Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem II

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,374 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 2 Bed/2 Bath with Breathtaking Views!

Come lose yourself in Destin at Sterling Shores...A luxurious 5 star rated, Gulf-side retreat. Enjoy the spectacular view of the Gulf from just about anywhere in our spacious eighth floor condo.

*Gulf-front large master bedroom

*Keyless Entry System

*Comfortable king size bed in master (new mattress July 2017)

*2 full size beds in second room (new mattress July 2017)

*Queen sleeper sofa

*Two full baths, with jet tub in master

*New stainless appliances

*Full size washer and dryer in condo

*50' Flat screen SmartTV with Surround Sound, DVD in family room-Netflix and Pandora ready

32' Flat screen TVs in both bedrooms with DVD players and a Wii

*Free WiFi access

Sterling Shores features lush tropical landscaping with a 4300 square foot, seasonally heated lagoon-style oasis pool and seasonally heated beachside pool directly on the Gulf with bath houses and a snack bar. Stainless grills on site for grilling the catch of the day. Special property amenities include a 42-seat indoor surround sound theater featuring first run movies and seasonal kids programs. Short walk or drive to several fine restaurants including Margaritaville on the harbor, the World Famous Back Porch restaurant right on the beach! Walk to the Candymaker Shop for handmade candies, breakfast and souvenirs. Test your driving and miniature golf skills across the street at The Track Amusement Park.

Sorry-no smoking, no pets and no vacationing students. Must be 25 years old to rent.

Keywords: condo,destin,sterling shores,family vacation rental

More Details

Owner
Chad & Kim
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2017

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1374 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has king bed, walk in closet, 40' flat screen TV, gulf front views and balcony access
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem II
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
Asheville, NC
4

Wonderful View, nice condo

  • 4 of 5

This was our 3rd stay at the Sterling Shores, while maybe this condo wasn't as high end as the others we stayed in at Sterling Shores -- it definitely has the BEST view of the gulf compared to other units. :) We loved the spacious balcony and furniture to sit out on and relax.

Everything we needed for a nice stay was available to us and when we did have a couple of small/quirky things to happen during our stay they were resolved. Chad and Kim were good to work with.

The down side to staying at Sterling Shores is the Beach Rental Service who monopolize the beach with the many many umbrellas and chairs - leaving very little room for the public to place their own chair/umbrellas. Also, they do not allow any tents or canopy's in the area so if you looking to do this, you will need to find another area on the beach for it. We love Destin but this area has become more crowded since our first trip there about 5 years ago and will probably go to a less occupied beach in the future. We still had a great week and recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Bottom line is this place is great! The owners are super easy to work with, and have pretty much everything you would need in this unit already! We had a wonderful stay, the view was fantastic, and we will definitely be back! Thanks for sharing your vacation home with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback Chris! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We use the condo for family vacations too so we want to make sure it has everything you need to live comfortably while enjoying the beach. Best, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tropical Storm Cindy

  • 5 of 5

As always, our accommodations in your condo were exceptional Chad and Kim. Unfortunately we were unable to enjoy the beach due to tropical storm Cindy which had the beach pretty much closed during our time there. We did divert to the bay and certainly made the best of it. Once again though your place was extremely well kept and maintained. Will certainly be back again next year, perhaps not during storm season but will be back for sure. Just an FYI, the Sunday check in and check out really made getting in and out of Destin much easier than a Saturday get away day.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott, Thank you for the review. Unfortunately that storm sure did hang around the week you were there. It has been an extremely rainy/stormy spring and summer. This is the 1st year I have experienced that. I hope you were still able to enjoy your vacation. And happy to hear that you will return to Destin. Best, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and view

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful week at sterling shores. We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Every thing was great

  • 5 of 5

2nd Time visiting this unit. Will definitely go back

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Destin at its BEST!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Destin and our first time using VRBO. Definitely won't be our last for either. The condo was amazing. Pictures are great but don't do it justice. The condo is very spacious with more than enough room for our family of five. Well furnished, decorated and very clean. Everything you need can be found inside. Tremendous views from the balcony, accessible from the main room and the master bedroom. We spent plenty of time out there overlooking the pools and gulf, with lots of dolphins - you could actually watch them swimming and jumping/playing in the Gulf and riding the waves in. Don't be fooled by the picture...hop on the elevator and you'll be to the first pool in 2 minutes and in 2 minutes more you'll be on the beach. You can see the main strip (loaded with great restaurants, shops and activities/attractions) from the balcony but Sterling Shores is tucked away in a small quiet stretch of the beach so you never feel like you're in the middle of it all. As you see from the pictures, there are plenty of palm trees and another small private pool just next to the beach, all secured for use by guests of Sterling Shores.

I could go on and on about all there is to do and enjoy in and around Destin but our best days were spent on the beach and in the water. The condo was just the perfect place to start and end our day, or catch some lunch when we needed a break from the sun. Chad and Kim were very easy to work with and always quick to respond to any inquiries we had, from the first time we were simply exploring our options to the days we spent there this April. After spoiling ourselves in their beautiful condo it will be difficult to stay in a hotel again. Thank you for a great vacation.

Mark and Stephanie

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review Stephanie! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed Destin and our condo. We use the condo too and want it to always feel clean and comfortable with all the comforts of home. Thank you again for being a great renter. We hope to see you back again soon. Best, Kim & Chad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties