Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4400 SF w/ 5 BRs, 5 Baths, Pool, Hot Tub, Game Room, Outdoor Living, 12 beds

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 4,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy the 1100 SF game room & a pool, spa, fire pit, and patio w/ park views!

This home is the former residence of executives who have downsized and moved to the country but left the home in tact. The result is a beautifully decorated home that makes you feel like you're staying with family!

****** 12 separate beds that sleep 17 + 3 twin airbeds ********

****We are flexible on check in and check out times if our schedule permits. At NO extra charge.****

****** BUSINESS TRAVELERS.........email for special WEEKDAY pricing.....only 2 night minimum. ******

>>>>> AUGUST SPECIAL! <<<<<<<

One weekend left! Two nights for $1590 plus fees. The three night minimum ($2,085) requirement will NOT apply in August of 2017. Book now before your dates get booked!

This home has 6 private sleeping areas, 12 beds, 3 full baths and 2 half baths. It is ONLY 20 MINUTES EAST OF DOWNTOWN DALLAS, although the pictures look like you're in the country!

There is a huge patio with a propane fire pit and spa overlooking the pool and a park. The 1,100 sq ft game room has a pool table, air hockey table, custom poker table, bar, and a 50' TV with surround sound. This room is stocked with numerous games, cards, dice, crayons and puzzles for good times for your group.

**** SCROLL AAALLLL THE WAY DOWN - THERE'S A LOT OF INFO HERE! ****

HOW MUCH? >>>>>>Click on the blue "get an instant quote" or "view details" on the far right. >>>>>>>>

HOW FAR?

AT&T (Cowboy's) Stadium - 40 min; American Airlines Center - 24 min; Kay Bailey Hutchinson Convention Center - 20 min; Dallas Market Center - 25 min; Fort Worth - 45 min; SMU - 23 min; Gaylord Texan - 40 min; **DFW AIRPORT - 35 minutes; **LOVE FIELD AIRPORT - 35 minutes; Restaurants - 10 minutes in three different directions and some locals nearby. Guests who have stayed here and driven to conventions at AT&T say it's worth the drive!

NOT A VENUE FOR A PARTY, REUNION, RECEPTION, GATHERING or WEDDING - just a place for families and friends getting together for a few days.

******TEENAGERS........NO RESERVATIONS......EVER.......even with chaperons!*******

Before you move on to check out other houses, let me tell you that this house has so much more to offer than the typical vacation rental. This is FULLY STOCKED as a real home. This means that basic spices, flour and sugar for cooking, condiments, coffee with set ups, etc. are already there! There are TWO fully stocked coffee bars. Because they were VRBO users before they became providers - they KNOW what helps your stay be the best possible. And because they have the true gift of hospitality, they are going to treat you like family. This means that you won't run out of toilet paper, towels, etc. and if you forget your toothbrush - no problem - they have a basket of things people often forget! They enjoy providing the home to you as much as you will enjoy staying there.

**** A two night stay is $1599 - and has to be booked within 30 days of inquiry. ****

There are beautiful surroundings - decorator looks - with park views. Plenty of play area awaits the active group - both inside and outside. This is the best stocked vacation home on the market - according to our guests.

THE HOUSE IS A VACATION/CORPORATE RENTAL AND NOT AVAILABLE AS A VENUE FOR AN EVENT OF ANY KIND. IF YOU PLAN TO HOLD A GATHERING WITH ADDITIONAL PEOPLE BEYOND THE GUESTS STAYING IN THE HOME DURING YOUR STAY, PLEASE DISCUSS THIS WITH THE OWNER. UNDER NO CONDITIONS DO WE ALLOW MORE THAN 25 PEOPLE AT THE HOME.

Note: The pool is available March through October - there is no heater.

We require the guests to be over the age of 30 unless those under that age are with family or with responsible sponsors.

Hang out areas:

1. Living room next to kitchen with seating for 7 with 50 inch TV overlooking patio/pool/park

2. Dining room with a baby grand piano

3. Game room with pool table, air hockey, table, custom poker table, and TV area overlooking park. Media area seats 10 - with additional chairs and bar stools in the room.

4. Patio (overlooking a park) with seating for 14.

5. Music room - instruments for your use, piano, TV, bring your games

Three Inside Dining Areas

1. Kitchen table accommodates 8

2. Formal dining table accommodates 10

3. Game room with two tables for 4.

Outside

• Sparkling pool

• Huge patio with living and dining areas and grill

• Two tables with chairs for 12

Six private sleeping areas

1. Bedroom 1 - King - with a daybed with trundle (twins)

2. Bedroom 2 - Queen - with settee

3. Bedroom 3 - Queen - with sleeper chair and settee

4. Bedroom 4 - King + futon

5. Bedroom 5 - Two twins with club chair and ottoman

6. Game room with doors - Two twin size La-Z-Boy sleeper chairs

Three Full and Two ½ Bathrooms

1. Bathroom 1 - in master suite with king - soaking tub with separate shower and two sinks

2. Bathroom 2 - a Jack and Jill between queen rooms

3. Bathroom 3 - in hallway by 'twin beds' room & king bedroom

4. Bathroom 4 - half bath in game room

5. Bathroom 5 - half bath in music bedroom

Extras Sleeping Options

• Three twin airbeds are available at an additional charge of $5 per night to cover the cost of laundry for bedding and towels for the number of people exceeding 14. There is room in the dining room, living room, great room, and most bedrooms for these.

Game room:

• Pool Table

• Air Hockey Table

• Poker Table with cushioned club chairs

• Table with games and puzzles

• 50" TV

Kitchen

• Fully equipped with one microwave, one oven, one combo microwave/convection oven, one roaster oven, and two crock pots

• Electric cook-top

• Coffee Bar - fully stocked with a coffee pot, and a Keurig

• Free Coffee and flavored syrups and creamers for our guests

• Towels, soaps, and spices can be used by guests

• Ample plates for dining

Linens

• One set (bath, hand, and wash cloth) of towels per person

Bath soaps, shampoos, hair dryers etc. are provided in all baths.

• Pool towels are on patio

Music

Music is a big part of this family - you can tell by the two pianos and a music room equipped with a drum-set (if son doesn't have it for a gig), keyboard, and amplifiers to accommodate any visiting guitarists. The house has a central stereo in the game room and pipes music to many rooms in the house and the patio with individual volume controls in each room.

WIFI

The home has free internet and three big screen TVs with cable. TVs are in the den, great room, and the music bedroom.

Park

Out the back gate you are on a park with a half mile walking trail. There is a playground and a basketball court in the park. In the spring the field is full of Texas Blue Bonnets!

Note: This home is in a wonderful neighborhood with wonderful neighbors. The guests who stay need to understand how to be good neighbors - just like they do at their own home. Loud music and partying will not be allowed. Neighbors will notify owner immediately and you will lose your noise deposit.

Golfing:

There are many public courses within 15 minutes of the house.

15 Minutes from Firewheel Golf Park – 63 Hole Public Course

“The Bridges Course, Est. 2001 has three different and unique nines: The Masters, The Champions and The Traditions - all three boast bent grass greens. The sculpted fairways are lined with oak and pecan trees.

The Lakes Course is the toughest 18 of all. Stretching 7,134 yards from the back tees, it is a tight, difficult test with carries over ten lakes and plenty of big-face bunkers.

The Old Course topography consists of slow moving streams winding throughout gently rolling terrain. Tree lined fairways, 65 strategically placed bunkers and heavily wooded areas makes this par 71 a challenge for all golfers.”

15 minutes to Buffalo Creek Golf Club – 18 Hole Public Course

“Designed around its natural terrain, Buffalo Creek has a contemporary classic design which belies an austere test. Annually ranked four stars by Golf Digest, the Tom Weiskopf/Jay Morrish design was developed by Charles Perry, who, from 1976 to 1985, was president and CEO of Jack Nicklaus' Golden Bear International. Ranked consistently in the top five courses in the Dallas area and top 10 in Texas, Buffalo Creek offers everything for the novice and the professional. Holes 6 and 16 have been rated as two of the toughest in the state by the Dallas Morning News.

More Details

Owner
Stephanie Zajac
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Stephanie Zajac

We have owned our own home services business since 1984 and have been in the vacation rental business since 2013. We love to entertain and love to help others have a good time.

Please see the link to our second rental property located in Canton, TX. A great country getaway for 2-3 couples or a group of girlfriends. This is a very popular place to stay during First Monday Trade Days (Only 10 minutes from Trade Days). www.vrbo.com/586627

This is our second in-town property.

Stephanie Zajac purchased this house in 2014

Why Stephanie Zajac chose Texas

We purchased this home specifically because of our experience in our former vacation rental, which was one of the busiest large (sleeping 12+) rentals in Dallas. When we found this home - we knew it was perfect for families and friends to gather to reunite and hang out together. Because of the separation of the areas, kids can hang out and make noise without bothering the adults in other areas of the home. And most visitors to the home say that they could truly live in the game room! If you love to walk - there's a 1/2 mile walking trail right out the back door.

What makes this house unique

Park views.

Pool, spa, fire pit on a huge patio.

Huge game room.

Amenities

Garland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • 6 cars maximum.
  • Travel protection insurance is inexpensive and the owner will discount your rental fee by 1/2 of the premium if you buy it.
  • If you want to invite others to the home discuss this with the owner before you book. Parties are not allowed.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Jack-n-Jill - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located between Red and Blue Guest Rooms
    Music room bathroom - toilet , In King Music Bedroom
    Great Room Bathroom - toilet , 50's Retro half bath in the piano bar
    Vintage Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Vintage bath in hallway by library and music guest rooms
  • Provided: Toilet paper Shampoos and soaps Towels - one set for each person - bath, hand, and wash cloth Hair dryers in all bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Music Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Music room with drums, guitars, amps, stereo, TV/video game
    Red Guest Room - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Queen bed plus a twin sleeper chair
    Master - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , King bed + daybed with a trundle (two twins) and 2 chairs
    Library Guest room - 2 twin/ single , 2 Twin beds and a reading chair for the wall of books!
    Game Room - 2 twin/ single , 2 La-Z-Boy chairs that pull out to make a twin bed.
    Blue Guest Room - 1 queen , Settee for reading
  • There is ample floor space for the 3 electric twin size air beds with all linens and pillows provided. They are located in the master bath linen closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
4400 SF w/ 5 BRs, 5 Baths, Pool, Hot Tub, Game Room, Outdoor Living, 12 beds
average rating of 4.8541665 based on 48 reviews
Clackamas County, Oregon
5

Family united

  • 5 of 5

Once a year I find a place that our immediate family can unite and share time together. This year that place was to be Texas. As we are from the pacific northwest a dry and warm climate is what we typically look for. While researching homes on VRBO I found this home in Garland, Texas just outside of Dallas. The home was very inviting to our family and the owner, Stephanie was very accommodating. Our daughter from Seattle had called her before we came down and asked she could ship some things for her newborn and Stephanie said need and immediately went out and bought a high chair for our stay! When we got here the other boys had a tent to play and sleep in!

The home was just as seen in pictures presented in the ad. The kids enjoyed the pool even though it was still early spring and loved the hot tub. The adults liked the convenience to restaurants and stores. Our family like music and the pianos where a big hit. Our son brought along his own guitar even though the house had plenty to offer.

Stephanie was excellent to work with and available on a moments notice. The home is nicely furnished and usable. The entertainment room was a great gathering place for games but most of our time was spent on the patio outside. One place that we did visit while we were here was the arborturium. A must see for everyone. One last thing is the open park behind the home ads a lot to the privacy and a great place for a job, a walk or place for the kids to play.

Thank you so much for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Labor Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Spent 4 days with kids and grandkids. Great House and Great pool.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Lovely property!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities offered at this home. It was spacious, comfortable, and offered plenty of entertainment.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Weekend

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time at this property in Garland, we had a family get-together, for my grandsons 1st birthday, with 8 adults and 4 kids. The house was beautiful and laid out superbly, plenty of room for everyone and not feel crowded or put out.. The Kitchen/breakfast table area is large enough for lots of folks to enjoy whatever is going on in that area with the living room right next to it.. which is a great layout for big groups.. the Décor of the whole house is done very nice and cozy feeling,,, the game room is one of the best features which was used by all, kids to elders.. I think we most enjoyed the outside patio area w/pool & hot tub, large covered area with plenty of chairs, tables, fans & icebox.. the pool is large enough to accommodate plenty of folks and cool off in the Texas summer heat.. the view from the patio area looks over a large greenbelt park area which gives the impression of being on a country property, it is located far enough off the main roads you do not hear any traffic, the occasional local resident that uses the back alleyway was no bother.. Everyone that came and visited during the weekend and our family that stayed the weekend there just loved it and couldn't say enough what a great home it was and a great choice by us taking it for the weekend. We recommend this for anyone looking for a property around the Dallas area and will look into renting it again for our family when the occasion arises again for a family get-together.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very annoying. Overall C-

  • 1 of 5

It says 5 bedrooms but one of the rooms is converted from a office space. It's only 4 bathrooms not 5. The 4th is a half bath They left the a automatic cleaner in the pool which ran automatically through out the day seemed dangerous because the hoses were everywhere. So no one took a swim. Found dog or cat waste near the grass of juccuzzi. She called a lot so be prepared to list your every move. seemed very helped but I don't think she trusted us at her home.

Did not mention that one of the rooms was connected to the garage I just thought it would be help because a few from the group found that to be disturbing.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: "The house is AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL, INSPIRING." was the text message I received from this guest as he left. So this review (posted four months after his stay) was surprising and did not match the communication we had before, during, and after his stay. I immediately checked my phone log when I received this review. There was one call FROM the guest when he arrived. I NEVER called him. I texted him only three times in five days – regarding putting trash cans out after their cars were in for the night, a rule violation, and departure time. Our contract states that people are not to be on the patio during the night - happy neighbors are critical to successful renting. They had people outside the first night until nearly 4:00 a.m. - so the next morning I kindly asked that they not do that. They complied – there were no further issues. The guest had actually gone to bed and was unaware that the others were outside. The house has 5 bedrooms. The "office" bedroom he's referring to has custom built in book shelves. Pictures are on the listing - there are two twin beds in that room, a closet, and a comfy chair and ottoman. There are 3 full baths and 2 half baths as stated on the listing - total of 5 - not 4. The automatic sweeper was in the pool to keep it clean - all pools have these to sweep up leaves, etc. It is required to run 6-8 hours a day. There's one hose on the pool sweeper that's in the water and a hose to the pool from the spigot on the house to keep it properly filled so that the filter keeps it clear and clean. It's on the outside edge of the patio - not where anyone walks or swims. It goes about 5 inches into the water at the edge. We are flexible on our check in and checkout schedule as much as possible because we also travel and appreciate some flexibility. We allowed him to check in 4 hours early. This group was a marketing team. The guest got stuck with some of the bill because not everyone paid and not everyone came that said they were coming. He had 19 guests - and his count was 18 - but that wasn't anything we worried about. He was a week late on his final payment due to attempting to collect from his team. We did not get upset because we understood his predicament. I'm very sorry about the dog or cat waste - our neighbor has a cat that visits our back yard occasionally and we are pet friendly. Either we totally missed this or it happened after the housekeepers left the day before. Please check out our other reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very, enjoyable weekend

  • 4 of 5

Our family certainly enjoyed a few days in your home, some of our family did not get to attend, we had plenty of room, did not run over each other, or get in each others' space, thoroughly enjoyed the patio and pool, only thing that could have been added for the children would be more lawn for different activities.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Love Field
Nearest Barpub
Upstairs! (BYOB)
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Dallas Athletic Club
Nearest Train
5 Miles
DART Light Rail
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
I-30
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties