Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Landmark Historic District! Gorgeous 2 bedroom on Forsyth Park at fountain

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4-6

Located in a Victorian Mansion Overlooking Forsyth Park. Spacious Living Room With Pullout Queen Sofa & ornamental fireplace. Bedroom w/Cable TV, Equipped Kitchen! Private Seating Area / Back Porch (designated for this rental). Bedroom #2 Has Full Size Bed and mounted Flatscreen Cable Centrally Located Full Bathroom. Bedroom #1 Queen Bed with Cable TV. Bedroom #2 Full bed with flatscreen cable t.v. Full Dining Room Dishwasher and Washer/Dryer Combo Machine. Back Door and Back Porch off Kitchen. You enter the building on Forsyth Park which has the Forsyth Park Candler Oak (Opposite side of Forsyth Park), Confederate Memorial (Center of Forsyth Park), Fragrant Garden, Forsyth Park Playground (Across the Street from this rental). The Forsyth Park Cafe! Serves Starbuck's coffee, beer, wine, pastries and sandwiches Forsyth Park has a Farmer's Market every Saturday. There are free tennis courts at the south end of the park.

This bright, cheerful apartment with high ceilings and gorgeous antique furniture combined with modern amenities (like 3 cable TV's, a dishwasher and washer/dryer) awaits you. Arrive at your rental at one of the most famous spots in downtown Savannah! Whether you are attending a wedding or just coming to enjoy the gorgeous sites of our Landmark Historic District you will be thrilled with this address.

The updated bathroom is centered between the bedrooms for easy access to both bedrooms. A Queen bedroom on one side and Full size bed in the 2nd bedroom. A pullout sofa is in the living room as well.

A dining room and a fully equipped kitchen are yours to enjoy. Access to front and back porches on this 6,300 square foot Victorian mansion complete the package for your Savannah experience!

Please also note that at least one guest has to be over the age of 30.

Please also note that we MUST have a credit card on file.

We only accept credit cards or e checks or paypal for payment.

Please note check in time 4pm-check out 10am

Please note we are a NONREFUNDABLE property. We highly recommend obtain trip cancellation insurance

City Of Savannah STVR License # SVR-00013

More Details

Owner
jackie k
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About jackie k

My husband and I moved to Savannah almost 3 years ago from NYC. We love it!!! The slower pace of life, still able to walk everywhere, great weather, and all the cultural events one could want....not to mention the fabulous restaurants.

jackie k purchased this apartment in 2012

Why jackie k chose Savannah

We really wanted a piece of history. No suburbs for us. We love to walk and absorb all that Savannah has to offer.

What makes this apartment unique

You do not need a car, everything is within walking distance.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed for a week and it wasn't

long enough. The beds were scrumptious and we had every comfort. It was like being home but better. We walked everywhere. So Much to do in every direction. We would definitely stay here again.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Historic District - South Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Cable, Flat panel, Lighted Ceiling fan
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Cable, flat panel, Lighted ceiling fan
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
The city of Savannah has passed extremely stringent noise ordinances, beginning January 1, 2015. Quiet hours are 10pm-9am for outdoor spaces. Many of our houses are very close together and the neighbors are entitled to peace and quiet after a certain hour. Many nightspots stay open very late and partying can go on there until early morning hours. Thank you for understanding. CHECK IN 4PM-CHECK OUT 10AM We urge you to book certain activities far in advance......highly recommend............. Savannah Slowride.....pedal your way on a pub tour...day or night...books a month in advance for weekends,912-414-5634. Savannah Haunted Pub Crawl...912-604-3007 Savannah Pedicab...912-232-7900 (less expensive and started in Savannah.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
24% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Landmark Historic District! Gorgeous 2 bedroom on Forsyth Park at fountain
average rating of 4.6 based on 26 reviews
5

603 Whitaker in the middle of it all

  • 5 of 5

This was my first trip to Savannah, so I wanted a walkable experience. This property provided all that and some. It is nestled perfectly on Whitaker Street directly across from Forsyth Park with amazing view of the fountain and beautiful oak trees. Being centrally located in the Historic District made it easy for me and my family to bike ride through all the Squares and enjoy all the delicious eateries. I would suggest doing a few tours to truly understand all the fantastic history of this charming city. We enjoyed the Hearse Ghost Tour with Captain Cutthroat (Chris), visited the Mercer Williams House Museum and toured the Bonaventure Cemetery. We also took a day trip to Tybee Island.

There is so much to do in Savannah that we did not get an opportunity to do because of short visit that we will be back to make more memories.

Thank you to Jackie and her husband for being so accommodating in scheduling and opening up this circa 1800 jewel for all to enjoy. It made the whole Savannah experience very enjoyable.

Kristen, Victoria and Jagger

#2017SpringBreak

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! What a wonderful review from a wonderful guest. Please visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful! Had everything.l. great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Location

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations were perfect; the historic home is absolutely beautiful; and the view from the front porch is 100% Savannah. You don't get a much better location for experiencing the true history of Savannah. We are originally from Savannah but moved away almost a decade ago. It was wonderful to return and enjoy the area where we stayed. Had the pleasure of meeting Barry, too. Great guy, and a spot-on beard!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very pleasant stay with a great view

  • 5 of 5

The house has a very historic feel to it. All the items you could need were available for cooking. The dinning room is nice for a small sit down meal. Kroger is only a 15 minute walk if you plan to cook some meals at home. The view of the fountain is gorgeous and tranquil. It's a plus that there are TVs and cable in every room. The property is very quiet even with other guests staying adjacent to the apartment. The private porch in the back is tranquil. The shared front porch offers a relaxing view of the fountain and is a great opportunity to watch the activities in the park. I would highly recommend that you stay here when you visit Savannah.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
murrells inlet sc
4

Enjoyed it and it had the perfect location. We could walj every where.

  • 4 of 5

Was disappointed that the back porch was not very safe

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that you felt uncertain about the porch, we check it regularly and have never had a problem. We just had tenants there for 3 months and they felt perfectly safe. Will investigate. Thank you. I wish you had let me know there was something you considered unsafe so that I could have taken care of the problem during your stay. Would you please describe what you considered unsafe? I went to the property as soon as we received your review and I am not sure what you are describing as unsafe. Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and beautiful

  • 4 of 5

It was spacious. Exactly what we were looking for. Good location! Loved it!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12.3 Miles
Savannah, Hilton Head [SAV]
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Mansion On Forsyth
Nearest Golf
2.4 Miles
Savannah Golf Club
Nearest Train
3.6 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
Interstate 16
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Mansion On Forsyth
Nearest Beach
18.2 Miles
Tybee Island

Directly across from fountain in Forsyth Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Historic District - South Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
june/july/august
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,250
$3,500
 
 
marathon
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,750
 
 
christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,500
 
 
New year's Eve
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,500
 
 
St.Patrick's Day
Mar 15 2018 - Mar 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$235
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $50

If you wish trip cancellation insurance please contact independent insurance company i.e. Thomas Cook, they have policies that allow you to cancel for any reason..
There are no Saturday checkouts









Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Do not use automated Book Now button for reservations with a dog, pet fee & damage insurance must be added by manager after pet approval.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties