Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Views of the Gulf - No Check In Required

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Great Corner Unit 2/2

This Crystal Shores Unit Will Become Your Vacation Destination Year After Year! This Unit Is An End Unit On The 11th Floor On The East Side Of The Building. The Views Are Breathtaking From All Areas Of This Unit. What A Great Place To Spend Your Morning Sipping Coffee Or Reading The Paper! This Unit Is Fully Equipped With Dishes And Cookware And All The Comforts Of Home. Come Relax, You'll Never Want To Leave!!


Property Manager
VRClub Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No refunds on cancellations 60 days before arrival
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    guest - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king , gulf front
    guest - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gulf Shores is a great beach town - you will be right in the heart of the action at this complex. Close to restaurants and shops. Or venture a short distance to the water parks and outlet malls. Or just relax on the most beautiful white sugary white sands you will find in the area!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
0% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Views of the Gulf - No Check In Required
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
5

Very clean with a great location

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Crystal Shores. It has a great view from the 11th floor. We visited over July 4th and watched fireworks from our wrap around balcony. The pool and hot tub were well kept. It is directly off the beach, which made it easily accessible to go down for a while without having to pack up all of your gear if you needed to go back to the condo for something. The only downfall was one of the elevators was not working properly for the majority of our stay, but that is not something that would sway my decision to not stay here again. They had technician out there twice to work on it so it must have been giving them fits. All in all it was a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time, Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect. Great location, condition, facilities, parking, beach, WiFi, etc.

Nothing bad to say whatsoever!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olive Branch MS
3

Property is well located and has good access however for the same money you can get a better unit

  • 3 of 5

Pictures of the unit did not give a true representation. If I remember correctly there are no bathroom photos on the add, there may be a reason. The bathrooms are small older and crowded for 2 people. A furniture was old and not comfortable to sit on, the furnishings were not in good shape. The faucet sprayed water from the top and all over the person using it and the counters. The cleaning people left the disposal full of garbage lime slices that could not be ground that had to be cleaned by hand to use the disposal. Not beating up the place as the location was good. We were charged a 35 dollar parking fee with no reserved parking not sure why or what that is about but check the added cost before renting any unit. If you are going for sun a the pool the pool stays in the shade most of the day due to its location, however the water was great and the hot tub was large and clean. Amenities like game room and weight room were nice. Overall the complex is well maintained and clean.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. This guest should have contacted guest services through their guest app that all of our guests use during their stay. With a 99% guest service satisfaction rating, our support staff could have resolved most of the guest's issues during their stay, if the guest had just contacted them. Guest services sends notifications by emails and text messages to all of our guests to let them know if they need any assistance or issues resolved during their stay to contact Guest Services through the guest app. The complex association charges a fee to park which is common among most condo complexes in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Three and a half stars

  • 3 of 5

The balcony was the best part! The condo was very nice and linens were first rate. It was a nice corner unit with great views to both the ocean and the bay. There are some maintenance issues that need to be addressed (sink stopper in the master bedroom was in the closed position and had to be opened manually to let water drain; torn patio screen, for example) and the patio furniture is weather-worn and unpadded, so not comfortable for longer periods of time. I give it 3.5 stars because the guest room bed was hard and uncomfortable, my roomie reported that way too much light enters the room at night due to glaring outdoor lighting and no blinds/shades; the pool and hot tub, which were supposed to open at 8 didn't generally open until 9 a.m. (half our day was over by then!); and I wasn't able to get answers to my questions before my arrival (no responses to my emails and he did NOT provide a legitimate phone number to VRBO so is not reachable by phone). I get that our stay was off-season, but if amenities won't be available, the guests should be aware of this before booking. Pros: the elevators were fast and the beach was very close. Bahama Bob's is walking distance and I highly recommend it for lunch or dinner food and drinks! Advice: bring your own coffee filters, salt and pepper, and bottle opener. Bring extra toilet paper and paper towels if you'll be there >3-4 days. Guests should be aware that their door is NOT locked when it closes! You must manually rotate the deadbolt after entering or leaving to re-secure the room. We thought the keypad and code alone would keep out intruders but got walked in on by 2 party girls at night who told us the door was open! We had a nice, relaxing stay and loved the beach! The owner needs to be more personable, accessible and communicative.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. This guest could have contacted guest services through their guest app as all of our guests use during their stay. With a 99% guest service satisfaction rating, our support staff could have resolved most of this guest's issues during their stay if the guest had just contacted them. Guest services sends notifications by emails and text messages to all of our guests to let them know if they need any assistance or issues resolved during their stay to contact Guest Services through the guest app.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxford , Al
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect condo with great balcony and lounge chairs. We will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place

  • 3 of 5

It was a very nice get away. My only complaint is the couch. It was very uncomfortable to sit on and the extra chair was broken. Recliner was great!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Several located close by
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Lots of courses to play
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Several located close by
Car: necessary

Great location for the Hangout Music festival and Shrimp Fest. Located in the heart of Gulf Shores - check out all the local restaurants - many with live music, eat our fresh local seafood, play in the sand, watch the dolphins play, take a boat ride, go deep sea fishing or just relax...it's all waiting for you at the beach and Crystal Shores!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional