check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Charming apartment in the hearth of PARIS LE MARAIS-BEAUBOURG - PLACE des VOSGE

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
28 nights

About the property

Located at 500 meters of Places des Vosges, Island of Saint Louis, just near street des Rosiers, at least 100 meters of subway saint Paul, in typical building from old town of Paris, luminous with 3 large windows, quiet apartment and any comfort in shopping area Rivoli. Ideal to visit PARIS and shopping or professional, touristic stay. Effective independence between internal spaces (hall, kitchen, bedroom, toilet and living room) allows for very good internal privacy.

Jean-François Berger
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, anglais
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 29, 2016


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Charming apartment in the hearth of PARIS LE MARAIS-BEAUBOURG - PLACE des VOSGE
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
Port Orchard, Washington USA

Great apartment and location!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful apartment in a perfect location for exploring Paris. The agent M. Berger was prompt and thorough in his communications, and everything worked out well. I stayed seven nights at the end of September, the last week of my three-week (first-time) trip to London, the South of France, and Paris. In searching the VRBO site for an apartment, I wanted a budget friendly price, a good location in the Marais, no more than two flights of stairs, a comfortable bed, internet, a washing machine, and windows to let in light and a view. The apartment checked all of those boxes and much more!

The Saint-Paul Metro Station is a short distance away as are small/mid-size grocery stores. Lots of restaurants and shops are in the area yet the apartment was quiet. I travel quite a bit, so I do cook to cut down on restaurant expenses, and the apartment kitchen was set up well for whatever I wanted to do. I especially appreciated the three large windows in the great room plus one in the bedroom that let in lots of lovely light.

My whole trip was pretty much go-go-go, but on the Sunday of my Paris stay, I decided to relax and do a little exploring of the neighborhood instead of jumping on the Metro. I happily discovered that the Marais bans cars on Sundays, so all the streets become walkways—I’d compare it to a street fair in the U.S., but way better. A marching band even passed underneath the apartment windows!

I had lunch yesterday with my French tutor, and talking about the trip reminded me to get busy writing this review. In response to older postings here, I want to say that there were NO bed bugs, the bathroom is attached to the bedroom, and although it was 95% clean, a few corners could use a scrubbing. I’ve lived all my life on the West Coast of the U.S. where any structure over 130 years old is rare, so an apartment in an older building like this will have some quirks (took me a few minutes to figure out the front door lock, but it was easy once I did), but that’s what gives it charm. By the end of my week’s stay, I felt like I was living in Paris, not just visiting. Je ai adoré Paris et apprécié cet appartement.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Bed bug infestation!

  • 1 of 5

The apartment is in a good location but it is not very clean and it is noisy at night. Worst of all, it has a severe infestation of bed bugs. My wife got more than 50 bites and myself more than 30 bites.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really we didn't know that our flat was infested. Of course, we have treat it completely to kill all bed bugs after your departure. It is not fair to put a bad review because this guest forgot to write that we refund all the stay even the 2 nights he spend and forget to write that we really apologize for this big trouble beyond my control. This bed bugs come from North american with luggages non unpacked with plastic.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

We very much enjoyed our stay in Paris and felt very comfortable in this apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stay at this apartment for eight nights the first week of June. The apartment is quiet in a nice building in a good location. It is tucked away on a small side street but near transportation (two metro stops nearby) and within walking distance of SAINT PAUL. The apartment has all of the amenities. After a day or two we did not turn on the television (probably a good thing), we had an IPAD and used that for news and information. We did think the bed was too small but we are a mature couple and we are use to a king size bed. The bathroom is not near the bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed many meals in the apartment. There is a small supermarket and several bakeries within two blocks. The owner was easy to contact and responsive to questions. The apartment is a good value given its location in Paris, amenities and the building itself. We very much enjoyed our stay in Paris and felt very comfortable in this apartment. For a week, we felt as though we lived in Paris.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The apartment was incredibly well located

  • 5 of 5

WOW our first ever Homeaway experience was amazing and the apartment was perfect. We are a family with 3 kids and everyone was happy.

Apartment very very clean.

Loved the Sunday market, local shops and great food nearby too.

Highly recommend this apartment and we give 5 STARS.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Accommodations in this flat were exactly what we need.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 enjoyed a most wonderful vacation on the beautiful MARAIS. The location of this flat is second to none! Our accomodations were neat & clean & everything we could want for our "home away from home". We were met at exactly the specified time to collect our keys, and from that moment on enjoyed every minute in this magical setting of Paris. Accommodations in this flat were heavenly. Thank you again

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Location but INFESTED !!!!!

  • 2 of 5

The Good:

Location; very close to mini market well stocked, near Metro and main attractions.

The Bad:

Shower door too small, if you are a little bit heavy or big you will not fit in the small bathroom., kitchen utensils dated, owner absent in the whole stay, sent someone to deliver the keys.


Beds INFESTED with Bug Beds... Our daughter was so severely bitten that we had to treat her arms and legs as soon as we arrived to Madrid... NASTY COMPANY.


  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very disappointed with your review. I don't understand, why you don't call me. I remember, you had a cell phone because you called me upon arrival. Why didn't you call me to tell there are bugs in the small sofa bed? You are the first hosts to complain about bugs. If nobody told us, how to know the problem and treat it? It is certain, if you advised me with bugs, we would have came immediately to treat the sofa bed. Really we didn't know that our flat was infested. Of course, we have treat it completely to kill all bed bugs. It is beyond my control. This bed bugs come from North american with luggages non unpacked with plastic. Really it is not fair. We do the maximum to have host happy !!! Our flat is very clean, located in the heart of the MARAIS with good furniture for short stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Charles de Gaulles
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Gare du Nord
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres

Metro at few steps Saint PAUL

Airport charles de Gaulle, Orly, Beauvais.

Museum Carnavalet, Picasso, Beaubourg.

Cathedral Notre Dame de Paris

RER A to Disneyland PARIS (take RERA at GARE de LYON STATION)


Rates & Availability

Saint Gervais Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Nettoyage $53
Tax Rate 7.0%

Le prix inclut la connexion Internet (30 euros/ mois) , l'assurance habitation et protection civile 30 euros/mois) sauf le vol, les impôts locaux (50 euros/mois), les charges générales de l'immeuble (100 euros/mois), et un forfait de 60 Euros/mois d'électricité. La consommation d'electrique sera relevé par compteur électrique et le réajustement sera calculé en fin de séjour (en plus ou en mois)

the price include all charges :
30 euros / month for internet
30 euros / month for insurance (risk, explosion, flood)
100 euros / month for Building charges
50 euros/ month for tax
60 euros / electricité

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Saint Gervais Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 42 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Sink Shower Toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 queen
    living room - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • One room with a king bed. The room is on a very quiet street (no cars)
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • hydrotherapy
  • outlet shopping
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties