Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pelican Way, 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Ocean View Home, Private Pool, Pet Friendly

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Beautifully landscaped and located less than two blocks from the amazing sandy beaches of St. Augustine.

Pelican Way is a multi-story home with private in-ground pool, fenced in back yard, patio, and a large balcony with a magnificent ocean view. From the upgraded chef’s kitchen to the fenced in back yard with pool, you’ll love it at Pelican Way.

Our home is perfect for large families traveling together. The owners suite is located on the first floor with a king size bed, flat screen TV, and en-suite bath with walk-in shower and jacuzzi tub. Also located on the first floor are a bonus room with day bed and an additional bedroom with a queen size bed.

On the second floor you will find a full bath and third and fourth bedrooms. Bedroom three (3) has two (2) twin beds and bedroom four (4) has bunk beds and one additional twin bed.

The third floor contains a large well equipped kitchen, living room with HDTV, a full bath, formal dining area, fireplace, and a large balcony with ocean view.

There is plenty to do inside Pelican Way with many televisions throughout the home as well as several DVD players. The living room contains ultra-comfortable couches (with sleeper sofa) and chairs, a decorative fireplace, spectacular views, and a sense of peace and serenity that might encourage you to spend a family night in, watching movies and sharing a bowl of popcorn.

With a large kitchen and breakfast bar with stools, you’ll have plenty of space to prepare that home cooked meal. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cookware, dishes, and utensils you could ask for. The kitchen is so nice and prepared that you might actually be enticed to cook a meal for the whole family. The kitchen is also equipped with a microwave, coffeemaker, blender, and dishwasher.

Also don’t worry about having to do laundry when you return home, because you have a full size washer and dryer for use at Pelican Way.

After staying just once, you’ll probably be planning your next vacation to stay with us again at Pelican Way.

Heating the pool is at an additional cost. Please inquire about the rate for heating the pool at any time before or during your stay.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Saint Augustine

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. So sit back, relax and enjoy the view.

Amenities

Saint Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

39% Complete
15% Complete
13% Complete
15% Complete
16% Complete
Pelican Way, 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Ocean View Home, Private Pool, Pet Friendly
average rating of 3.45283 based on 53 reviews
,
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Is a very good place to stay for vacation, very nice, clean and close to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gastonia, NC
5

Lots of room

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family including our 2 fur babies loved this home. The pool and private fenced in yard was great. It was an easy walk to the beach. The main living area on the top floor was very spacious and open. We had an awesome 2 week vacation in this home!!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Augustine, FL
2

Unpaid utility bills

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I am still owed over $200.00 for having to pay the late and unpaid cable bill from the owner to make the TV work. When will I be reimbursed? Is this how Vacational Rentals operates? The renter has to pay Kate until I tied to make the condo untilitues to come on and pay all the late charges. Please pay me back before I can answer your other questions

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you felt you needed to write this review since our conversation earlier today. I'm sorry but you removed items from the property and refused to return them. A value of over $650.00 to replace and you were billed for. You claimed that you paid a bill on behalf of the owner, however, to date you have not provided any proof of this and I have talked to the owner and he has advised that he did not ask or authorize you to pay any bills on his behalf. Also you failed to return the keys to the property for several days after check out. Hurricane Matthew greatly affected many families here and the fact that you or your family decided to remove items from the property, they advised that you would return them and didn't after 5 weeks, leaves us no options.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buford, GA
3

Labor Day Weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Ants everywhere in the master bath, bed slants in one of the side rooms, pool not clean, sofa bed disgusting. Think the cleaning charge is a bit much considering they have you clean your extra bed sheets and put them away, do a load of clothes, put in the dryer, then start another before you leave. Visit was fine, but I wouldn't recommend to a friend.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lebanon, Ky.
1

Misleading as advertised

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have vacationed in various locations but this was the worst experience we have had in several ways. The floor plan is impossible. The AC is not adequate since it has none in one of the bed rooms. Temp upstairs would not go below 80 in day has two baths + 1/2 and one of the baths is tiny. The pool is dirty. The TV is difficult to control. There are steps EVERYWHERE. Street is narrow and area does not appear well maintained. No vent in lower bedroom so no way for AC to enter. Beds were poor.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. You are the first guest that did not enjoy the home. I went over and checked out the home after reading this and did not find any of these issues that you have raised. Had you contacted our office regarding any of these issues we would have immediately sent out an A/C repairman, however, the home was very cold when I went in today.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
1

Dissapointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely NOT for anyone who does stairs poorly. Stairs are uneven with narrow treads. Too much space given to Master suite. Poor layout. If seen wouldn't have rented. But.. Not allowed (never again). No A/C ducts in 2 "bedrooms". Sofa "worn out"..... Sad experience. In previous rentals with other Co's always been able to examine beforehand.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The guest that just checked out before you absolutely loved the home and gave a five star review. I'm sorry but we cannot take all of our guests on tours of rental properties. In fact, I don't know of any company that allows you to do that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.