Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Very Comfortable 3 Bedroom Condo In Petoskey - Indoor Pool And Lake/ Beach Acces

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Lakeside Club Condominiums are located on Round Lake and have sandy beach access. Just across from the Petoskey State Park and Petoskey Wheelway (ride or walk).

LC59 is a 3 bedroom 3 bath ground floor condo located just across from the indoor pool and tennis courts with a full kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, disposal, Cable TV and VCR/DVD, stereo receiver with built-in cassette and CD, washer and dryer, central A/C.


Property Manager
Corey Allen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, dutch
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 10, 2017

Amenities

Petoskey Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Upstairs shares with loft sleeping area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 main floor - 2 twin/ single , With bath
    Bedroom 3 upstairs - 1 queen , With bath
    Loft sleeping area - 1 double , Shares bath with bedroom 3
    Bedroom 1 main floor - 1 king , With bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check-in anytime after 4pm Check-out before 10am May vary by season

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Very Comfortable 3 Bedroom Condo In Petoskey - Indoor Pool And Lake/ Beach Acces
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
2

Condo was fine, manager was rude and unprofessional

  • 2 of 5

First off, the condo adequately met the needs of our two families - there were enough bedrooms and bathrooms, the dining room table was big enough for all seven of us and the kitchen was fine. We skied at Nubs Nob and the location was great for that - just a few minutes down the road. The indoor pool in the complex is nice - the main pool is cold but the kids loved it. The hot tub attached to it is great and very relaxing.

I spoke with manager by phone twice - once he called me to tell me that hadn't received a payment which I had sent a month earlier. I sent this payment to the address listed in the email (which was clearly marked in all caps with exclamation marks, btw) the property management company sent and I told him this. He was very annoyed and informed me that wasn't the right address. So, be forewarned, if you send your payment to the Petoskey address, you may get an grumpy, annoyed phone call from the property manager a few days before your booking.

The second time I spoke with him was to tell him the fireplace was broken and ask why we hadn't been told earlier. It's part of the listing and part of the reason we booked this particular condo - it's winter and we like warmth! He was completely unapologetic and informed us there was nothing he could do, other than maybe talk to the owner, who probably wouldn't do anything about it. So, be forewarned, the fireplace may still not be working.

So, overall, while the condo was fine, the customer service was poor and we won't be coming back.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that I came off as rude - it was more frustration with the address and fireplace that I should have kept better in check. Neither situation was the fault of Chris. The address listed on the rental contract was incorrect but because the contract was embedded with our software I had to wait for the software company to change it - this took weeks - far too long. We did list the correct address in bold on the email cover letter (including this renters) but several people missed this and understandably mailed to the address on the contract. The address issue has since been resolved. The fireplace at this condo has been an issue - it had been working fine up to 2 weeks prior but it failed and the owner shut it off. I should have let Chris know. They same day Chris called (2/17) I called our maintenance company to have them try to repair but I don't believe they arrived before she left. I have since taken the fireplace off the listing until the burner system is replaced. I do apologize for my poor attitude - I really didn't mean to direct it at Chris but I do understand why she felt that it was.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Petoskey condo rental

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation was great, the rental transaction went smoothly, the condo and location was fantastic.

We will booking again for next year with the family.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Pellston Regional
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Petoskey Brewery
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Mackinaw Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Boyne Highlands and many others
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US31 North
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Metres
Petoskey Brewery or Valeos
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nob
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Round Lake at Lakeside Club / Petoskey State Park
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Petoskey Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
May 20 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
$700
 
 
Spring
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$210
$1,450
$5,600
 
 
Fall
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$750
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
$650
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$500
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning fee $155
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check-in 4pm Check-out 10am. Alternate times may be available by season

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties