check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Jewel in the Forest! 5 br/3 bath, secluded bay, sandy beach, heated garage, WiFi

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Three Lakes House Rental Photos and Description

Southwest exposure on pristine Seven Mile Lake in the Nicolet Forest!

Looking for a 'back to nature' retreat with family or friends? Look no further than this home on Seven Mile Lake. This cedar sided walk-out ranch style home sleeps 12-18 people with 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. With 2 master suites, a bunk room with 3 sets of cedar log bunk beds and a full sized futon and 2 additional guest rooms, there's room for everyone!

The upper level has a master suite, guest room with a queen bed, a second guest room with a pull-out full bed, and a full bath. A fully equipped kitchen with sit-up bar, dining table, couches and 32' TV makes the living space enjoyable for all.

3 large, 2 panel sliding glass doors give you the feeling that you're outside and a deck that runs the full length of the home allows you to visit, cook and dine in the 200' treetops.

Gas fireplaces on both floors add to the Northwoods feel, but you're not going to need them on - radiant heating in the basement floors keep the home exceptionally warm even on the coldest days!

Washer and dryer are available for use in the laundry room that connects the upper level master bath with the garage entry/kitchen.

The lower level has a second master suite, dry bar with access to a utility sink and second full size refrigerator, sectional couch with 55' TV and Blu Ray player, and our amazing children's bunk room with 3 sets of cedar log bunk beds, a full size futon and an 'old school' TV with Atari games. A dart board and bimini ring game in the rec room provide indoor fun after a day on the lake or trails and a cabinet filled with board games will help pass time on rainy days.

Basic DirecTV programming is available in the upper and lower living rooms. WiFi access is available for $12/Gig.

Towels and bedding are provided, as are basic supplies like toilet paper, paper towels, ziploc bags, tin foil, wax paper, dish soap and laundry detergent. We hope this makes shopping and packing easier, but we ask that if you use the last of an item that you replace it before leaving.

Seven Mile Lake is a Class A Musky Lake, with prize-winning fish caught just 200 yards off our pier. The home is situated on a bay on the northeast side of the lake and a gradual sand bottom entry makes it perfect for young children. The property boasts over 350' of frontage, but add that to the national forest land adjacent to the property and your play area goes on forever!

In summer, take advantage of the evening sun at the beachfront fire pit. In winter, travel the snowmobile trails on the west side of the lake or the Nicolet cross country ski trails just east of the home.

WIFI: WiFi is available for $12/Gig. If you would like to add this service, please indicate how much data you would like to purchase. There is cell phone coverage on the property, though it may be spotty depending on carrier/exact location. There is also a land line that can be used as needed.

WINTER VISITORS: The driveway has a curved hill. 4wd vehicles are recommended. If you need to park at the bottom sleds are available in the garage to help with car unloading. Be sure to take a few runs down the driveway when you're done!

SNOWMOBILERS: Depending on your trailer size, you may want/need to park in a nearby trail lot and sled in. Once at the house, enjoy the 2 car heated garage as you finish one ride and prep for the next!

SUMMER VISITORS: As with most places in the Northwoods, the home does not have central air. There are, however, ceiling or standing fans in every room. Cross breezes and fans should help keep you cool when you're not on the lake.

WATER SPORTS: Our dock is available for you to tie up your pontoon, ski or fishing boat. Jet skis are not allowed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Kellie Kalberer
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016

About Kellie Kalberer

Jon and Kellie and their 3 children live in southern Wisconsin. They spent years looking for the 'perfect' Northwoods home and finally found it. And now they want to share this magnificent property with you.

Kellie Kalberer purchased this house in 2014

Why Kellie Kalberer chose Northeast

The towering hemlocks and crystal clear water give this property an amazing sense of privacy. The beauty of the adjacent national forest land is magnificent.

What makes this house unique

The southwestern exposure and sandy beach is very unique in the Northwoods, especially in a rental. Watch the kids make sand castles as you cook dinner over the lakeside fire pit and tell ghost stories as you watch the sunset.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Jewel in the Forest! 5 br/3 bath, secluded bay, sandy beach, heated garage, WiFi
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
4

Such a fabulous spot tucked away in the trees!

  • 4 of 5

My family and a few close friends of mine rented Kellie's place to celebrate my wedding! It was absolutely perfect for the intimate ceremony in the trees we had planned, and her beautiful home provided such a nice space for us to visit and spend the weekend together.

Just as a reference, we were 11 adults and 2 children under the age of 2 occupying the space. Each king bedroom has a roll away bed that we utilized to sleep the 11 adults, as the bunks are only allowed for children. Also, as it was a weekend after they received a bit of snow, so the road out to the house was a little tricky to maneuver - just keep that in mind for travelers coming in the snowy months.

If you guys added a sauna or hot tub that would just add to the allure of your lovely home amongst the trees!

Thank you Kellie for sharing your home with us. Maybe we'll be back again some day!!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a total of 8 adults and 4 kids and there was plenty of space. Loved the rustic decor! Kids loved the bunk bed room. Comfy beds! Owners were easy to get ahold of if there was any questions. Only wish there was a stereo system upstairs and downstairs. And deck lights were not working which was hard to grill. And maybe leave instructions on how to work the Atari system. But will definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clintonville, Wisconsin
4

Very beautiful!

  • 4 of 5

This home is everything the description says it is. It is very beautiful. The lake and beach area is perfect for a family or couples. The fire pit is very nice and everything is very clean. My only complaint is we were required to take our garbage with us or to a local landfill. I feel this should be done by the cleaning people and not by tenants. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, we do not have a better option for trash. I wish we did. We have to do the same thing when we stay at the home. As you know, the home is in a rural area and roadside collection service is not available, and the transfer station for our area is only open 3 days a week in summer, 2 days a week the rest of the year. The home sleeps 18, so laundering all the sheets during the short cleaning window is impossible. Because of that, our cleaner takes all dirty bed linens with her, does them off site, and returns with clean linens at each cleaning. Her car is full and there is not room for garbage, and cleaning dates may not correspond with the days the transfer station is open. And even if it was a day that they were open, we'd have to increase rates to cover her additional time and delay check-in time for guests since extra time would be needed for the garbage run. I hope this helps you understand why we ask guests to either take their trash to the transfer station or with them. It's always great to escape and "get away from it all" but sometimes that means foregoing some of the services of the city.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Beautiful cabin - all the amemities!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of a few couples and young children just returned from a weekend at this cabin and it was amazing. It's tucked away in the woods, the neighbors are hidden from view, and was a beautiful drive with all the fall colors starting. It looked very nice in pictures but much better in person - a large yard with plenty of room to run around, a nice pier and clear, shallow water. The fire pit was right next to the water (a little bit of a walk uphill on many steps to get to the house but not too bad, just would be harder for older adults or young kids), plenty of firewood, and the boathouse was stocked with kayaks, paddle boat and life jackets. The deck was HUGE! The cabin itself was beautiful! Very spacious with plenty of place to store all our stuff - the two master bedrooms were very large and the bunk room would be great if you have older kids older kids. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the kitchenware you could ever need. I'm a bit of a linen snob and loved that all the towels and bedding was very high quality. I could imagine this in colder weather, curled up by the fireplace, as well.You can tell the owners put a lot of time and money into making this cabin feel like home, and every detail was covered. We've rented probably 10 VRBO cabins in this price point before and this was the best, by far. We can't wait to plan a trip for next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We try hard to make sure everything you could need is provided. We'd love to have you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Ideal vacation home for the entire family!!

  • 5 of 5

Surrounded by beautiful woods and the lake, this home was everything we could have asked for and more. Nice sandy beach for the grandkids, kayaks and pedalboat for everyone! Loon and bald eagle sightings daily! The house was comfortable, roomy and well supplied. Thank you Kellie for sharing your beautiful home! many wonderful memories were made!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING!! This is a perfect vacation spot....

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week with my growing family at the Jewel in the Forest. That is exactly what it is. The house is beautiful and spacious. We have 5 grandchildren under the age of 5 and all had an amazing time. The water is shallow, and warm with a wonderful sandy bottom. Perfect for all ages. There are kayaks and a paddleboat available, which were put to good use. The fire pit was home to many someores and puggy pies. We had a wonderful time. Kellie was so helpful and was available for all our questions and concerns. I highly recommend this property to families of all ages. You will not be disappointed. Thanks again Kellie. We hope to see you again next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear you put all the "toys" to good use. We would love to have you back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Three Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Holidays 2016
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
 
 
Pond Hockey
Feb 9 2017 - Feb 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Early Summer 2017
May 19 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Prime Summer 2017-book 9/1/16
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

A $500 deposit is due at booking and the remainder is due 60 days prior to arrival.

A 60 day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay that are made more than 60 days prior to the arrival date will incur no penalty and the Rental Deposit will be fully refunded. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay that are made between 31-59 days prior to the arrival date will forfeit the full Rental Deposit. Cancellation or changes that result in a shortened stay that are made within 30 days of the arrival date will forfeit the full Rental Deposit and receive a 50% refund. Once Tenants check in to the Property, no refunds of rent will be made.

The $500 Damage Deposit will be refunded within 21 days of departure, assuming no unusual wear, tear, or damage to the home and it's property.

WIFI is available for $10/day. Request when reserving and invoice will be adjusted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Three Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Upper Level Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub , Bathroom connects to bedroom and laundry room
    Lower Level Master Bath - toilet , shower , En suite with lower master bedroom
    Upper Level Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Located between Upper Level Guest Room and 4 Seasons Room
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Lower Level Master - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , King bed with single roll-away, en suite
    Upper Level Master - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , King bed with a single roll away, en suite bathroom
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Upper level
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Upper level, 4 seasons room with a queen sofa sleeper
    Bunk Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 3 bunk bed , Lower level, 3 sets of bunks (kids only) and full size futon
  • 10 adult maximum.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties