Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pelican Way, 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Ocean View Home, Private Pool, Pet Friendly

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Beautifully landscaped and located less than two blocks from the amazing sandy beaches of St. Augustine.

Pelican Way is a multi-story home with private in-ground pool, fenced in back yard, patio, and a large balcony with a magnificent ocean view. From the upgraded chef’s kitchen to the fenced in back yard with pool, you’ll love it at Pelican Way.

Our home is perfect for large families traveling together. The owners suite is located on the first floor with a king size bed, flat screen TV, and en-suite bath with walk-in shower and jacuzzi tub. Also located on the first floor are a bonus room with day bed and an additional bedroom with a queen size bed.

On the second floor you will find a full bath and third and fourth bedrooms. Bedroom three (3) has two (2) twin beds and bedroom four (4) has bunk beds and one additional twin bed.

The third floor contains a large well equipped kitchen, living room with HDTV, a full bath, formal dining area, fireplace, and a large balcony with ocean view.

There is plenty to do inside Pelican Way with many televisions throughout the home as well as several DVD players. The living room contains ultra-comfortable couches (with sleeper sofa) and chairs, a decorative fireplace, spectacular views, and a sense of peace and serenity that might encourage you to spend a family night in, watching movies and sharing a bowl of popcorn.

With a large kitchen and breakfast bar with stools, you’ll have plenty of space to prepare that home cooked meal. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cookware, dishes, and utensils you could ask for. The kitchen is so nice and prepared that you might actually be enticed to cook a meal for the whole family. The kitchen is also equipped with a microwave, coffeemaker, blender, and dishwasher.

Also don’t worry about having to do laundry when you return home, because you have a full size washer and dryer for use at Pelican Way.

After staying just once, you’ll probably be planning your next vacation to stay with us again at Pelican Way.

Heating the pool is at an additional cost. Please inquire about the rate for heating the pool at any time before or during your stay.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Florida North East

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. So sit back, relax and enjoy the view.

Amenities

Saint Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
19% Complete
14% Complete
Pelican Way, 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Ocean View Home, Private Pool, Pet Friendly
average rating of 3.4285715 based on 21 reviews
3

Great House with many issues

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the house and would love to rent again. However, they were numerous things that occurred during our week stay. The biggest items were the cat hairs probably because the vacuum's belt needed replaced. We have members of our family that are allergic so that made it bad for them. The other was the numerous of service guys that interrupted our stay. The major issue here was the countless people walking the house when we have 5 kids under 10 years old. Our youngest is 3 years old and the doors were left wide open and we were constantly closing doors and watching the doors. Below is the complete list of issues. Like I said before, we would love to rent this house again, but there were some major issues. hairs on upstairs carpet a.Family members are allergic 2.Pool has not been serviced. Water was pond water. 3.Countless service people a.1st company Pool guy b.Random pool or maintenance guy with owner c.2nd pool guy (very nice and extremely professional) replacement 3-4 hours e.Maintenance for cable tv f.Service guy to take pictures, but needed the patio g.Service or insurance guy took more pictures of roof damage. 4.Cable tv didn’t work or no instructions provided in home a.Most channels didn’t work b.After service guy got the tv working, there still was no tv in the master bedroom. 5.Inadequate supply of utensils 6.Patio blinds were missing or kept falling apart when used 7.Vacuum cleaner’s belt needed replaced. Vacuum cleaner was very old and heavy. **Note: we sent this message to the property management and they were unresponsive.**

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for any issues that you may have experienced during your recent stay at Pelican Way. Due to the issue with the pool, the owner has not hired a new pool company. The vacuum has been replaced. However, the TV issues were due to you or your guests changing the input channel on the TV's. Also our staff was there each and every time someone called with an issue, so I'm not sure why you write that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A wonderful location to the gorgeous Atlantic beaches, easy 10-min drive to historic St Augustine.

  • 3 of 5

Great location - easy walk to beautiful beaches, 10-min drive to historic district, lots and lots of sleeping accommodations, but pretty basic amenities and furnishings; while clean and comfortable, definitely not a luxury property. Kitchen has complete suite of good appliances but very little in utensils, knives, tools, serving ware, etc. Pantry comes with zero stock (oils, salts, basic spices, foil, etc). Plan to bring all of these items if you will Ben cooking. Pool was pretty small and shallow but worked well for our group of little kids. Interior decor and furniture was functional and clean if not luxurious. Grill was very small and needed to be cleaned. We never could figure out the swanky Nest thermostat either, so the uppermost level remained pretty warm and uncomfortable. Overall we had fun and enjoyed the location.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Have a safe and wonderful summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Saint Lucie, FL
1

INCREDIBLY AWFUL RENTAL

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed at this property for a family reunion in June 2017, and was incredibly unsatisfied and unhappy with the accommodations. The check-in process was sloppy- we were told we could check in after picking up a key, then told to wait, then given the ok, only to be met by cleaners still at the house, and still there after leaving for an hour. After that, the house was still dirty enough that my nephew had charcoal gray knees from crawling on the floor, there were hairs on the sheets and stains on the towels, and mildew on the rugs near the doors. (Management did send the cleaners back on day 2 at our request, after which we still found hair in the showers.) In addition, the air conditioning was broken our first night, during which time the house was over 80 degrees inside (summer in Florida!). The furniture was in bad shape, with chipped glass in the coffee table (we had 4 young kids in the house), a ladder coming off the bunk bed, a sectional sofa with so much dirt and so many cracks we had to keep a blanket over it so our kids would sit on it, and a wheel coming off a dining chair. The rooms on one landing were so small and shoved with too many beds; we could not open the door fully. The 'bedrooms' on the lowest level had no HVAC return, so no air circulation in the least. There was no garage door, and the ceiling was exposed where the equipment had been removed. While there is a lovely view of the ocean, the outdoor space had run-down, rusted furniture with no shelter from the sun. Perhaps most frustrating was that this was not the home we originally rented! The management company pushed us out of our first rental when another family agreed to rent it for a full week (we requested a long weekend) EVEN THOUGH WE PUT DOWN A DEPOSIT. We were given this as a backup, and told it was a block from the rest of our family's reunion. It was over a mile from their houses, and in extremely poor condition. I absolutely DO NOT recommend this house or rental compa

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: We encourge our guests to leave reviews, however, we just hope they are honest in their reviews. Yes, the A/C downstairs stopped working, however, we immediately sent our on staff A/C repairman over and had the A/C fixed with hours of your call. You also called our office multiple times regarding the televisions and we sent staff over due to someone in your party changing the inputs on the TV's. You claimed there was a cleaning issue and we sent over our cleaners in order to take care of any concerns that you claimed to have had. My staff did everything in their power to address every concern you had and we responded to the property everytime you or a member of your family called our office, which most of the time was regarding the TV's.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring Lake, NC
2

Could be nice

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Could be nice if they did some up grades such as furniture (very worn and dirty), pool condition not good nor does filter work properly, house needs good cleaning ( cob webs in every room) and we burned up due to one unit broken and the other unit frozen. Landscaping in poor condition, soffits falling off in back, entryway should be cleaned and repaired to make more welcoming

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had issues with the A/C Unit, however, we observed several times that the sliding doors were left open with the A/C is why the A/C units froze up. As far as the furniture, many items were just replaced by the new owner. The guest prior to you left a 5 star review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our stay at Pelican Way

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were a few problems that we found. The bunk bed's ladder was not secure. It fell on my daughter and cut her hand. The property needs to be sprayed for ants. The dryer takes a while to dry. It was hard getting in and out of the sliding doors upstairs. The owners did not leave enough paper goods for the length of our stay. Overall we did enjoy the house and would probably rent again if we ever go back to the area. The location of the house was very close to everything.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 4th time staying at Pelican Way and we had a great time. It's only a short walk to the ocean and you can see the ocean from the 3rd floor deck. The pool is nice and gets sun all day. A window or vent for air conditioning would be nice in the lower level queen room it gets stuffy if the door is closed. The master suite is cozy and has a nice ensuite & closet. The Kitchen is well equipped. This home is located within walking distance of a restaurant & store which is an added bonus. Located in a great neighbourhood.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties