Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Yellow Star - 6 bedroom oceanview duplex - sleeps 16 people, 2 oceanview deck

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,302 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Yellow Star - Ocean view duplex home w/two decks and plenty of room for everyone

If you'd like to purchase our linen package option, please contact us. We supply pillows, blankets and bed spreads.

Master Bedroom/top floor - Queen size bed

Second Bedroom/top floor - Queen size bed

Third Bedroom/top floor - Full size bed

Fourth Bedroom/middle floor - Queen size bed

Fifth Bedroom/bottom floor - Full size bed

Sixth Bedroom/bottom floor - 2 Twin bunk beds

What a wonderful place for your family and friends to spend their vacation. This lovely duplex (left side) has six bedrooms and sleeps 16 people. It offers a great view of the ocean from two decks and has easy beach access. Imagine how relaxed you'll feel sitting out on your deck soaking up the morning sun or sipping some delicious drinks in the afternoon. The slow pace of island life makes it easy to forget about your work deadlines and soon you won't even remember how stressed your life is back home. With beautiful beaches, great seafood, and some fun activities for the kids, you'll be glad you booked this home here on Carolina Beach.

When you first walk in you notice hardwood floors, stainless steel appliances, granite counter-tops, and plenty of room for everybody. Your toughest decision all week will be to figure out who sleeps in which room! We have a queen bed in the master, two bedrooms with queen beds, two bedrooms with full beds, a bedroom with four twin beds (two sets of bunk beds) and a queen pull out sleeper sofa in the living room. We have TV's in the living room and three of the bedrooms. There is an ocean view deck off the living room and another off the upstairs master bedroom. They are both great places to sit and enjoy the cool ocean breeze. The dining area has a large table and along with bar stools seats nine people.

Carolina Beach is easy to get to and once you cross over the bridge onto the island you'll instantly start to relax. We are a family friendly beach town and offer live outdoor bands, fireworks, a boardwalk, restaurants, and a Food Lion and Walgreens right on the island. While there don't forget to head over to Britts Donuts and have one or two. They're a must for any visit to Carolina Beach and have been there since 1939. You can also visit the NC Aquarium and Fort Fisher Civil War fort and museum. Call David or Chelsea today and they'll be happy to help you book your perfect vacation! (910)-409-6687

More Details

Property Manager
David - Yellow Star
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Carolina Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2302 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO smoking in the home or on the decks.
  • We DO NOT provide linens or towels.
  • Parking for 4 cars max.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom - ground floor - 1 double
    Bedroom - middle floor - 1 queen
    Bedroom - top floor - 1 queen
    Bedroom - top floor - 1 double
    Master Bedroom - top floor - 1 queen
    Kid's Bedroom - ground floor - 2 bunk bed
  • Brand new pull out sleeper sofa in livingroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Yellow Star - 6 bedroom oceanview duplex - sleeps 16 people, 2 oceanview deck
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
richmond
4

decent place

  • 4 of 5

could have been a little cleaner on arrival. overall good location, comfortable beds, well cared for unit. understand you only get one half of the building.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: While I appreciate your review I can not determine who you are. Your name submitted on the review does not match any renters we had in June. Regardless, if Yellow Star was not as clean as you had hoped we apologize and will try harder. David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

sharlene

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of 6. 2 children, teenager and 3 adults. Everyone had their own space. Beautiful kitchen. plenty of room to move around. The location was perfect. Will use it again. AWSOME!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

13 women stayed at yellowstar and it was great. Plenty of room, comfortable beds, kitchen was fully stocked for 16. The only thing was the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner shower/tub areas, but other than that we really enjoyed it.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Bette, Thanks for the feedback! We'll let our cleaners know that they need to try harder. We really want to make Yellow Star the BEST!!! You are welcome anytime. David
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice. I wish i was told that there was construction going on next door when I rented the house. The driveway was filled with nails and staples from the construction. We are lucky that we found them before the family got there or tires may have been damaged

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry about the noise and mess next door. The hose was sold and we weren't informed that they planned on working on it. We would have been happy to go over there and sweep the driveway. Sorry about that. David
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Thanksgiving at Yellow Star

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything it was advertised to be. Management company was excellent responding to all my request for information. Condo was very cleaned. Because of weather we used both A/C and heating on different days. All systems worked great. Instructions for check in and out minimal and easy. All my family said they would love to come back again. Even the picky one. Much easier dealing with management company than owners.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

BFF Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice. It was clean and met all my expectations. The garbage disposal stopped working and David sent a plumber the following day to fix it. One of the bathtubs stopped up also and David fixed it the same day. I would recommend this property to anyone going to the beach that need a large house to accommodate 16 or more people. Each couple had their own bedroom and bathroom which gave us our privacy while away from home. Great property and will rent it again on my next trip to Carolina Beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Wilmington Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Southport Ferry
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$314
$2,200
 
 
September
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
October
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
November
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 
 
December
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection Plan $52 + Tax
Processing $65 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $280 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

You must be at least 25 years old to enter into a rental agreement
Prices are subject to change
Reservations are taken on a first come, first serve basis.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties