Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pelican Way, 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Ocean View Home, Private Pool, Pet Friendly

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Beautifully landscaped and located less than two blocks from the amazing sandy beaches of St. Augustine.

Pelican Way is a multi-story home with private in-ground pool, fenced in back yard, patio, and a large balcony with a magnificent ocean view. From the upgraded chef’s kitchen to the fenced in back yard with pool, you’ll love it at Pelican Way.

Our home is perfect for large families traveling together. The owners suite is located on the first floor with a king size bed, flat screen TV, and en-suite bath with walk-in shower and jacuzzi tub. Also located on the first floor are a bonus room with day bed and an additional bedroom with a queen size bed.

On the second floor you will find a full bath and third and fourth bedrooms. Bedroom three (3) has two (2) twin beds and bedroom four (4) has bunk beds and one additional twin bed.

The third floor contains a large well equipped kitchen, living room with HDTV, a full bath, formal dining area, fireplace, and a large balcony with ocean view.

There is plenty to do inside Pelican Way with many televisions throughout the home as well as several DVD players. The living room contains ultra-comfortable couches (with sleeper sofa) and chairs, a decorative fireplace, spectacular views, and a sense of peace and serenity that might encourage you to spend a family night in, watching movies and sharing a bowl of popcorn.

With a large kitchen and breakfast bar with stools, you’ll have plenty of space to prepare that home cooked meal. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cookware, dishes, and utensils you could ask for. The kitchen is so nice and prepared that you might actually be enticed to cook a meal for the whole family. The kitchen is also equipped with a microwave, coffeemaker, blender, and dishwasher.

Also don’t worry about having to do laundry when you return home, because you have a full size washer and dryer for use at Pelican Way.

After staying just once, you’ll probably be planning your next vacation to stay with us again at Pelican Way.

Heating the pool is at an additional cost. Please inquire about the rate for heating the pool at any time before or during your stay.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Florida North East

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. So sit back, relax and enjoy the view.

Amenities

Saint Augustine Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Pelican Way, 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Ocean View Home, Private Pool, Pet Friendly
average rating of 3.625 based on 16 reviews
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 4th time staying at Pelican Way and we had a great time. It's only a short walk to the ocean and you can see the ocean from the 3rd floor deck. The pool is nice and gets sun all day. A window or vent for air conditioning would be nice in the lower level queen room it gets stuffy if the door is closed. The master suite is cozy and has a nice ensuite & closet. The Kitchen is well equipped. This home is located within walking distance of a restaurant & store which is an added bonus. Located in a great neighbourhood.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rochester Hills MI
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the location, and the living area of the house was great. Master bedroom was wonderful. Second guest bedroom (with queen bed) was really small and didn't have a closet, and no windows. The other two bedrooms with twin beds were cute. Our only problem with the house was the stairs (too many, and quite steep), and probably that is just because we didn't realize all the houses so close to the ocean (2 blocks back) are built with living area on the top floor. Kitchen is nicely equipped.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Would not rent it again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The bed sheets where humid and dirty. Area in the house specially rooms felt very dusty. Towels and sheets "that were clean" smell bad. Livingroom sofa, very old and dirty as well it seemed that housekeeping have not been around for a while.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had issues at the rental. Had you contacted our office we would have immedately taken care of any issue you may have had. We have replaced all the linens in the home to ensure the next guests do not have an issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Pelican Way Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice house in a great location. Perfect for a large group visiting St. Augustine. It was a bit crowded for 10....I couldn't imagine having 12 stay here because of only have 2.5 bathrooms. The main bathroom is within the master bedroom making sharing a bit difficult. The neighborhood was very quiet and just a very short walk to beach. We were VERY disappointed that the TV in the main living area did not work for our entire stay. We called and there was no resolution. The leather sofa was in pretty rough condition. Housekeeping could have been a bit better too.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Sure had to do a lot after paying a $250 cleaning fee

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

You get what you pay for here, close to the beach but needs severe updating of furnishings i.e., couch etc. the cable channels were nonexistent pretty much. Pool was not heated and no spa. There also is a real red ant problem in lower floor ( they were crawling out of the master bedroom tub handles) and were all over the concrete pool deck. I think the real issue I had with the management company as that there was a extremely long list of chores they wanted you to do before you left the property, if that's the case they need to lower the the "cleaning fee"from $250. I would definitely pay more and have an upgraded property next time.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you felt the need to write a bad review without ever contacting us with any of these issues. We have inspected the home and found none of these issues. Also we advised you that if you wanted the pool heated, there would be an extra charge to heat the pool and the pool would have been heated. Also you claim that there is a chore list, however, all we ask is to start a load of linens and the dishwasher, since they take time to run. And we have never advertised that the home has a spa, it has a pool and jacuzzi tub.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Saint Augustine, FL
2

Unpaid utility bills

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I am still owed over $200.00 for having to pay the late and unpaid cable bill from the owner to make the TV work. When will I be reimbursed? Is this how Vacational Rentals operates? The renter has to pay Kate until I tied to make the condo untilitues to come on and pay all the late charges. Please pay me back before I can answer your other questions

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you felt you needed to write this review since our conversation earlier today. I'm sorry but you removed items from the property and refused to return them. A value of over $650.00 to replace and you were billed for. You claimed that you paid a bill on behalf of the owner, however, to date you have not provided any proof of this and I have talked to the owner and he has advised that he did not ask or authorize you to pay any bills on his behalf. Also you failed to return the keys to the property for several days after check out. Hurricane Matthew greatly affected many families here and the fact that you or your family decided to remove items from the property, they advised that you would return them and didn't after 5 weeks, leaves us no options.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties