Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Outstanding Available Nightly, Weekly and Monthly Near Waterpark/Pool Comfort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Updated one bedroom Summer House Villa located in the private seaside community of Litchfield By the Sea. This wonderful unit features a full kitchen and living room with flat screen TV.

Unit also features a private bedroom with two QUEEN size beds, flat screen TV and a full size bathroom. There is also a small size sleeper sofa. Daily maid service is not provided through off site property management but mid stay towel exchange can be requested.

Just off the living room is a balcony that faces the Water park and pool area with plenty of seating. The beach is a short 10 minute walk or grab a shuttle in the summer which runs every 20 minutes. In addition, the LBTS community offers miles of walking and bike paths that linked to the Murrells Inlet and Pawleys Island area. The resort also has onsite bike rental in the summer for your convenience. Also onsite are a Starbucks, Stox Salon and Spa, Webster's Grille & Tavern, beach cabanas, areas for fishing and crabbing, lighted tennis courts and so much more. This is truly a full service, amenity packed resort.

This unit is available for nightly, weekly and monthly rentals.

No smoking and no pets.

Max. Occupancy is 6

More Details

Property Manager
Suzanne Temple
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

North Litchfield Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Litchfield-by-the-Sea (LBTS) a unique beachside community in the heart of the South Carolina Low Country is located south of Myrtle Beach, north of historic Georgetown. Our special community offers homeowners, visitors and vacationers a unique life style built around beach activities, tennis, golf, a private water park, walking, fishing, crabbing as well as biking and hiking paths which extend for miles through some of the loveliest marshlands. We are just three miles away from Brookgreen Gardens, the largest outdoor sculpture garden in the world. LBTS is a magnificent community balancing progress, careful planning and bountiful natural resources. Sea turtles nest in protected areas where conscientious neighbors quietly watch over their protected nesting locations. Watching the moon rise over the ocean from the huge community deck is a popular evening activity. The beach stretches for eight miles making a paradise for bathers, walkers and runners.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Outstanding Available Nightly, Weekly and Monthly Near Waterpark/Pool Comfort
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

Perfect Couple or Small Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at this condo and Litchfield/Pawleys and Tidelife was great to work with. This condo is in a great location! Easy access to Hwy 17, grocery stores, shops, and tons of restaurants. Nice pool and lazy river area for the kids and adults and short drive/shuttle to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: TideLife Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall great place to stay at Litchfield

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, this condo is a great place to stay at Litchfield Resort, especially for the price! Of note, we have stayed at other condos at Litchfield prior to staying at Emma and LuLus Place earlier this month. This condo is small, but it was the perfect size for my husband and 7-year-old son. The condo decor was nice, and the location was great for us since it was very close to the "waterpark." Our son wants to be at the pool 24/7. We did rent a golf cart as well as bicycles as the beach is a good distance from this condo. Without a golf cart, it would have been a challenge to get to the beach with all of our stuff. I would recommend this rental for a couple or a small family with 1 child (2 children max). Keep in mind that this condo is small, but most people do not spend a lot of time in the condo while on vacation. I know we don't. Consider renting a golf cart if you plan on spending a lot of time at the beach. I did remember reading about a shuttle service that was offered, but we just rented a golf cart to make things easier on us. Overall, I would recommend this rental to family and friends who may be looking for an inexpensive rental at Litchfield resort.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: TideLife Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bowling Green, Ky
5

Great again!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely vacation again with all amenities one expects for a relaxing time. Cleanliness is a top priority to me and I was not disappointed. The patio chairs are quite nice and provide a comfy spot to relax outside.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: TideLife Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2016 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great time. Condo was very clean and well kept. Our children enjoyed playing in the pool and going to the beach which was a short ride on the shuttle. The beach was very clean and we'll maintained. We look forward to traveling again and booking through Tideife Vacations.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: TideLife Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Emma and Lulu's Reviewb

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was very small and the unit and property were more dated than we expected. It seemed clean and the bath is nice. The only closet was full of maintenance supplies and that is the only area for hanging clothes. There isn't a full length mirror or well stocked kitchen. We arrived to find plenty of soap, but half a roll of t.p. and 1/4 roll of paper towels. There is 1 working washer and neither dryer worked in the laundry room. These service the entire building. It took a couple of days to get our bearings just because it wasn't clear what areas we had access to and how to access the beach. Our names weren't even on the pool list. They had someone elses's name on our unit for the pool entry list during our entire stay. It required a daily explanation. The sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable and I'm shocked they expect people to use it. We had to buy an air mattress for my son. There were several little things that added up to this unit being a disappointment. I would not choose it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The items you referred to have been resolved. The pool issue was due to new staff by the onsite management company and not controlled by TideLife. The owner, however immediately resolved the issue. Please refer to the other guest reviews on the unit. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will work hard to meet the needs of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kingsport, TN
5

Amazing Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing stay at Emma and LuLus Place. Suzanne, with Tidelife Vacation Rentals, went above and beyond and even helped me plan a surprise wedding proposal. She even took some pictures which I believe are posted on the Tidelife facebook page. This is our second visit to Emma and LuLus Place and have been 100% satisfied during both trips. I would highly recommend this unit along with any services provided by the Tidelife Vacation Rentals staff. Thanks again Suzanne for all the help and we plan on visiting again soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: TideLife Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Litchfield-by-the-Sea (LBTS) a unique beachside community in the heart of the South Carolina Low Country is located south of Myrtle Beach, north of historic Georgetown.

Our special community offers homeowners, visitors and vacationers a unique life style built around beach activities, tennis, golf, a private water park, walking, fishing, crabbing as well as biking and hiking paths which extend for miles through some of the loveliest marshlands. We are just three miles away from Brookgreen Gardens, the largest outdoor sculpture garden in the world.

LBTS is a magnificent community balancing progress, careful planning and bountiful natural resources.

Sea turtles nest in protected areas where conscientious neighbors quietly watch over their protected nesting locations. Watching the moon rise over the ocean from the huge community deck is a popular evening activity. The beach stretches for eight miles making a paradise for bathers, walkers and runners.

During the summer months there's no better place to relax than on our beach with a good book or just to soak up the magnificent Carolina sunshine. The area offers an abundance of things to do. We have it all; whether it is classes at nearby Coastal Carolina University, tours at our large wildlife sanctuaries at Brookgreen Gardens, Hobcaw Barony and Huntington State Park, or photographing the natural beauty that is all around you.

Myrtle Beach, one of the country's top tourist destinations, is only a twenty minute drive away. You will find a wide variety of excellent attractions to keep everyone happy including some the best shopping you will ever find including two large Tanger Outlets.

At the end of a relaxing and fun filled day you can choose from a wide selection of restaurants in the Pawleys Island area offering a variety of cuisines.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • RATES LISTED ABOVE DO NOT INCLUDE TAXES AND SOME FEES...THE TOTAL COST WILL SHOW UP DURING THE BOOKING PROCESS OR VISIT OUR WEBSITE DIRECTLY.

    PLEASE BE AWARE THAT WE ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY SERVICE FEES YOU INCUR BY USING OTHER WEBSITES. FOR DETAILS CONTACT OUR OFFICE DIRECTLY.
  • Nightly, weekly and monthly
  • US Dollars
  • Available Nightly, weekly and monthly.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties