Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Can't get much closer to the water! Boat, firepit and fun times included.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 770 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 1 bath, oceanfront cabin

The cabin faces directly west for amazing sunsets over the Saratoga Passage to Whidbey Island with the Olympic Mountains in the background. Lots of boat traffic and a resident sea lion, that loves the floating dock, make for lots to look out while sitting in the sun listening to the water lap against the shore.

The only thing between the cabin and the water is the patio and the firepit. Don't forget to bring your s'more supplies.

This cabin has such great sun exposure, we just had the roof covered in solar panels. Great for our electricity bill and great for your fun in the sun.

The fully equipped kitchen has everything you'll need. New flat screen smart tv in the living room. One bedroom has a queen bed, the other has bunk beds and a double bed. The freshly remodeled bathroom includes a washer/dryer area.

More Details

Property Manager
Jenn
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

Amenities

Camano Island Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 770 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Washer and dryer also
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
  • The living room couch is also a double hide-a-bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Can't get much closer to the water! Boat, firepit and fun times included.
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Lewiston, Idaho
5

Cove Beach Cabin

  • 5 of 5

The Cove Cabin is right on the water, so relaxing this was our second visit. We love the setting; tucked away cabins on the beach. Cabin was very clean with rustic furnishings, comfortable beds and newly remodeled kitchen and bath.

Bring your outdoor toys; kayaks, bikes and SUPs. Jenn's prompt communication and attention to detail was top notch. Thanks Jenn

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington
5

Cabin on the water

  • 5 of 5

The cove cabin was perfect for relaxing (right on the water), but next time we visit I want to go kayaking and explore all around the area. The cabin and its kitchen had everything we needed. My bed was very comfortable. We can't wait to go back.

Jenn was super helpful and easy to communicate with- thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A fantastic place to stay and relax, we will be back!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is very clean, in an ideal location and we'll appointed for our taste. Come to relax and enjoy all Camano Island has to offer.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A beautiful location, terrible management

  • 2 of 5

A beautiful little place on the water.

Just don't expect to get your deposit back. Be aware Angry neighbor on the left. Boat hoist doesn't work.

Over all we enjoyed our stay despite losing full deposit because we have two visitors come to help us carry the boat back and had a drink in the yard.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is a brand new boat hoist one house over that is shared by this beach community. The boat at the house can easily be carried over to it by 2 people. We are working on getting the 2nd hoist at the cabin fixed. In an effort to provide the best possible vacation experience, we have a list of clear and simple rules and guidelines in our contract. Our neighbors have helped us compile these so that everyone is happy. One of the possible consequences for violating the terms of the contract is loss of deposit money. Again, stated clearly in the contract.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

What a Great Weekend Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We rented this beach house for a long weekend and it was just about perfect. We went crabbing every morning, came back to the house for some clamming on our little, private beach. Relaxed by the fire pit in the evening. The house had just about everything you would want to prepare meals. It was clean and very quiet. The only downside was being told that we couldn't invite our elderly parents to the property for a visit. If you are looking for a place to have friends and family over, this is not it. It is located in a private access beach area and the other homeowners are very protective of their space.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a small house and a small beach community with very limited parking. Since this group was already at maximum occupancy, additional guests were not allowed. Waterfront homes on Camano have very sensitive septic systems. Overuse can quickly lead to very unpleasant experiences for everyone involved. We limit the occupancy in an effort to ensure that ocean breezes and fresh air are the only smells around.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful beachfront cottage!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect beach cottage so close to the water! We fished from the cottage yard at high tide! Watched eagles every morning! This place has everything you need. Very, very clean and cute cottage. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to cook with, including a few spices. All you need to bring is your food and clothing. Nice outside deck with gas grill, table and plenty of seating. Very quite relaxing place to stay and we enjoyed every second of our stay! Also want to say communication with Jenn was excellent! Thanks Jenn!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

The Cove Beach cabin is just steps from the water. A short walk south will take you to Cama Beach State Park with a Center for Wooden Boats, a restaurant, gift shop and more. There are miles of hiking trails accessible from the park also, some of which connect to the other park, Camano Island State Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Camano Island Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,125
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Average Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 10.7%

Holiday time slots may be subject to longer minimum stays or higher nightly rates. Typically, the standard weekend rate will apply to the entire holiday stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable