrival and that he informed you as you stated, and asked that you let him know if it happened again so that he could address it, but he never heard from you. We're glad to hear the remainder of your stay was enjoyable. Thank you again for choosing out condo. Best regards, Kathy, Eric & Abby
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Selected this property due to its location on the southwestern side of the island with close proximity to some of the best dive sites and access to a nearby pier for easy pick up by dive boats...and was not disappointed! The one bedroom apartment was well furnished although a little run down. Did send a couple of emails to their management company during my stay regarding the lack of promised bottle water, satellite tv not working, and concrete debris left all over due to an air con replacement. Only received the bottled water, nothing else was addressed. Also, did not receive the weekly maid service that you are required to pay. Asked for a refund for the week not cleaned, but never received a reply one way or another. On the positive side, their gate and security personnel were great. I would rent again only due to the great location. The owner has some issues with the property that need to be addressed!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we have experienced some difficulties of late due to appliance breakdowns, satellite dish failures and management transitions. We never like to hear that our guests are not having a good experience at our condo. The appliance issues are resolved as is the satellite dish problem and we are working with the management to ensure our guests and the condo are attended to properly. I reviewed your invoice and did not see where you were charged extra maid fees nor did I find an email for a refund request. If you do not agree with this, please contact us at your earliest convenience. It is always best to request refunds via VRBO email to ensure we receive your request. We also appreciate our guests letting us know of specific things that you feel need updating or can be improved. We take your comments very seriously. For any requests not resolved by our property management or recommendations for updates and improvements, please send us an email via VRBO. We will respond as quickly as possible. Best Regards, Kathy, Eric & Abby
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The Grounds of the property are beautiful and well maintained

  • 2 of 5

The Residencias Reef property is beautiful and well maintained. But we had problems with the condo.

We never received a code for the box that holds the condo key. The sales office let us in. The gentleman said we would have to get in contact with the owner. We got everything plugged in and the internet and phone working, we found a phone number for the guest manager. He told us we didn’t have reservations. After he checked and called back, he confirmed our reservations and apologized and then gave us a code for the key box. He said the condo wasn’t clean because he didn’t know we were coming and didn’t check to see if everything was in working order.

The condo was musty smelling. The air conditioner in the living room made loud noises and wasn’t working correctly. The safe was locked. Hair wads were on the bathroom floor, sand in the rug, fingerprints on the slider door and the condo just wasn’t clean. We did a cursory cleaning of the room before putting anything away.

The next day a repairman came to fix the air conditioner. It wasn’t fixable and needed to be replaced. The guest manager came shortly after the repairman. He fixed the safe so we could use it. He agreed to send a maid to clean the condo and replenish supplies that day or the next day.

We touched base with the guest manager on Monday about the status of the air conditioner. He located a unit but it would take anywhere from four hours to two days to fix it and it would be a mess. We said we would just get by with the unit in the bedroom. Once again, we inquired about the maid. He said now it would be that day or Tuesday for the maid to come by.

The maid never showed up so we cleaned the condo ourselves. We felt like we spent enough of our vacation time waiting for a key, repairmen with the air conditioner, the guest manager with the safe and the maid to clean. We paid for a vacation and ended up having to clean and wait for people like we were at home. We understand issues happen, but after no response from the owner via email to inform her of the poor maintenance of her condo, we decided to post this review. I would not recommend staying at this condo. We learned a lesson that we will never stay at another condo where there isn’t a contact person on site.

The grounds of Residencias Reef were well taken care and the other guests and condo owners were nice. If booking at the Residencias Reef in the future, we would certainly book a different condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you had with the condo. As you said, appliance breakdowns cannot be predicted, but a scheduling mixup is not acceptable and was the beginning of the snowball of issues. We did check with the property management regarding the maid service. They informed me that the maid did arrive as agreed but did not enter to clean the condo since no one was there to answer the door. I have since requested that in future that they request permission to enter in advance or that notes be left under the door with instructions to reschedule if access is not pre-authorized by the renter. Clearly your experience was diminished by these issues. We will be sending you the refund as you requested. Best regards, Kathy, Eric & Abby
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 19.0%

Prices based on 2 guests. Add $8.00 per additional guest per night.
Until confirmed, prices are subject to change without notice.
Monthly rentals are responsible for $35.00 weekly maid fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties